We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10760 M St, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel in the 80's, it was a Baymont, very nice hotel. However they haven't done anything to this hotel since 1980, it needs to be gutted & totally remodeled. Normally the beds are very comfortable, I tossed & turned the whole night. The lighting in the room is so dark you have no idea whether it's... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Janice P
Overland Park, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have had good luck with LaQuinta, shocked that this was one of their properties. Common areas and room were dingy and not maintained. We love dogs however prefer that our hotel does not smell like one.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
Management response:

I am sorry that the condition of your room wasn't up to our usual standards. We are hopeful to have a renovation in the near future. Please come back and experience our new rooms. Sincerely, Kristi E. General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Ogden, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room for $69 plus tax. Great price, but the common hallways need a clean up due to pet odor and carpets not being clean. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was nice to see a pet friendly motel, but the facility still needs to maintain cleanliness in hall ways... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Erick J
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best things this hotel had going for it was its proximity to highway we were on and that it allowed pets to stay for free. The bed was also reasonably clean and comfortable and the indoor/outdoor carpet on the floor didn't show any spots. The tub/shower however, was badly stained on the bottom. Black mold was growing on the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Management response:

We regret that your room did not live up to expectations. I not sure where you heard the noise from a swimming pool because we do not have one at this Inn and the hotel next to us does not have one either. But if you ever have any noise complaints please call our desk and we will take care... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we walked in to check in the lady at the desk took forever to acknowledge us. She asked us if the card we gave to hold the room is the card we wanted it charged to I said no and gave her the correct card and she swiped it, Then we got to our room walked in and it... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
Management response:

Regarding the confusion over your check in with your credit card, I have discussed the matter with the staff, and we regret that we did not handle it better while you were here. I am glad that we have since been able to correct the billing issue. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I may be of... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We drove across the country and booked 8 La Quinta rooms in different cities. This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel is filthy. There were cigarette burn holes on the curtains. The staff was creepy- like the Bates Motel. No renovations can help it. It needs to be bulldozed. There are plenty of other... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristeng30
Management response:

My deepest apologies. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and attention to detail. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff for immediate attention. Kindly contact me on your next visit, and I will personally ensure that your room is immaculate. Hal S. Interim General Manager More 

Tallahassee, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was awful! If you're in Omaha for the College World Series ANY place other than this hotel would be better. The room was shabby, smoky and the bedspread was stained with blood. The carpet on the stairwell was terribly dirty. Run. Run far away from this hotel. The only good thing was they let us leave after one... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Burt V
Management response:

I am sorry that the condition of your room wasn't up to our usual standards. We plan to undergo renovations in the fall, and I hope you will come back to experience our new rooms. Hal S Interim General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place is extremely dirty. When we arrived, there was make up all over the vanity, the sink was dirty, and there was a sticky spill all over the nightstand. Questioning whether or not the sheets had been changed, we went to the front desk and requested a clean set. We changed them ourselves and cleaned the messes. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad J
Management response:

My deepest apologies. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and attention to detail. I have shared you comments with our housekeeping staff for immediate attention. We hope that this experience won't keep you from trying our hotel again. Hal S Interim General Manager More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over night while my vehicle needed work. Good place to stay on a budget. Also pet friendly, and non smoking rooms. TV was up to date and room was clean. They have a pet area with poopy bags to clean up after your pet goes potty. Relatively quiet, and a continental breakfast. There is a Village Inn restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The lobby of the hotel was very dirty and smelled horrible! The room was the same the carpet was filthy the bed comforter was stained. The bathroom was more like a closet and the wall next to the toilet filthy and stained. The toilet did not appear clean the shower, I refused to step into. It is old and in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Bill, Wow! This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. I will make sure your comments are forwarded to the general manager and staff, so we can use them for further training purposes. Sincerely,
... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#67 of 83 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#50 of 83 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Omaha
Quality Inn Omaha
#66 of 83 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Address: 10760 M St, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $69 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay