We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1504 Harney St, Omaha, NE 68102-2211
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (192)
Room & Suite (57)
Videos (1)

About

#33 of 90 hotels in Omaha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Due to COVID-19, effective March 21, 2020, we have made the difficult decision to temporarily suspend operations at Hotel Deco and Monarch Prime and Bar. The Hotel Deco is Omaha's only 4 Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel in the greater metropolitan area. Designed to serve the most discerning guests, the Hotel Deco provides elegant and exquisite accommodations and exceptional, personalized service. Rooms feature extraordinary furnishings, surface flooring, and amenities to ensure the highest standard of guest comfort and satisfaction. Indoor valet parking is just part of the "Extraordinary" service for only $23 per night per vehicle. The expert Front Desk staff will assist with dining reservations, travel, and provide tips on Omaha arts and entertainment offerings. Visit our restaurant Monarch Prime & Bar featuring a methodically developed dry-aging program, contemporary cocktail menu and exquisitely designed wine list. Serving daily breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch.
Read more
Room & Suite (57)57
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
734Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 334
  • 165
  • 99
  • 67
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jgriess10 wrote a review Mar 2020
Lincoln, Nebraska133 contributions49 helpful votes
This hotel is in a great location and beautiful building that could be an amazing hotel if the owner/management wanted to make it great. It is very apparent to me though that the owner is more interested in saving money than running an actual four star hotel. The room felt bare and the amenities were very few. The shower leaked, the wallpaper was peeling to name a few of the annoying things. I went downstairs to get coffee but they didn't have any out. Overall, this hotel just feels like a fraud. I would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Elaine Hartline, General Manager at Hotel Deco
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear jgriess10, I am terribly disappointed reading the feedback from your recent stay. At your earliest convenience, I would like the opportunity to discuss further. You can contact me at elaine@aparium.com Sincerely, Elaine Hartline
Read more
Michael S wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The only reason I am giving this a 1 star is because 0 is not an option. Let me start by saying my wife and I booked this hotel for our little get away based on the pictures on the website and the fact it was listed as a 4 star hotel. Not sure how it ever got as high of a rating as it did. Upon arrival we used the valet to park for convenience. We were shocked at the $23/day price tag. With the only other options being street parking and a ramp a couple of blocks away. We got our room key (710) and went up to the room. We first noticed how dingy the hallway was coming off the elevator. Upon entering the room the layout and design looked similar to the pictures except it looked more warn down than expected. We started to make ourselves comfortable and decided to see what was available in the wet bar fridge. Upon opening the door the smell was terrible. The fridge had obviously not been working for a long time everything was warm. We went down to the front desk and asked for a different room. We then repacked our belongings and moved to a new room (900). The fridge in this one worked. We noticed that there was many more snacks availble to purchase compared to the 2 candy bars in the first room. No consistancy. We made ourselves at home again. I turned the thermostat to cool and set it to 69 since the room was 76 when we got there. We then got ready to go out. Noticing the bathroom sink did not have a stopper in the drain. When we finally made it back to the hotel after our night the room temp had gone up to 80. I opened a window in order to cool it off. We then got ready for bed. We turned on the tv to findout it had no signal. So we went to bed. And had the worse sleep we had ever had in a hotel. The noise from out side kept us up and we eventually had to open a second window to get the temp in the room to start dropping. Early the next morning we complained to the front desk and cancelled our second night. The front desk person took down our complaint and said she would have the manager contact us that day. We still have not heard anything from her. We moved to the Hyatt place in old town and couldn't be happier. A 3 star hotel that is tens times nicer than the Deco for a slightly lower cost. Parking is $15.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elaine Hartline, General Manager at Hotel Deco
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear michaelsB532XU, I am terribly disappointed reading the feedback from your recent stay. At your earliest convenience, I would like the opportunity to discuss further. You can contact me at elaine@aparium.com Sincerely, Elaine Hartline
Read more
Omaha361 wrote a review Mar 2020
Omaha, Nebraska1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel had great pictures online. I was really excited to go. However when we got to the hotel. The hotel room were very dirty. Noticeable thru out the room from the burnt out bathroom light to the sticky coffee table. I was very disappointed. We will never come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elaine Hartline, General Manager at Hotel Deco
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Omaha361, I am terribly disappointed reading the feedback from your recent stay. At your earliest convenience, I would like the opportunity to discuss further. You can contact me at elaine@aparium.com Sincerely, Elaine Hartline
Read more
dancemom88 wrote a review Mar 2020
Lincoln City, Oregon1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is a great location for our event at the Orpheum. The property is slightly run down and needs a good cleaning and updating of small repairs. The valet service was excellent. With a few updates, this could be a very nice hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elaine Hartline, General Manager at Hotel Deco
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear dancemom88, Thank you for leaving the hotel a review, and I appreciate your candid feedback. While I was happy to read that our hotel staff made a lasting impression, it's reviews, like yours, that allow us to make the small differences we can to leave big impressions on our guest experience. We hope you had a fantastic weekend in Omaha. And we hope to see you back at the hotel again. Sincerely, Elaine Hartline
Read more
jakewagner2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and I just stayed at Hote Deco. It was meant to be a first relaxing night away from or newborn while grandma and grandpa watched her. We thought we would splurge and get a nice hotel downtown, enjoy a good dinner, a little nightlife, and have a blissful uninterrupted sleep. Upon checking in, we noticed our room was about 80 degrees. We promptly turned the air on and found out it didn’t work. So on our way out at about 5pm we stopped by the front desk to mention it and see if we could get someone to fix it. When we returned from our evening out at around 10pm, we found the window open in our room, letting the cool night air in, but the ac was still broken. The little tiny window wasn’t enough to drop the temperature much below 78, leaving the room very hot, stuffy and uncomfortable. Furthermore all the sounds associated with a warm Saturday night in downtown came through the open window. Including, cars motorcycles, and drunken bar patrons. Hands down the most uncomfortable, restless, terrible sleep I have ever gotten. That’s coming from someone that’s used to caring for a newborn. I was very disappointed in hotel deco. The staff was nice enough, but the lack of attention to the room and guests needs us just not
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elaine Hartline, General Manager at Hotel Deco
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear jakewagner2020, I am terribly disappointed reading the feedback from your recent stay. At your earliest convenience, I would like the opportunity to discuss further. You can contact me at elaine@aparium.com Sincerely, Elaine Hartline
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNebraskaOmaha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Deco
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Deco?
Nearby attractions include Get Out Omaha (0.2 miles), First National's Spirit of Nebraska's Wilderness and Pioneer Courage Park (0.2 miles), and Omaha Performing Arts (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Deco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Deco?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Deco?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Deco?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Deco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Block 16, Plank Seafood Provisions, and 801 Chophouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Deco?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Deco have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Deco offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Deco located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Omaha.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Deco?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Deco offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.