We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel RL Omaha

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel RL Omaha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel RL Omaha
 Click to rate
Sioux Falls, SD
Reviewed yesterday NEW

For what we paid to stay there, we could have stayed at a much nicer hotel in Omaha. You are paying to be able to walk to the massive indoor waterpark and stay inside - which is definitely a nice feature if you have kids. The hotel feels very detached - you check into the front and then drive down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sufusimz
Chariton, Iowa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

wondering if this was due to the fact it's changing hands? had a reservation over a month in advance, with an email confirmation number. however, they "didn't have a reservation for me" when we got there. so, didn't get our preferred room type. we were supposedly given a special rate and comped wristbands to compensate, but then found out were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyson P
Madison
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pros: nice clean room, close to the Baxter Arena where our event was held. Even though the hotel was sold out, the rooms were quiet. Cons: Queen sized beds really seem more like double than queen. I can't sleep without a fan which most hotels have on the AC or the bathroom. Not here! So bring a fan if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
Boelus
Reviewed 1 week ago

when we got there at about 7 p.m. our first room had people still staying in or at least that is what it looked like, got another room, the t.v. remote didn't work, had a bug twice in the bathroom.I know they are remodeling but it was like 9 at night when the stopped working and the paint smell was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Shannon W, Marketing Manager at Hotel RL Omaha, responded to this review

Cindy, we are disappointed to hear about your experience. For the majority, our renovation has not disrupted our guests, so we are sorry to hear it did during your stay. We do hope upon notifying the front desk of the remote and bathroom, that these issues were taken care of. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we...

Tonganoxie, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I stayed here at the Red Loin for a couple nights and didn't have any problems. We were a little nervous about the cleanliness of this place after reading some reviews on TripAdvisor. However, our room was clean and pleasant. The front desk lady was very nice and seemed engaged. They seem to be doing a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chubbs23rp
Shannon W, Marketing Manager at Hotel RL Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Omaha. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and that you and your family had a great time at the CoCo Key Water Resort. We hope you all return in the future to see the finished updates!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Heads up: lobby was under construction as of 2/5, only a minor inconvenience as far as I was concerned. The waterpark and arcade were both fun for my little ones. However, they gave a copy of our room key to a stranger our first night after a fire alarm went off (#1 complaint). This guy walks up to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safyre37
Shannon W, Marketing Manager at Hotel RL Omaha, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear you will not be returning for another stay at our property. We are sorry about the issues you had during your stay. We try our absolute best to make sure our guests are satisfied with how we handle situations, especially when it comes to cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you for giving us your feedback....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 1/28/17 to 1/29/17 for a short family get together. After reading some of the Trip Advisor reviews, we were prepared for the worst. Our room on the 2nd floor of the Tower was adequate for our needs. It was clean, fully stocked with the necessary amenities, and everything from the wifi to the television worked just as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Shannon W, Marketing Manager at Hotel RL Omaha, responded to this review

Mark, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your family stay. I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed our water park. Over the weekend, it does tend to get a little crowded with hotel guests and the general public. Thank you for choosing us as your stay and I do hope we can...

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paul Newman is an excellent waiter, very courteous, genuine, and family oriented. We have been twice now and have had the pleasure of being greeted and taken care of by Paul. The Friday night Seafood Buffet is by far the best we have found, not just in town! We have tried several Seafood Buffets and this one certainly takes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjjaxn
Shannon W, Marketing Manager at Hotel RL Omaha, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our Seafood Buffet! I will gladly pass on your comments to the staff. I'm sure they look forward to serving you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#52 of 81 in Omaha
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Omaha
Quality Inn Omaha
#64 of 81 in Omaha
175 reviews
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resting in the heart of the city, Hotel RL Omaha invites guests to discover the culture throughout the River City. Local secrets and famous attractions are waiting to be discovered nearby. Recharge in our comfortable accommodations after a day of exploration and new experiences. The laid-back atmosphere at our Omaha hotel allows you to lounge, work, and plan adventures around the city. Guests can take pleasure at our adjacent indoor water park, working out at our state-of-the-art fitness center, and dining at our on-site restaurant. TOP FEATURES OF OMAHA HOTEL Complimentary artesian coffee by Victrola Coffee Roasters The Living Stage Communal lobby space for work or lounging Communal game table RL steps Complimentary bikes Grab and go options On-site dining at Castaways 3,636 square feet of meeting space at Hotel RL Connected to the Omaha Conference Center Onsite indoor water park THE LIVING STAGE Join us in a celebration of art and culture in the comfort of our hotel in Omaha. The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites guests and locals to share their knowledge and diverse perspectives. Authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, and local start-ups are encouraged to promote conversation and a deeper understanding of the world. PROJECT WAKE UP CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Omaha Uncovered while staying at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel RL Omaha

Address: 3321 South 72nd St., Omaha, NE 68124 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Omaha Hotel and Convention Center)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $77 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel RL Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Omaha Hotel & Convention Center & Coco Key Water Omaha
Ramada Plaza Omaha Hotel And Convention Center & Coco Key Water Resort
Holiday Inn Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel RL Omaha staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel RL Omaha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay somewhere else and come to the waterpark”
 of 5 bubbles alysonp713, 3 days ago | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question