We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sands Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sands Motel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our kids were freaking out that we were spending two nights at a Motel but turned out to be our first best Motel experience ever...better compare to Luxurious Hotel we stayed in Las Vegas Strip It was very clean, friendly, cute little town, near Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, & Grand Canyon West.. Price was excellent and we would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattiee22
Nhulunbuy, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't let the price fool you - this is a great little motel. Very clean room. Big television, microwave and fridge. Friendly office staff. Parking at your door. Easy to find and central location. Walking distance to restaurants and local bar.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had stayed here several times before and was always happy. The new owners have done an EXCELLENT job renovating the rooms. Everything is clean, comfortable and very modern. The room we had contained all the aminities we needed. Coffee, microwave, refrigerator, a nice eating area for 2. Will definitely stay there again the next time we visit family in Boulder... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
Chehalis, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was surprisingly cute, quaint and simple, neat as a pin and by far the best for the price! This hotel is run by two charming elderly ladies who were helpful and made you feel comfortable without being in the least bit pushy. You truly have to look at the floor plan of the rooms to appreciate them. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmayches
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, daughter, and I spent one night here while on a road trip. Staying in Boulder City was a more affordable and quieter option than spending a night in Vegas. The old-school motel was very clean and comfortable, and is currently undergoing a full remodel of each room by the new owners. It was easy to check in and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen M
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, We are thrilled that your enjoyed your stay at our motel. Glad that you were able to try out the Dillinger. (It's one of out favorites.) We look forward to having you stay with us and checkout our new outdoor space! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. See you soon! Jennifer Motelbouldercity.com (702) 293_2589 More 

Evanston, WY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a great stay here in Boulder City, NV. Check in was easy, room was newly renovated, very spacious and clean. Very quiet area close to great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Not far from the Hoover Dam. Close enough but far enough away from Las Vegas. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank megastar491
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Megastar491, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will come see us again when you are in the area. Best regards, Jennifer Motelbouldercity.com (702) 293-2589 More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super cute and super clean. Newly remodeled in a modern design in an older building with brick walls between you and your neighbors and a single-story construction (no elephants upstairs here!). Friendly staff. Cozy character. Great location for exploring Boulder City, Lake Mead/Hoover Dam, and only about 30 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip.

Helpful?
1 Thank thewretchedraven
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome feedback! We are glad you chose our location for your stay in Boulder City! Hope to see you in the future! Best regards, Jennifer Motelbouldercity.com (702) 293-2589 More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Lovely stay, great location! great ladies that checked us in and looked after us, we named them the golden girls! Lovely ladies!! rooms very clean, couldn't ask for more! We had such a good time in Boulder City! we will be definitely be back !!

Helpful?
1 Thank THollywoodFlynn
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you stay at our motel. The Golden Girls say hello back! Look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks for the fabulous feedback, Jennifer Motelbouldercity.com (702) 293-2589 More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

I reserved a room at this motel and when I got to it and went into the room it had not been cleaned. I let them know I would be back in a couple hours to give them time to clean it. When I got back with my family it had not been cleaned. I was a little disappointed about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin B
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Sorry about the mixup, but glad we were able to make it right. Thank you for the wonderful feedback and for choosing to stay with us! We know you have lots of choices when picking a motel, and we strive to be the first choice in Boulder City! Take care and hope to see you soon, Jennifer Motelbouldercity.com... More 

Friday Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

My wife and I just recently stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms and we were both very impressed. Tastefully decorated, super clean and very comfortable. The staff and owners are some of the nicest people and this will be our go-to place when we travel here for boating. Well done, Sands Motel!

Helpful?
1 Thank danb7997
Jennifer R, Owner at Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Dan, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you, Missy, and Jack again soon. We can't wait to show you our new outdoor space! Take care, Jennifer Motelbouldercity.com (702) 293-2589 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
4.0 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#2 of 8 in Boulder City
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson
3.9 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#18 of 26 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mid Century Motel featuring Keurig Coffee makers and William Roam bath Amenities! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Motel

Address: 809 Nevada Hwy, Boulder City, NV 89005-2336
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Price Range: $72 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Motel Boulder City
Sands Hotel Boulder City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay