We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Nice large rooms. Hotel is in very quiet area. Very clean rooms with bed and sitting area. Pet friendly with paved walkway behind hotel that is perfect for walking dogs. Reasonable rates. I did not try the breakfast so can't comment on included breakfast. Starbucks very close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John L
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level... More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2016

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Colorado, we chose this hotel because we had our dog with us and they were listed as a hotel that accepts pets. We found the beds to be very comfortable, the room was clean. Breakfast was decent, We were pleasantly surprised.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michael, It is great to hear that we have sufficed your accommodation needs following your visit at our hotel. Thanks so much for taking the time in completing the satisfaction survey leaving our hotel such fine reference. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. More 

Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2016

This hotel has completed some extensive renovations. Rooms are quite nice inside although tubs still need to be upgraded. The location is difficult to access via GPS. Staff is very courteous. Omaha is a difficult city to locate a mid-range hotel that is clean and well maintained. We have tried several others in the are and this hotel is the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhoda D
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rhoda, Thank you for taking note of our effort to improve our offerings to our guests. I am very sure that our team will be very glad that we have sufficed your accommodation needs following your stay here at our hotel. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business. More 

Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2015

We came to Omaha to visit family for Christmas. The Old Mill Best Western location is close to our extended family. We found the staff to be friendly, the room was clean and well supplied, the breakfast was very convenient and offered a variety of food. Some of our family also came over to enjoy the pool and hot tub.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and I am very pleased... More 

St. Paul, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2015

The room was very well updated, friendly staff and new fitness equipments, its anice place to stay, internet 50MB fast very rare hotels have, I was very very please on internet connection and speed, I was able to finish my email communication really quick, I wish all Best Western hotels have this fast wifi ! I mentioned to friend desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, It is heartwarming to hear that you were comfortable and pleased with the services we provided you. Your satisfaction is another accomplishment for our team knowing that everything went well. including the basic amenities we offered you. We hope to have another chance to serve you again. Thank you for your business. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2015

It was great pleasure to enjoy my stay with this property. I am impressed with the renovation of this location, enjoyed my stay by all means, n will most definatley visit again next month. If anyone in the area I strongly recommend that you should give a shot. The only drawback i see is to get to the location is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mahmud M
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tony, It is wonderful to hear that we have succeeded in making your stay a comfortable experience. Your humbling remarks on our effort to be able to provide comfort and pleasant experience to you during your visit will continue to motivate our team to stay committed in our goal earn our guests’ approval. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Clean comfortable and more than expected for the price. I will stay here each time I visit in Omaha and will recommend to my friends and relatives. It was convenient to the expressway but was far enough to not hear the traffic noises.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rayr114
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear rayr114, It is wonderful to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. I am very glad that we have met your exceeded your expectation. Thank you very much for leaving us an inspiring feedback. We will continue to strive so we can consistently offer you and all of our guests quality accommodation. Warm regards. More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2015

I had really good night sleep, very good breakfast choices, bacon was my favorite, staff was very friendly, we had stayed at this hotel few years back it was really different experience, entire hotel is upgraded. new pool area, newly done fitness room. We will stay at this hotel whenever in town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jose E. G
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jose, It was a pleasure reading your comment following your stay here at our hotel. Thank you for your delightful remarks on our breakfast served, We will do our best to maintain the quality and value of the services you enjoyed during your visit. Your 5* rating is truly appreciated. More 

Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2015

All Employees were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was awesome. I prefer to stay at this hotel whenever I visit Omaha. It was a very nice stay. But the place it tricky to find. It is located behind the social security office and is invisible. Took more time to find this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
mike p, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize about the difficulty you had finding our place and rest assured that we will improve on this. We do hope to see you again soon and thank you so much for taking the time to find us and stay with us. More 

NEBRASKA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Have stayed at this hotel for many years and the end result of any inconvenience during the update/remodel was worth the wait.Found our room clean and comfortable and the hosts/employees were very plesant and helpful. The hotel is centrally located but is in a very quiet area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
mike p, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. Please do visit us again soon and thank you so much for your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#53 of 83 in Omaha
179 reviews
3.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Remodeled Each room fridge, microwave, new carpet, new case goods, lighting package, new pictures, art works, out side entirely new look. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Address: 10960 W Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $71 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Settle Hotel Omaha
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“None to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles JayL369, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where no pets will bark next to you.”
 of 5 bubbles natashao495, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms front or back are good. Some are a bit small.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretB1, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“don't get the room next to the lobby and the ice crusher on the ground floor (the rest must have been better...?).”
  • remainder of previous guest
  • foot steps (no, not ours, they are from before we went in)
  • broken lamp shade
  • cigarette hole in a curtain
 of 5 bubbles WorldTravelOne, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the west side of the building, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles dominicg697, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay