We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sands Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this as trip adviser reviews were great. Positives: good location, clean, nice linen and towels, nice welcome, great price. Negatives: water in bathroom sink not working, quite dated, was very hot and stuffy, there is one aircon system in the bedroom but this sparked when plugged in so was too scared to use it, didnt drink the water as... More 

Helpful?
Thank KabbyMelbourne
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Hello! I am so sorry that you were in one of our older rooms! Please know if you return we will discount 50% off of your rate. Thank you for the nice comments about the Spa towels and new linens that all rooms enjoy! We value your feedback and we are working to make sure all rooms are renovated as... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Room seemed nice enough for the price we paid, and is in good proximity to a nice diner. However, it was so hot and stuffy in the rooms that it was almost impossible to get to sleep. Overall it was okay but if you are passing through in summer definitely bring a fan or see if they have any rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley H
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Greetings! It sounds like we dropped the ball! Please allow us to make it right! Please contact me so that I can make this right! I am so sorry that you had a bad experience! I hope you will give us the opportunity to show the kind of product and service you deserve. Thank you, Jennifer 702.293.2589 sandsmotel@cox.net More 

Boaz
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reviews on Trip Advisor made me confident to reserve sight unseen. We stayed in recently renovated spacious, non-smoking Rm. Twelve. Had a little kitchenette. Kind of retro '50's. Only complaint was a tiny bathroom sink. Pic attached.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie V
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great response! Love that you enjoyed our midcentury modern rooms! Hope to see you again! Jennifer motelbouldercity.com 702.293.2589 More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A first time visit and stay at this Motel. Met the staff that happened to be sisters, Glenda and Sheila, that couldn't be any nicer and helpful. That both made sure my stay was great with my daughter and her girlfriend. It was the Labor Day weekend and the motel was almost full. to my surprise they were able to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank terrydiverdown
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Hello, So glad we were able to have you with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jennifer More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was good size, with all traveler could want. My wife fell in love with the extra large & fluffy bath towels. The two sisters we met when checking in were the nicest, & gracious ladies you would like for your own family. If your ever in Boulder City, & need a place to stay, look no farther.

Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE R
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

WOW! you made our day! Thank you!!!! we are putting our blood ,sweat and well, you know..... into this hotel! Its comments like this that we love!!!!!!! Thank you so much and it was our pleasure to serve you! Jennifer More 

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so surprised by this motel. The rooms had been been refurbished. The décor was fresh and nice. The amenities were more than we expected fridge, micro wave and coffee maker. Fast internet. Lots of room compared to the UK. Happy to recommend this to others.

Helpful?
1 Thank peteryles
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the awesome feedback ! Our goal is to blow people away with the rooms, linens and amenities! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Our kids were freaking out that we were spending two nights at a Motel but turned out to be our first best Motel experience ever...better compare to Luxurious Hotel we stayed in Las Vegas Strip It was very clean, friendly, cute little town, near Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, & Grand Canyon West.. Price was excellent and we would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattiee22
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you! I am so happy that you enjoyed our little place in the sun! Hope to see you again if you are in our neck of the woods! Jennifer motelbouldercity.com More 

Nhulunbuy, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Don't let the price fool you - this is a great little motel. Very clean room. Big television, microwave and fridge. Friendly office staff. Parking at your door. Easy to find and central location. Walking distance to restaurants and local bar.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey G
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon! Jennifer More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Had stayed here several times before and was always happy. The new owners have done an EXCELLENT job renovating the rooms. Everything is clean, comfortable and very modern. The room we had contained all the aminities we needed. Coffee, microwave, refrigerator, a nice eating area for 2. Will definitely stay there again the next time we visit family in Boulder... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly F
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Hello! Please let us know when you return and we will make sure you get one of our newest rooms! Your feedback is music to our ears and we look forward to showing you our newest improvements! Best regards, Jennifer More 

Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

This hotel was surprisingly cute, quaint and simple, neat as a pin and by far the best for the price! This hotel is run by two charming elderly ladies who were helpful and made you feel comfortable without being in the least bit pushy. You truly have to look at the floor plan of the rooms to appreciate them. There... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cmayches
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jennifer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
4.0 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#2 of 8 in Boulder City
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson
3.9 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#18 of 26 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mid Century Motel featuring Keurig Coffee makers and William Roam bath Amenities! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Motel

Address: 809 Nevada Hwy, Boulder City, NV 89005-2336
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Price Range: $80 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Motel Boulder City
Sands Hotel Boulder City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay