We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Long House Alaskan Hotel

4335 Wisconsin, Anchorage, AK 99517-2804
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Long House Alaskan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here after we landed at Anchorage at 11 pm so we just needed a bed. The room that we got was not clean, on the desk in the room there was ketchup (or some other stains) all over; plus we found hair in the bed. When we checked in, we just wanted to leave. The only good thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert W
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I will share this with our Housekeepers and room inspectors. Our Hotel rates are priced accordingly with the overall rates in Anchorage. I hope that you notified the staff right away so they could correct the two issues with the guest room. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First hint that we might be in trouble -- the very shoddy van that picked us up from the airport. I knew when I booked this place that it wouldn't be plush but I did expect to have a decent bed, a lamp that worked, a tv that worked, a blanket and fresh sheets, and towels that wouldn't exfoliate your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne R

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Oro Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived in Anchorage really late an needed to be out at midday the next, so I was looking for something that was inexpensive. The hotel is not inexpensive - about 170.00 - but it was, relatively speaking, the least expensive. It was not a bad hotel, but it is on the caliber of a Motel 6. It was funny... More 

Helpful?
Thank garyjbjr
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest, I'm glad to hear that the Hotel met your needs for an overnight accommodation. If this response reaches you I would like to know what website you booked with; as we do not advertise A/C in our guest rooms. The installation of the New hallway carpet will be completed soon. I hope that you... More 

Chase, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we spent 3 days in anchorage and did not want to spend a lot of our holiday money on over priced rooms in anchorage. we read the reviews on this location and decided that as per most comments, we would not be spending a lot of time in the room so how bad can it be. here is a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank econospan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Alaska at 1 am. The staff were very helpful, our rooms were simple and clean. The breakfast was good. My only recommendation is get more comfortable beds. The beds were hard and there was only a sheet to sleep with.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

Tracey, I am pleased to hear the Hotel / Guest room met your needs. The Front Desk can provide additional blankets upon request. I hope you enjoy and make many good memories in Alaska! More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is nice. Clean and adequate. Not fancy but reasonable. Sorry I have no great details but we arrived at 1 am after a long travel day and had to be up at 7. Pleasant for the purpose. Convenient to the airport but not in the flight path:)

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

Bruce, I am pleased to hear of your satisfaction! We would be glad to have you as our guest again. I hope that you have enjoyed your time in Alaska! More 

Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Place did not live up to the advertisement. We weren't expecting the Ritz-Carlton but we were surprise when we got our room. It was truly a place to sleep and nothing more. I don't want to bash the place but it was not like any other hotel I've stayed in, in fact, it reminded me of some military barracks I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kalani W
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The Long House Alaskan Hotel is clean, very warm, and offers a free shuttle. It is a real, no-nonsense place to stay for a couple, especially if your flight to Dutch Harbor gets postponed or turned back. Like the title, average is good here. There are a couple places within walking distance to eat. A continental breakfast is available in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank J.J. J
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guest! We will share this with the Hotel staff. It is always nice to hear that our efforts of keeping a clean, maintained Hotel are noticed. We would be pleased to have you as our guest again! More 

Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

The rooms, breakfasts and decor are plain Alaska BUT the service is wonderful! I always stay here because I can leave me car and they will take me to and pick me up from the airport. Since so many flights land late evening, it is a perfect place to catch up on my sleep and then I have an entire... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara-in-Homer
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Staying with Adam..the General Manager. .for the second time..of course..breakfast..curtious staff..excellent location..very tranquil. .digs .rooms are priced very...decent....ok..it's not that 5 star hotel..w/ the rits..but it's very user friendly..and you cannot beat the pricing!!

Helpful?
Thank Jahshua E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.1 mi away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#43 of 71 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
3.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alex Hotel & Suites
Alex Hotel & Suites
#35 of 71 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
0.4 mi away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#34 of 71 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Long House Alaskan Hotel has provided exceptional Hospitably Service & Accommodations year after year for Travelers staying in Anchorage. We enjoy assisting others with their Travel arrangements in Alaska. We have created a Family atmosphere that is Welcoming and pleasant to be in. We would like to be your Host while in Alaska. Located near Lake Hood & Close to the International Airport. There are many Restaurants with in walking distance and Scenic Walking & Biking Trails in the Nearby area. We Welcome you to be our Guest and offer our Newly renovated guest rooms to you and your Family while in Anchorage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Long House Alaskan Hotel

Address: 4335 Wisconsin, Anchorage, AK 99517-2804
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $60 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Long House Alaskan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Long House Alaskan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Hotel Alaskan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay