We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cote Provence

544 Chemin du Pont de Bois, 84250 Le Thor France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (98)
Dining (18)
Room & Suite (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
  • 24-hour minimum vacancy between guests
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Côté Provence
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Le Thor

On the road to the Luberon, between the historic city of Avignon and the antique dealers' town of L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, our charming guesthouse Cote Provence has been tastefully restored with the accents of Provence to create a place dedicated to well-being.

After beautiful warm and sunny days discovering Provence, you will appreciate the quiet, discreet charm and freshness of our House.

In our old farmhouse bathed by Provencal light or in our park of 7500 sqm, shaded and bordered by the river, you will find hidden places where to recharge batteries.

Or you will decide to spend the day with us and simply take advantage of Cote Provence. The hot hours by the swimming pool will be followed by the soft hours in the shade of the big trees. After a nap in the freshness of old stones or in a decoration of false airs of secondhand trade will come the beautiful meets around a glass of wine or a game of petanque, a massage or relaxing session in our SPA.

Then dinner will be served under the arbour ....

Just enjoy back the taste for simple things and happiness.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Secured parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
118Reviews0Q+A4Room tips


Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
keineideen wrote a review Jul 2019
Sydney, Australia40 contributions8 helpful votes
Cote Provence is an absolutely beautiful property. I visited with my husband, 2 children, my parents and my in laws. There were a variety of rooms and suites to suit all of our needs and preferences (one suite with two bedrooms, one with a kitchenette, and one with a separate sitting room). The air conditioning in all of our rooms worked really well- it was an amazing relief to be able to sleep in a cool room after the hot Summer days. The pool and Summer kitchen were also lovely ways to get a break from the heat. There's so much to do in the area, and every drive seemed to take us past lavender or sunflower fields. It was a very bike friendly property, it would be fun to come back and see the area by bike too. Pierre Jean put on a lovely breakfast spread every morning, as well as a delicious dinner one night we stayed. He and his wife were regularly available and did their best to accommodate any requests we had. They were really lovely and understanding with both of the (often cranky, jet lagged) kids. On top of all that, the pricing was very reasonable, especially for the high season. We hope we'll be able to come stay again the next time we're in Europe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from COTEPROVENCE, Propriétaire at Côté Provence
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Thank you so much for your comment ! We've been very keen having you Home with your family. And don't worry, your kids were just lovely, we've been travelling with our 2 young kids, we know what it is ! Hope to see you again, Pierre-Jean & Amélia
Read more
TanDi09 wrote a review Sep 2018
Florence, Italy49 contributions9 helpful votes
This is the ideal place if you'd like to explore Vaucluse by car and visit Avignon and the famous provancal villages like Menerbes, Bonnieux, Gordes, Lacoste, Roussilon, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, etc. The house of Pierre-Jean and his family is like a picture in a magazine - romantic and cosy, just Provence what we'd had in our fantasy. We were travelling with children, so stayed in 4-pax apartment - Suite Senanque - very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. There were plenty of things to do in the house garden - swimming in the pool, playing table tennis, walking down the river, etc. The park is really huge...The breakfast was also a nice experience before starting our day trips. Our best impressions were from the host himself - Pierre-Jean was there in a delicate and friendly manner, and gave us valuable tips about places to visit around. We didn't want to go back from Provence!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: the apartment on the top floor is very comfortable
See more room tips
Flyer672497 wrote a review Aug 2018
Dorking, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Thank goodness we had a tomtom to find this wonderful B&B ! It is situated deep in the countryside surrounded by fields. The welcome was wonderful and whilst Pierre- Jean was managing by himself , as his family were away , he produced a wonderful meal for the evening (we had written in advance to ask for it). He was so welcoming. The rooms were exquisite, done in “ shabby chic” style and the attention to detail was wonderful. Unfortunately we stayed for 2 nights in the middle of the heatwave and it was difficult to find cool places to while away the time, but there were plenty - for example the dining area for breakfasts and dinners, covered in vines and ivy. There is a fully equipped area to rustle together your own meals if you want. The trees with settees under them where we spent time listening to the cicadas. Wish we could have stayed longer and would love to go back again. A wonderful host and a wonderful house!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from COTEPROVENCE, Propriétaire at Côté Provence
Responded Sep 6, 2018
Thank you for visiting us and appreciating my first cooking experience ! Kind regards, Pierre-Jean
Read more
L T wrote a review Jul 2018
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom18 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful stay at Côté Provence, everything was just perfect! Our room was lovely, spacious and well decorated. It was perfect for our family of three. The pool area is beautiful, with plenty of sun loungers. There is also a large garden with a stream running alongside it and extra seats and a hammock dotted about in the shade, as well as table tennis and a badminton net. The breakfast was really nice, with plenty of fresh coffee and a great choice of pastries, different types of bread, delicious jams, cheese, ham, etc. The owner made us feel at home and was very helpful and friendly. He also recommended us some excellent restaurants in the area. Côté Provence is a great base from which to visit the local area, and a lovely place to spend the day if you don't feel like doing much. It is very family-friendly and our 7-year old loved it there. Having read the one negative review below, I can categorically say that these reviewers are completely wrong and clearly malicious. The owner was extremely welcoming, and the rules of the house are all perfectly sensible and easy to follow (lock the front door behind you to keep all the rooms secure , no food by the pool but a summer kitchen with fridge and microwave is available right next to the pool, etc.). We had a wonderful time there, and would definitely go back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Sarah B wrote a review Jul 2018
Hong Kong, China1 contribution2 helpful votes
This is a beautiful property and everything was serene and comfortable in a beautiful setting but sadly this experience was clouded by the male owner who treated myself and my husband with rudeness disdain and made us feel constantly on edge and in trouble throughout our stay. Despite saying it’s a hotel you are basically staying in a room of his house and he is always lurking around ready to tell you off for his strict set of rules of which their were many. The key is a big issue with an old fashioned door tricky to lock that MUST be locked at ALL times!! Which is fine but I and many others had trouble and would have appreciated a kind helpful approach not a lecture. We booked a studio and had planned to have our kids with us for one night before joining our extended family. We were made to feel as if putting out the fold out couch was the height of rudeness and how dare we spring this on them. Breakfast was supposed to be at 8:830 but Coffee ran out by 9 and it was clear that no more was coming. The final straw was at no stage did they mention the extra cost of the fold out couch which was already in the room. (We would have been more than happy to settle had we known) So we left at 730 and we’re driving to the airport when the owner called us and threatened to call the police!! We were more than happy to pay what we owed by credit card. ...like normal establishments but he threatened us and tried to accuse us of deliberately avoiding a charge we knew nothing about. We drove back very upset nearly missing our plane and paid $100 Euro in cash. The first we knew. This man should never run a hotel we have travelled all over the world and always treat people with respect and warmth and get the same back my husband and I were disgusted by the way he treated us over very small things and his threat. So many lovely paces in Le Thor to stay at....this would be amazing if it had an owner who understands the meaning of Hospitality and Customer Service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from COTEPROVENCE, Gérant at Côté Provence
Responded Jul 27, 2018
By chance we have our first dishonest "guest" after 5 years of activity and almost a 100 comments on Tripadvisor .... You made your reservation on Booking.com for 2 adults for our Studio but you arrived 4. Your booking was for 3 nights, not 1. It seems you forgot you have kids. When you made your booking , you received an email from us, first to thank you, second to state that we are a Guesthouse and B&B, not a hotel. Finaly, you decided to leave very early in the morning without paying !! When I called you to catch you you were almost at the airport (which is 1 hour drive), when I threatened to call the police you were back in the 5 minuts. You are surprised about extras ? Who can imagine coming with 4 people and pay for 2, having breakfasts when it is not included ? For the ones you know Booking.com, prices and options are clearly set on your booking. Prices are also clearly set in the information booklet in the Studio. You could have paid by credit card, it's clearly set also. Your last remarks about the breakfast finish to discredit you (please Tripadvisor readers have a look at the other comments). You have never made the slightest effort during your stay to respect a few House rules, including locking the entrance door (even at night) putting the other guests and us at risk. We also have travelled all over the world and have the chance to welcome now people from all over the world : Ms Sarah and Benjamin Buckley, 180-186 Campbell Pde Bondi Beach, Australia, you should be ashamed of the image you give of your country. (FYI your profile has been communicated to Hotels and B&Bs in the region to avoid any other bad experience (or fully prepaid !) and our complaint to Booking.com)
Read more
$113 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurVaucluseLe Thor
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Côté Provence
Which popular attractions are close to Côté Provence?
Nearby attractions include Musée La Filaventure (4.9 miles), La Cour aux Saveurs (5.0 miles), and Grottes de Thouzon (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Côté Provence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Côté Provence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Côté Provence?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Côté Provence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Glacier de Velleron, La Maison de Celou, and RENAUD'mets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Côté Provence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and yoga classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Côté Provence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Côté Provence?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Palais des Papes (7.6 miles), La Synagogue (8.5 miles), and Musee du Petit Palais (7.6 miles).