We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent a couple of days in gloomy weather in Anchorage, and the hotel mirrored the gloomy mood. Indifferent service, rundown feel, overpriced for what it is. Pros: standard Residence Inn rooms, so more space than a normal hotel room; not walking distance to anywhere, but a short drive to downtown, supermarket, etc.; free parking; delicious chicken taco dinner; free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Budlapara
Sanbornton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was CLEAN and the staff was exceptional. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect for us. My son enjoyed the sparkling clean pool and I enjoyed the hot tub. Good quality breakfast and close to everything.

Helpful?
Thank AubreyMT
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling with another couple, we found the two bedroom suite to be a perfect fit. Two King bedrooms, each with a private bath and a center living, dining and kitchen area. While we did not use it, the full kitchen was nicely appointed. A full hot breakfast was included and it was very good with many options.

Helpful?
Thank BLMRNM
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We started our trip with 2 nights in Anchorage. We chose the Residence Inn because it offered a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite that gave us a bit more space. We don't typically stay in this hotel chain and didn't know what to expect. But we were greatly impressed! The bedrooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable, the hotel staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank bgrk
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We journeyed to Anchorage and had high expectations. We were hoping our hotel was centrally located, but soon learned, nothing was centrally located. So, stay anywhere. You need to drive everywhere, so downtown doesn't make a difference. The hotel is in desperate need of a refresh, but I can't imagine they have the traffic they do during the winter that... More 

Helpful?
Thank carriej11
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Carriej11, We are thrilled you included our hotel in your travel plans, and thank-you for taking a moment to review our hotel, we appreciate your time. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced at our hotel, we understand your frustration with the state of our rooms. We are all anxiously awaiting our Marriott renovation next year. We are... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My review for the Residence Inn in Anchorage lingers somewhere between a 4 and a 5. Why a 4? When we got to the room that we were assigned there were some cleaning chemicals out, the dining table, coffee table, and chairs were stacked, the carpet was damp, and there were 2 industrial dryers blowing directed at the carpet. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank David E
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 8 spent 4 nights here. They were able to give us rooms across the hall from each other. Great to have a kitchen. Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Great breakfast- hot food (eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes), yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. Shuttle (free) to and from the Railroad. Decent washer and dryer to help... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pjmdvm
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed a week in 2 different rooms. To be honest, Anchorage is not about luxury. Still, this is the worst Marriott property i've ever stayed at. The furnishings and carpets are years past needing replaced. It's too far away from downtown to walk. The elevator and internet were both out of order for a time. Yet, there are plusses:... More 

Helpful?
Thank maidentheshade
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear maidintheshade, First, thank you for including us in your travel plans, we really do appreciate your business as well as the time you took to rate our hotel. We look at our ratings faithfully because they afford us the opportunity to improve services to our guests, so again, thank you for your time. I apologize for the challenges you... More 

Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We were using Anchorage as our "base camp" for exploring the Kenai to the south and Denali to the north. This property was very clean and comfortable. The Mon - Wed evening "happy hours" tended to be a bit crowded, but not to the point of uncomfortable. The staff was wonderful. Great central Anchorage location, easy access and parking.

Helpful?
Thank EAWH77
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear EAWH77, Thank-you so much for rating our hotel, we are very happy you had a base camp for your trip and that you chose our location. I'm happy you enjoyed our RI Mix, it is fun to see some of the faces you share the hotel with, and a good time to relax and enjoy a bite to eat.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

My family and I decided on a last minute trip down to Anchorage over Memorial Day weekend and this was one of the few hotels that was pet friendly and had availability. Check in went smoothly but we noticed our room AC was not working properly, this was a huge inconvenience since we had to put a fan in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#20 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, we offer newly redesigned spacious studios and one or two bedroom suites; each with fully equipped kitchens (microwave, stove, dishwasher and refrigerator), generous work space, wireless internet access and a direct phone line with voicemail. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, guest receptions (Monday through Thursday), and shuttle service to Ted Stevens International Airport. Other features include a business center, heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room, complimentary newspaper, iron and ironing board in all suites, cable TV with in-room movies, complimentary grocery shopping services, guest laundry and valet service and daily housekeeping service. Pets accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Address: 1025 East 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $156 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay