We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel

Save
704 Nevada Way, Boulder City, NV 89005-2332
Visit hotel website
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Booking.com
$132
$85
View Deal
SAVE $47
Free cancellation until 01/30/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$132
$85
View Deal
SAVE $47
Free cancellation until 01/30/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$132
$85
View Deal
SAVE $47
Free cancellation until 01/31/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com$85
Priceline$85
Otel.com$132
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The newly 100% renovated property is now the Best Western - Hoover Dam Hotel. We are located in the heart of historic Boulder City. We are close to Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and within 30 minutes of the Las Vegas strip.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
338Reviews5Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 186
  • 106
  • 30
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place was great. Friendly staff, large car park, very conformable rooms. Would stay again. The only negative was that the breakfast was served in a nearby diner (1 minute walk) and perhaps the staff there could have been a little more sociable. But everything about the hotel was spot on.
Read more
Response from JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your valued feedback! We understand that offsite breakfast is different, we wanted to provide our guest a chance to try the local cuisine. Unfortunately we are not in control of the restaurant but we do have complimentary grab and goes available in the lobby upon request in he future. We hope you come back and stay with us again!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We were not sure what to expect, and received a very pleasant surprise when we opened the door to our room! The property has been recently remodeled and they did a great job. I love the fact hotels are currently replacing carpeting in their guest rooms with wood flooring! The vouchers to the diner across the street was also a pleasant surprise, not only that they were provided but that the food was amazing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from jflorbw, Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
We are beyond pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We take a lot of pride in our property and our local businesses it has been a pleasure partnering for breakfast with the diner across the street. We are very glad you like the new floors in our rooms and truly hope you come back to Boulder City and stay at our property again!
Read more
Great location outside of Las Vegas and close to the Hoover Dam. Very unique touch and great amenities. Easy check-in and loved having the hot tub. I also loved the design of the room where the door is outside and you can go directly to your car. No hallway to get through.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our property. We take a lot of pride in what we do here so on behalf of all of us we THANK YOU! Thank you for your loyalty and thank you for your recognition. We are so grateful that we have met your needs and you left here satisfied with your stay, as that is always our number one goal! Please come back and stay again!
Read more
Check in was timely and our room was clean. Our TV did not work and could not be repaired during our stay. The fitness center is very small and the treadmill was not working. We were given a voucher to have breakfast at a diner across the street. The breakfast was good but there was a wait and we had to pay an additional $22 for breakfast. This was a surprise because the hotel states that "breakfast is included". Overall, this hotel was a good choice in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We understand off site breakfast is different, we wanted to provide our guest a chance to enjoy the local cuisine. We have the specialty menu for complimentary breakfast, it is only when you order from the full menu that you pay the difference. Our vouchers will cover $5 if ordering off the full menu, you can stack your $5 vouchers together if everyone ordered from the full restaurant menu for a larger discount. The restaurant is very popular we hope you were not kept waiting for too long. We are always updating and fixing things as we can we will make sure no one is inconvenienced in the future in regards to the television and treadmill not working we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are always taking our guest comments into consideration when making changes and your comments have been heard loud and clear, thank you again for taking the time to provide your valued and very helpful feedback! We hope you come back and stay with us again so we have a chance to provide you with superior service.
Read more
Took a family trip to Nevada to see the hoover dam and visit Las Vegas. The family love the room and hotel. There is no continental breakfast, but the restaurant they give you a voucher to has good food. The room were nice and beds were very comfortable. There is a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the rooms. I would recommend this location is you want to visit the hoover dam.
Read more
Response from JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your kind remarks about our property. We are overjoyed to hear you and your family had a stay worth loving. It is our goal to provide superior service to all of our guest and their families, we hope you all come back to stay with us again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boulder hotel boulder city, boulder inn and suites, boulder city hotel, boulder city motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Motel
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaBoulder City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Boulder City/Hoover Dam Museum (0.3 miles), Arizona Hot Springs (0.2 miles), and Goatfeathers Emporium (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Cup Cafe, Southwest Diner, and Little City Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Boulder City.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.