We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel

Save
704 Nevada Way, Boulder City, NV 89005-2332
Visit hotel website
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Lol.travel
Otel.com
Nustay.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (135)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Boulder City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The newly 100% renovated property is now the Best Western - Hoover Dam Hotel. We are located in the heart of historic Boulder City. We are close to Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and within 30 minutes of the Las Vegas strip.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
360Reviews5Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 199
  • 111
  • 32
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No parking had to park in the very back and mind you I was moving so my car was full of valuables. Then when I booked it said 5 for pet was charged 30. Sorry but rooms were not that nice motel 6 is in same category been to some nicer friendlier ones and pets are free my pit stop to my favorite city in Nevada was a rip off for this wanna be Hilton hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Rooroo, Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our pet policy is for the extra time we spent cleaning the room after you depart. We do an extensive cleaning to our pet rooms to help ensure an allergy free atmosphere for our next guest. Unfortunately, we don’t have enough parking spaces for every guest to park in front of their rooms. That is why we built the overflow in the back. We would love another opportunity to provide you with a stay that meets your expectations, we hope you book with us again in the future. Please feel free to request me when booking, Jennifer Flores Front Desk Manager 702-826-4300
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This was our second stay at this property. We were delighted with our last stay and again this stay. The lobby has been remodeled since out last stay and it is beautiful. Rooms are very well decorated and extremely clean. Will definitey stay there again on our next visit to Boulder City. The perfect place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Ms. Peggy, We appreciate your valued feedback! We have updated many things at our property, we find our new lobby to be clean, open, and inviting to our guest and that is what we are all about! We find our newly remodeled rooms to be a home away from home for everyone. Our entire staff takes pride in our property and the services we provide. We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Jennifer Flores Front Desk Manager 702-826-4300
Read more
I would like to give more than 5 stars. First special thanks to the entire front desk team: Mrs Abigail in my check in friendly funny and professional,thanks early check in. Mrs Sierra ,lways worried if everything was fine. Mrs Jeanie my check out very friendly and professional,thanks thanks for helping me use my gift card. Diamond Member recognition with welcome sign. These Team understands Hospitality. Hotel: The hotel is very ,very clean exterior and interior. My room very very clean. Bathroom very clean. Everything works Gym,spa,pool very clean and works. Maintenance team works hard every day. Housekeeping team works hard every day. The breakfast place across the street could not have been better and great breakfast. Walking distance market ,resturants,shops,everything. Parking safe and huge. One word: Stay
Read more
Response from JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gustavo, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide a detailed review. Our entire team strives to be professional, caring, hospitable and hardworking. We take pride in being able to able to provide our guest with a clean, safe and well maintained property. We value our guest, especially our rewards members and always want to make them feel welcome! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for choosing Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel for your lodging needs. One Word: Return! We would love to see you again, feel free to reach out and ask for me when booking. Sincerely, Jennifer Flores Front Desk Manager 702-826-4300
Read more
The Good: the interior was clean overall and staff was nice. The bad: was so tired from traveling just went straight to bed , didn’t pay attention to bedding, woke up to find a used nicotine patch stuck to the sheets by the pillow. So disgusting, we notified the front desk, said they’d credit $25 to us and talk to head housekeeper. Also woke up with multiple bites on both arms, told front desk I think they have bed bugs, the lady said those aren’t bed bug bites. I contacted my Dr and sent a video picture of said bites, definitely bed bug bites she said. So upset!!! Worst experience. Now I hope those bugs didn’t get into our stuff.
Read more
Response from JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Roseomarch, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your stay. I can understand how frustrating this can be. Can you please contact to directly so we can discuss this further. Hoping to hear from you soon, Jennifer Flores Front Desk Manager 702-826-4300
Read more
With the exception of an exterior door (cannot be helped at this location), it is an exceptional property. You do hear noise in the parking lot. Rooms were clean and up to date. There was ample parking even with an 17 foot kayak on a trailer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear GC, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provided us with detailed feedback. The out door entryways allow guest to park in front of their rooms, and our over flow lot allows ample space for trailers and boats. In future you may request a top floor to avoid possible noise from the parking lot. We also have complimentary ear plugs for our light sleepers upon request. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you again. Hoping to see you again soon, Jennifer Flores Front Desk Manager 702-826-4300
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boulder hotel boulder city, boulder inn and suites, boulder city hotel, boulder city motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Motel
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaBoulder City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Boulder City/Hoover Dam Museum (0.3 miles), Arizona Hot Springs (0.2 miles), and Goatfeathers Emporium (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Cup Cafe, Southwest Diner, and Little City Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Boulder City.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.