We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Omaha\/West Dodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
omaha, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The noise was awful and \very loud. People were stomping and running down stairwells. It was so noisy maybe a party in a room above me. Poor selection at breakfast. NOT HAPPY

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room appearance was not good. Wallpaper border half off. Partially painted. No amenities. Bed was good. For all hotels, there needs to be safety bars in Bathrooms.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank H5381UFtimw
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

We are in the process of remodeling and repainting many of our rooms. We also have handicap accessible rooms available with multiple grab bars in the bathroom. We are sorry that you weren't pleased with the aesthetics of the room, but with very high occupancy rates we were using rooms that haven't been completely remodeled. Hopefully you will stay with... More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have traveled a lot for work. This hotel ranks in bottom quartile. Couldn't wait to leave. Toilet unbolted to floor. Ultra cheap soaps etc. Rug so bad my dog sniffed around for a safe place to sleep. Avoid this place.

Helpful?
Thank Don H
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

while rooms were updated, the room when we arrived was dirty. The floors had not been vacuumed thanks to the garbage on them and the bathroom was NOT mopped our entire visit thought it was dirty all 3 days. They came in and fixed the beds in the room each day, but didn't leave us clean towels EVER or clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank katehc2002
Omaha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very courteous and very quick to take care of us with any request we had. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 233dennisj
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel during the CWS and the start of Olympic Swimming trials (neither of which interested us). We appreciated most of all the friendly and attentive staff. They cared about our comfort and wanted to see that our needs were met. It was clean and quiet. Yes, it is basic, but that is what we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corinne W
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area. More 

Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

No housekeeping services. I asked why and they looked confused as to what I wanted. They gave me towels, and came to the door to get the garbage.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kathylT7454KM
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

Sorry about the housekeeping confusion. During really busy times, the housekeepers don't always get back to recheck rooms that had a "do not disturb" sign on the door early in the morning. Hopefully you will stay with us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#67 of 83 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
free C breakfast featuring hot waffle,biscuit/gravy yogurt,white wheat toast,fruit,hotand cold cereal,juice's, Super 8 Signature Cinnamon roll's and coffee.free wireless internet. Full,Queen and king beds in-room coffee and hair dryer in each room. frig's and iron and boards available. bus parking located right off 114th and Dodge roads restaurants and fast food walking distance ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge

Address: 11610 West Dodge, Omaha, NE 68154
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $69 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge Hotel Omaha
Super Eight Omaha
Super 8 Omaha
Omaha Super Eight
Omaha Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay