We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chateau du Broutel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rue
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chateau du Broutel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Flamstead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely horrible with really bad food ( if you can call it food) and bad rooms. In the room i was in there where 8 people and only one plug in it so that was really bad. Also the showers where in one room facing each other with glass you can see through! It was kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank amolloy2510
Manor A, Manager at Chateau du Broutel, responded to this review

Thank you to the student who submitted this review and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your school trip. We have contacted your school to deal with this matter. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

A great school trip, third time here and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The food has improved this year its not so beige looking more salad and green vegetables.Teacher accommodation is excellent with lovely bedding, hot showers and reasonably comfy beds.

Helpful?
2 Thank joannehurley
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016

The location of The Chateau Du Broutel and the building itself are stunning. Lovely atmosphere during summer. Great place to visit with a group of friends. Sharing rooms, bunk beds, sneaking in junk food into our room, staying up too late, all the random outdoor activities and the questionable food made it feel like a summer camp. Thoroughly enjoyed it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rin S
Four Marks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Last weekend my school went here I was really nervous as I wasn't 100 % certain I was going to enjoy it however I was wrong. The staff were really funny and despite my previous reservations the food was pretty good. One highlight for me was the camouflage game outside which was evening activity provided by the hotel staff. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank nunn_of_the_above
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

The rooms and activities were very nice. However, the food was awful. The pain au chocolats were soggy and the main meals had a horrible taste. I am not fussy but I couldn't eat this food. I felt sick afterwards and ended up paying 50 euros to buy food at the local shops.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy A
Manor A, Manager at Chateau du Broutel, responded to this review

Hello Lucy, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the French food on your school trip to France. On the course report forms schools complete at the end of their stay, we frequently receive very positive feedback about the quality of the meals we provide at Le Chateau du Broutel. If you wish to let us know... More 

Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I have just returned from a 3 day stay in The Chateau Du Broutel. The rooms were very well situated, with a reasonable comfortable fit. The food, although the choices were obscure, the main meals were brilliant. The instructors are a great laugh, i got along with Oscar and Luke the most, both very funny guys. The trip is incredible... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan L
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I am a Y6 pupil and have just returned from Le Chateau du Broutel. I would highly recommend this school trip location to any person or school. Each activity the pupils do are very safe, as they have harnesses and hard helmets secured onto them. The lovely staff are extremely reassuring and are very funny, they are always with you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sklk2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Just got back from a great four days at the Chateau part of a History Battlefields trip. Pupils had a great time as did the staff. Upon arrival the staff were helpful, warm and welcoming. The staff are very organized and took the pupils straight away to their dorms whilst the teachers received a complimentary drink in front of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fiz25
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Went a couple of weeks ago to this lovely Chateau. Great experience with a group of Year 6 children. Accommodation was of a good, clean quality for both children and staff and were all securely coded allowing children to access their own rooms. Children were given instructions on arrival as well as the rules for keeping themselves safe. Food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J25
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Visited as part of school group and had a very good experience. Pupils really enjoyed the trip as did the staff. Rooms and facilities were very clean, meal times were fantastic with a good varied meal schedule. For me - a few extras at breakfast would have kept me going - eggs possibly... Would highly recommend the activities as a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rue
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caudron
Hotel Caudron
#1 of 2 in Rue
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
5.8 mi away
Le Fiacre
Le Fiacre
#1 of 2 in Quend
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hostellerie Le Clos du Moulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Logis Auberge de la Dune
Logis Auberge de la Dune
#5 of 5 in Le Crotoy
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
4.9 mi away
Les Augustines
Les Augustines
#2 of 2 in Quend
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
School Journey Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau du Broutel

Address: Rue du Marais, 80120 Rue, France
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Rue
Price Range: $101 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Chateau Du Broutel Rue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing