We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Townhouse Inn

13929 Gold Circle, Omaha, NE 68144
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Townhouse Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

We are visiting for the weekend. We came in the room was really clean and nice it reminded me of an apartment for a couple. We loved it😁. It has a good location for everything we wanted to do. On the outside it don't look like much but once you get in the room it will surprise you.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We didn't have Pets along but were shocked at this properties horrific policies... Get caught with a Pet... get thrown out, get charged an additional $150... Heard from another person that Pakistani Phil hates all animals. Bedding was gross... bathroom was gross... place had bugs. Ick.. No wonder they had rooms left. Dollar Store Mattresses would be an overstatement...

Helpful?
Thank Mike G

Travelers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This Two Star motel is modest in appearance but is exceptionally clean and a very friendly owner/management staff. A full size fridge and firm King sized bed is complimented with nice sized chair recliner. Along with a very modest room rate, clean room, friendly staff and easy access to the western side of Omaha, this motel is an extremely good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene C
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

This is a very moderate property and could benefit from some serious updating. The room was more like an apartment with table, chairs, kitchenette, sofa bed and ceiling fan. The problem was that everything was done in late 80's colors of burgundy and forest green. I mean everything. Felt like we had entered a time warp. That being said, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martha S
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

the bed has little to no padding, it was not a comfortable sleep for me the décor is pieced together with multiple patterns and colors that do not match. there is electrical tape holding the carpet down in the walk way. 2 lamps have no bulbs. No sweet-in-low for the coffee. No forks in cabinets or drawer and no burners... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2UnsatisfiedCustom
Commerce Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

July 16, 2014. We've stayed here 3 times over the last 2 years as we have family in the immediate area, hotel rooms are warn but clean for the most part. Our issue was being yelled at from the second floor rail by the desk person. We were sitting in the parking lot using 4 room chairs as there were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca Z
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is not your fancy hotel/motel. It's pretty basic. But the room is large, the bed is good, the water is hot and plentiful. There is a kitchenette in the room as well, with a full refrigerator, microwave and a real coffee pot. There's also a two burner stove, but the burners and knobs were missing so guess that wasn't... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank silvervalk
Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great location if you don't want to stay downtown. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go in 10 minutes or less. Hotel is updated, clean, and quiet. Didn't take advantage of the many restaurants next door, but it smelled great every time we went by in the morning. No problems with staff. It is difficult to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryTech s
Oakdale, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Even if we could get past the stained bed covers and musty old furniture, my wife, 11 year old son and I were SO grossed out by the smell of bug bomb we absolutely had to leave. I went to the front desk to let them know that we wouldn't be staying. Unfortunately, we used the phone book in the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank TonyFlizzle
TownHouseInnOmaha, Manager at Townhouse Inn, responded to this review

Guest checked into the room, used the toilet, used the beds for nearly an HOUR and wanted to check out. It was clearly longer than usual for a average person to make a decision and an indication of negligence. The management therefore refused to offer a complete refund due to the unhygienic state of the room . We are in... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed with them on and off for over two months. This is not a high class place, but has served my long term goals fine. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the rooms are ok if you are on a budget. The east side only has full size refridgerator and microswave. The west building has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
3.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Regency Lodge
Regency Lodge
#43 of 80 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha, Old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
3.0 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Omaha
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay