We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West

Show Prices
#15 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 4 days at the Hilton Garden Inn and was not disappointed. Great service and great people. The restaurant food is good, the fitness room allows you to have a good workout. They do have a pool which looked very nice but did not use. I will be staying there next time I am in Omaha, NE. Thank you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stan K
Austin, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel that is clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating, they offer shuttle service to near by restaurants, and they have a great breakfast in the morning. Not just pastries and "make your waffles". They do made to order breakfast. Not much of a work out room but we didn't use it. It can be noisy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
Mason City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with an excellent staff. I was traveling with my daughter and granddaughter, on a shopping trip. Hotel was situated in a great location, easy to get to and plenty of shopping places near it. Staff was very helpful in giving us ideas on where to shop and eat. I will be staying there again when ever I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul O
Kearney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was very good. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable. The internet connection didn't work for us. We have stayed here before and will probably stay here again when we need a hotel in the West Omaha area. The room rate was very affordable. It was just a one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wanda K
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear Wanda K, Thank you for your wonderful review!!! I am so glad to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. I apologize for the Internet connection and be assured that we are working on the problem. I hope we can welcome you back in the future! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at this hotel for 2 nights for a wedding. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed divine! For the size of the hotel, I expected a continental breakfast. Instead, I it was a full-service breakfast: eggs, fried potatoes or hash browns, bacon, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, bagels, etc. and the wait staff were very friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael80206
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear Michael80206, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor, and what a great review! I'm so happy to hear that your found your room spacious and clean with a comfortable mattress. I am also glad to know that you were able to enjoy the extra amenities such as the cooked to order hot breakfast and... More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! I was WOWED! I have been traveling close to ten (100 night a years) years. I was less than thrilled to be traveling "again" but I checked into the HGI - Omaha West and I was wowed by the hospitality and service! Patricia at the front desk has the gift of hospitality. She made me feel so very welcomed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSLaserman
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear MSLaserman, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff. I’m glad you found them so friendly and... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was nice, cleanly, staff was extremely courteous. Breakfast was terrific. Zero complaints. Pool is even open till 11pm. The entire experience took zero effort on my end other than show up and relax.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank B5190WOsusanl
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear B5190WOsusanl, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West. We truly appreciate your business. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your experience. I was very happy to learn you... More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are a bit dated and I was surprised that your only option was a breakfast buffet that did not come with your stay. Nowadays, most hotels include breakfast with your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights and the hotel was lovely and the staff are amazing! My room was very clean and spacious including a work desk, fridge and microwave and Tv. The pool are was nice, spa pool was hot and relaxing atmosphere as well as lovely patio areas. Shuttle bus made it easy to get to the shopping... More 

Helpful?
Thank HD1210
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear HD1210, What a great 5-star review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. And thank you for the kind words regarding the staff, they are amazing! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and spa. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden was at a great location for us and the sightseeing we did. The hallways were quite at night and no highway noise. Several good restaurants close by including an outside mall. The price was reasonable and the service by personal was great. Nice indoor pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear Jerry M, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you found the hotel quite and relaxing. I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy other amenities we have to offer and that you found the staff and service so great. Please consider us the next time you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
6.7 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West

Address: 17879 Chicago St, Omaha, NE 68118-2914
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $109 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay