We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau du Broutel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rue
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chateau du Broutel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau du Broutel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is by far the best place in Frrance I have stayed at! The choice of food was great and the rooms were brilliant. All of the staff were very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. I look forward to not only bringing my family back here soon but also my class. Thank you ever so much!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger r
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The rooms were filthy, i got to the room and the beds and sheets were covered in dust, hair and food. The shower was freezing cold the whole time of our stay. There were sanitary towels stuck underneath our light shade, also on the beds there were stains such as blood and mud, the food was awful, there wasnt enough...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jordan C
Manor A, Manager at Chateau du Broutel, responded to this review

Hello Jordan, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to our outdoor pursuits centre. I assume you are a student who stayed with us. Please could you let us know which school you were with so that we can get in contact with them to discuss the matter further? We will...

Kings Lynn, Norfolk
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Having stayed with school groups and had great experiences I decided to show my wonderful wife just what it was that I keep raving about. We stayed in room 38 (Thanks for the advice Mandy). Tod's jaw dropped when she saw the four poster bed and the reconstructed barn structure in the bathroom! I paced it out. 20 big paces...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul E
Wales
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have just returned from the Chateau and found both the services and staff to be excellent. I was thoroughly impressed by the professionalism and support offered by the staff at the Chateau. The quality food was superior to any trip I have run before, and even the fussiest of pupils enjoyed it. I was also extremely pleased with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrahlindWales
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from an amazing family holiday. I went with my partner & his 2 boys (11 & 16), and all 4 of us think it was the best family holiday we have ever had!! The chateau is a lovely building set in charming grounds. We had 2 bedrooms in the stable block, both rooms being spacious, in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire33m
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We visited the Chateau as a party of 10 during August this year and were delighted by all aspects of the holiday. The Chateau itself is beautiful and the grounds are very well kept and safe. The range of activities on offer was varied and extremely well organised and the instructors were full of encouragement. Every member of staff, from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Liz F
Pontesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I are both 76 years old so not these days into the adventuresome side of an activity centre. We had visited Chateau du Broutel before whilst travelling through the area and as such were familiar with it's main purpose ie. family fun holidays. However we were able to enjoy the peace and quiet, the beauty of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith H
London
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Thankyou for the best holiday ever.......the instrucors were amazing..especially jake;) everywhere was so comfortable, rooms were great im not gunna lie this beats going to spain or turkey by tonss!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul R
Lindford, Hampshire
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My daughter went a on a school trip and stayed at the chateau. She had a wonderful time, said the food was marvellous and the staff fantastic. It was her birthday whilst she was there and the chef made her a beautiful birthday cake...thank you to all concerned for making her day so very special!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hilary S
Shropshire
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have just had the best holiday ever at Chateau du Broutel with Manor Adventure...to be honest we could not fault a thing about this holiday. From the moment we arrived we were treated excellently from beginning to end. The manager Davey and his staff especially Hanna and Chantel who our children took to straight away, were friendly, helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ShropshireWife
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rue
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caudron
Hotel Caudron
#1 of 2 in Rue
141 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Les Pilotes
Hotel Les Pilotes
#3 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
321 reviews
4.9 mi away
Les Augustines
Les Augustines
#2 of 2 in Quend
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel les Saules
Hotel les Saules
#1 of 1 in Favieres
209 reviews
5.8 mi away
Le Fiacre
Le Fiacre
#1 of 2 in Quend
203 reviews
4.2 mi away
Les Tourelles
Les Tourelles
#3 of 5 in Le Crotoy
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
School Journey Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau du Broutel

Address: Rue du Marais, 80120 Rue, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Rue
Price Range: $97 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Chateau Du Broutel Rue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chateau du Broutel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau du Broutel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“wifi only good in the Normandy building other areas a bit hit and miss”
 of 5 bubbles joannehurley, Mar 11, 2016 | Read review
“Best in Summer”
 of 5 bubbles 931rins, Jan 15, 2016 | Read review
“Great for school trips”
 of 5 bubbles Fiz25, Mar 31, 2015 | Read review
“You can stay in the chauau for an extra cost but if not then I would recommend the rooms we had which were 15 & 16 as they overlooked the chateau and were very close to the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles merrymads, Aug 11, 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles rogerr458, Jan 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question