We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Temperance, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best part of our recent stay was the location and closeness to I-80. Had a king room and the bedspread was grossly soiled, carpet looked to be many years overdue to replacing, faucet in sink was about to fall off and hardly usable. The breakfast was very disappointing compared to all other LaQuinta we have stayed at and there... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith775
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance & Housekeeping Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely... More 

Omaha, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Crap, this is the worst hotel stay. I send my employees there all the time, and none have ever reported back, and I just thought they would be doing the right thing. well come to find it they are not and it is a crap hotel

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Adam H
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was worried about staying here because of the many comments saying it was not clean. Happily, my room was very clean. The common areas were also very clean. Everything in the room worked fine. My only complaint was the personnel. Overall, they were less than friendly and not punctual.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is a poorly maintained, old, stinky motel. Pets are welcome, and the rooms smell like it. Fortunately, the air conditioning fan worked well and with that the bad smell was bearable. Tub was dirty, floor was, well let's just say, I would have worn flip flops if I had them. Nothing like a good hard boiled egg for... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stan G
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. To discuss this matter further you may contact me at lq1000gm@lqreviews.com. More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Toilet was used when I was away firm my room. Person didn't think they needed to flush toilet. Gross to return to. Bedroom carpets need shampooing. Too many stains and accumulated dirt. Great location. Fairly quiet.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyman W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Smells, hair in tub, plugged toilet, filthy.....I could go on and on. Bed is uncomfortable with dirty smelly blankets. Carpets have cigarette burns and horribly stained. Ive never stayed anywhere this gross before. Sadly, I prepaid and they won't refund.

Helpful?
Thank Melynda E
Adairsville
Level Contributor
241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in LaQuintas before. I have always gotten a good room for less than $100. This hotel was an older hotel in a darker neighborhood. The young man working the desk was pleasant but rather scruffy. We got a king room which was a good size with flat screen and good air. The bathroom (toilet and tub) was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was quick. Room was big and very clean. The bed was awesome. Both my husband and I got great night sleep after being on the road for 13 hrs. Very good breakfast too - fresh fruit, oatmeal, bagels and WAFFLES!

Helpful?
Thank RaliMiller
Gilbert, AZ, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This LaQuinta Inn was poorly kept. The Inn smelled of urine and smoke. The carpets were stained and dirty. The bathroom faucet was dirty with a black substance which I wiped off with a wash cloth. The faucet chrome was old and unpolished. The bathroom door was old and cracked. The room smelled old and stale, probably due to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marlene N
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathies regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experience. We continually try to do our very best... More 

Laramie
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at many La Quinta and love the fact that they allow pets....but this one is the PITS. We had to look at FOUR rooms before we found one that had been vacuumed. Bathroom mirrors splattered. Carpeting stained and dirty. Windows filthy. Dark rooms with not enough lamps. Hallways dirty and not vacuumed. Beds uncomfortable. Stains on bedding.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtis L
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting me at lq1000gm@lqreviews.com. I look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#63 of 84 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Address: 10760 M St, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $63 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay