We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Sheraton at the last minute when driving across country. The rooms were very nice, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room service was great. Nice atmosphere in the restaurant as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everytime I'm Visiting My Family In Omaha I Always Stay At The SHERATON Because I They Have The Best Staff. Rebecca, Chad, And Paul The Front Dear Manager Are Always Friendly, Respectful, Great Costumer Service They Make Me Feel Welcome. Costumer Service is first priority and it seem that they love their job. I love Rebecca Costumer always greeting polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VICTORGUZMAN1904
About Hotel's Favorite Review
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VICTORGUZMAN1904, We were very excited to learn about your experience at the Sheraton Omaha. Our front office team takes a lot of pride in giving genuine friendly guest service. The goal for our team is that every guest feels as welcome as you do during your visits. The pleasure was all ours and we look forward to seeing you...

Johnston, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nice and clean. The kids loved the pool. It has a good size section that is 2-3 feet deep which was great for our younger kids. Our older kids liked it too because they could easily play catch. Loved the flavored water they had in the lobby (water with cucumber or oranges). We brought pizza in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peanut977
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peanut977, Thank you for providing a trip advisor review of our hotel. We were very happy to hear that your stay was fantastic. The pool area is always a big hit with kids of all ages. Were glad you enjoyed the amenities like the flavored water in the lobby and the nice clean rooms our housekeeping department provided for...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice helpful staff. No upgrade for platinum level guest on a weekend that didn't seem to be at all busy. First room heat broken. Moved. Second room was clean and nice however about 20 minutes after toilet was flushed it would make a very loud noise (waking anyone in the room up.) Guessing we would pick a Marriott instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Windsor19
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Windsor19, Thank you for filling out a trip advisor review and providing us with feedback. We have unfortunately fallen below our standards and did not provide the product and services that you deserve. I will be sharing your comments with all the appropriate departments and we will address your concerns so we can improve as a property. It is...

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually book into the club floor for the added amenities. there must have been a soccer tourney going on somewhere because the hotel was crowded with kids. This isn't a real issue but the hotel was quite loud because of this. The Jr. Suite was quite nice as far as they go in Sheraton's and pet friendly as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gleavit997
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gleavit997, Thank you for providing our team with feedback. Reviews like yours give us the opportunity to continually upgrade our guest service and amenities. We are glad you enjoyed the Jr. Suite and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sean Bishop

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in a junior suite and found the rooms spacious but lots of noise travels and every door shutting is heard and felt through the walls. The lounge staff are friendly, but the food is not healthy at all. The coffee machine mostly does not work and the coffee they use is terrible. On our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Mckie
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience for the noise volume during your visit. Creating a memorable experience for our guests is very important to us and we unfortunately fell short of our own very high expectations during your stay. Thank you for recognizing our staff and we hope to have the opportunity to earn back...

South Pole
Reviewed February 3, 2017

I was here this week for a couple of days visiting friends, and cashing in some starpoints during the week. I had such a better stay than last time, starting with the hotel front desk reception upon arrival. I had hoped for an early check in and I received it. Even though I am an elite SPG traveler, I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viking94708
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viking94708, Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay. We were very happy you had a positive experience with our front office team. The goal for our team is to exceed your expectations on every visit to Omaha. Thank you for your continued loyalty and business. Sincerely, Sean Bishop

Burbank, California
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Love the fact you don't pay for parking. Really close to Starbucks which is a must stop in the morning. Hotel is located near the main highway so easy access in and out. Give this place a try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisapF1459DM
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lisapF1459DM, Thank you for reviewing our staff and hotel. Our staff takes a lot of pride in guest service and we have shared your feedback with the team. We are very happy you enjoyed the free parking and easy access to the city. We can't wait for your next visit and we hope you have a great week. Sincerely,...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Alec was wonderful. He was so friendly and accommodating. We showed up and there was hardly anyone there and he set us up for an upgrade without asking and had someone deliver a fridge for us. He was so kind. We stay here ALL THE TIME. Always clean and always a friendly staff and great part of town! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracebolz
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gracebolz, Thank you for recognizing Alec from our staff. We appreciate your business and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and upgrade. The staff is anxiously awaiting your visit next month. Sincerely, Sean Bishop

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed January 6, 2017

My company has used this Sheraton going on 3 years for our large annual conference. Each year they go above and beyond to make the conference great! They decorate to match our theme, get the staff involved in the 'fun night' and are always there to make sure things are going smoothly. The rooms are excellent with comfortable beds, roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 93stefanied
Management response:

Dear 93stefanied, Our staff would like to thank you for the perfect scores they received. We are always looking for ways to be better for our guests and it is an absolute pleasure to be your partner. We are truly humbled and honored to service your group and thank you again for taking the time to review our property and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Omaha Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of event space, on-site dining, and free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius including TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Westroads Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Address: 655 N. 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $104 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Omaha Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Omaha Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 408gailv, yesterday | Read review
“Try for the club floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gleavit997, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms and great! Their suites are very nice and give you access to a lounge room with computers, tvs, and snacks 24/7.”
 of 5 bubbles 93stefanied, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Every room seemed good. I like upper floors away from elevators and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles ALFAMERICA090909, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“The view is definitely better on one side. Only premium rooms have microwaves and fridges. My room on the 5th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GiveMeClean!, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question