We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau du Broutel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rue
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Chateau du Broutel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau du Broutel
 Click to rate
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on a school trip for 5 nights the rooms were lovely the people were fun golly and happy and there were lots of fun activities they got some of my friends to get through there fear of heights. I was really nervous but there was no reason to be because chats du brontel is the best place ever....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllaBella2014
Flamstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely horrible with really bad food ( if you can call it food) and bad rooms. In the room i was in there where 8 people and only one plug in it so that was really bad. Also the showers where in one room facing each other with glass you can see through! It was kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amolloy2510
Manor A, Manager at Chateau du Broutel, responded to this review

Thank you to the student who submitted this review and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your school trip. We have contacted your school to deal with this matter.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 11, 2016

A great school trip, third time here and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The food has improved this year its not so beige looking more salad and green vegetables.Teacher accommodation is excellent with lovely bedding, hot showers and reasonably comfy beds.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joannehurley
United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2016

The location of The Chateau Du Broutel and the building itself are stunning. Lovely atmosphere during summer. Great place to visit with a group of friends. Sharing rooms, bunk beds, sneaking in junk food into our room, staying up too late, all the random outdoor activities and the questionable food made it feel like a summer camp. Thoroughly enjoyed it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rin S
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Last weekend my school went here I was really nervous as I wasn't 100 % certain I was going to enjoy it however I was wrong. The staff were really funny and despite my previous reservations the food was pretty good. One highlight for me was the camouflage game outside which was evening activity provided by the hotel staff. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helpfulreviews4u
Reviewed June 18, 2015

The rooms and activities were very nice. However, the food was awful. The pain au chocolats were soggy and the main meals had a horrible taste. I am not fussy but I couldn't eat this food. I felt sick afterwards and ended up paying 50 euros to buy food at the local shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy A
Manor A, Manager at Chateau du Broutel, responded to this review

Hello Lucy, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the French food on your school trip to France. On the course report forms schools complete at the end of their stay, we frequently receive very positive feedback about the quality of the meals we provide at Le Chateau du Broutel. If you wish to let us know...

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2015

I have just returned from a 3 day stay in The Chateau Du Broutel. The rooms were very well situated, with a reasonable comfortable fit. The food, although the choices were obscure, the main meals were brilliant. The instructors are a great laugh, i got along with Oscar and Luke the most, both very funny guys. The trip is incredible...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan L
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2015

I am a Y6 pupil and have just returned from Le Chateau du Broutel. I would highly recommend this school trip location to any person or school. Each activity the pupils do are very safe, as they have harnesses and hard helmets secured onto them. The lovely staff are extremely reassuring and are very funny, they are always with you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sklk2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Just got back from a great four days at the Chateau part of a History Battlefields trip. Pupils had a great time as did the staff. Upon arrival the staff were helpful, warm and welcoming. The staff are very organized and took the pupils straight away to their dorms whilst the teachers received a complimentary drink in front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fiz25
England
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Went a couple of weeks ago to this lovely Chateau. Great experience with a group of Year 6 children. Accommodation was of a good, clean quality for both children and staff and were all securely coded allowing children to access their own rooms. Children were given instructions on arrival as well as the rules for keeping themselves safe. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J25
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rue
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caudron
Hotel Caudron
#1 of 2 in Rue
147 reviews
5.8 mi away
Le Fiacre
Le Fiacre
#1 of 2 in Quend
214 reviews
2.4 mi away
Logis Auberge de la Dune
Logis Auberge de la Dune
#5 of 5 in Le Crotoy
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
L'Auberge de la Marine
L'Auberge de la Marine
#1 of 5 in Le Crotoy
193 reviews
4.9 mi away
Les Augustines
Les Augustines
#2 of 2 in Quend
69 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Colonne de Bronze
La Colonne de Bronze
#5 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
School Journey Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau du Broutel

Address: Rue du Marais, 80120 Rue, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Rue
Price Range: $101 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Chateau Du Broutel Rue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chateau du Broutel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau du Broutel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I am not quite sure but Mabel a room were the window opens properly because it got quite hot”
EllaBella2014, 1 week ago | Read review
“wifi only good in the Normandy building other areas a bit hit and miss”
joannehurley, Mar 11, 2016 | Read review
“Best in Summer”
931rins, Jan 15, 2016 | Read review
“Great for school trips”
Fiz25, Mar 31, 2015 | Read review
“You can stay in the chauau for an extra cost but if not then I would recommend the rooms we had which were 15 & 16 as they overlooked the chateau and were very close to the restaurant.”
merrymads, Aug 11, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question