We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Kansas City
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This is a very clean and newly renovated with nice rooms, very comfortable beds and it is located close to the highway. The pool and hot tub looked nice, but I didn't get a chance to use it. Separate room for breakfast also looked nice, though didn't eat there. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin M
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Erin M, Thank you so much for your compliments to our newly renovated BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn Hotel. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We do hope to see you again...

Reviewed September 10, 2016

We came in late and could see the hotel but the roads were so confusing to get there even with the iPad in hand. Lots of renavigating. The hotel is right under a large noisy power line too. Our tv didn't work and there was black mold between and under the shower surround panels. They were going to address and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene K
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gene K, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve . On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business...

Decorah, United States
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Stayed here the night before an interview. It was easy to get to, restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The room was very clean and the fitness area was great. I was a bit disappointed with breakfast, but not a big deal. Overall, I would recommend this motel, and it was a great price!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich S
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rich S, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star...

Denver
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We were in Omaha for the USATriathlon National Championships and had a fairly pleasant experience. The room was clean, and the staff was fairly friendly and helpful. The fitness center was above my expectations. The cardio and strength training equipment were club quality. The pool/hot tub area was clean and well kept. If you put some trash out in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisM80226
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I know they have been working on the hotel but the hallways smelled stinky! Our rooms tiles were uneven, and the air conditioner in the room proceeded to make this noise when it was shutting off like the scream on PBS mystery starting. It woke us up everytime it went on and off. Price was good tho, but we won't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki B
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. We hope you'll return...

Reviewed August 19, 2016

Last weekend my husband and I went to Omaha for a visit. We booked a room in the Best Western Old Mill hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice and friendly, albeit a little disheveled, male receptionist. He was pleasant and welcoming, explained everything we needed to know. Our room was nice and clean and overall we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha O
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We understand that you are hesitant to return based...

Reviewed August 9, 2016

this hotel was not up to what I have come to expect from BW. would not stay here again. the directions to the hotel were really hard to follow and there was no signs on the main street telling you where the hotel was. You have to persevere!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am terribly sorry that you experienced of inconveniences regarding no board signs or the directions hard to find of the hotel. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully to impress you with our ongoing...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed August 3, 2016

was there for an over - night business trip, staff was very friendly and courteous, room was fine everything worked. had the country fried steak for dinner at the onsite AZ grill when i checked in, the portions were on the small side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression...

Reviewed July 29, 2016

We stayed here during the College World Series. The first room we walked into smelled heavily of smoke. I don't know if someone had smoked in there earlier or if the person in the room before just brought the smell with them. Either way there was no way we would be comfortable in the room. The front desk guy came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freecharlie
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Dodge City, Kansas
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This property was remodeled just a couple of years ago and is not on a major highway but is on a walking trail that goes throughout the city. Paul was great in reception, adding a roll-away and pet after we arrived. Has meeting rooms and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaretB1
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#54 of 83 in Omaha
179 reviews
3.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Remodeled Each room fridge, microwave, new carpet, new case goods, lighting package, new pictures, art works, out side entirely new look. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Address: 10960 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68154-2612 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $71 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Settle Hotel Omaha
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“None to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles JayL369, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where no pets will bark next to you.”
 of 5 bubbles natashao495, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms front or back are good. Some are a bit small.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretB1, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“don't get the room next to the lobby and the ice crusher on the ground floor (the rest must have been better...?).”
  • remainder of previous guest
  • foot steps (no, not ours, they are from before we went in)
  • broken lamp shade
  • cigarette hole in a curtain
 of 5 bubbles WorldTravelOne, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the west side of the building, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles dominicg697, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay