We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 896: English reviews
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel a few times, but this time, they literally rolled out the red carpet for my visit. When I arrived in my room housekeeping had put a red carpet in the entryway and had a bear made of towels and some gummy bears waiting for me with a nice note saying I was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhelpsRoad
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a late check (1 am) and had notified the manager onsite prior to our travel. At check-in, they stated our rooms would not be available till 11 am because the hotel had over booked. We asked if any rooms were available at all, and the clerk stated they were dirty and housekeeping staff was not onsite at this... More 

Helpful?
Thank rpkwanderer
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RPK, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your visit. I do recall this partiular incident and you are correct that we were oversold due to a military group that had to stay over. I believe we had arranged alternative accommodation at our expense at a wonderful property however you had stated you refused to accept this offer.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been traveling to Anchorage off and on for business. For a while, we had to choose between a nice place and points. Recent changes at the Sheraton have been making it better for business travelers. Front-desk disorganization is much improved, club floor rooms have been refreshed. Club-level staff is helpful, cheerful and efficient. Elevators still not fast. Main lobby is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pytorious
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pytorious, Thank you for your most recent feedback. I am so very pleased you recognized the improvements we have been making. I am appreciative of the kind feedback. The elevators are indeed a project we are tackling shortly. I appreciate your continued loyalty and we hope to welcome you back many more times. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel but like so many they get top dollar beyond the value of the stay. The facility was in good condition and right in the middle of the downtown area. The hotel menu was nondescript and with nothing to distinguish itself, I'd stay elsewhere for much less next time.

Helpful?
Thank Sjt64
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stj, Thank you for your most recent feedback. Indeed Anchorage can be expensive in the summer and we do attempt to add much value for the price point. I am hopeful that given upcoming renovations we can improve upon this even more. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The food was not very good. The restaurant was slow and there seems to be shady characters hanging around downstairs. Not a big fan of this place. I thought front desk staff was professional and helpful. The bell service - ummm not sure about my confidence in them. Take up your own bags.

Helpful?
Thank Greatplaces2go
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greatplaces, Thank you for your most recent feedback. I'm pleased you had a fairly positive stay and I will take you feedback with regards to the food to our team. Again thank you and I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Alaska. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived last week and everything seemed like it was going to be another great stay in Alaska. After putting our luggage away, and putting the laptops on the charger, we went out for a bit. I always double check that my hotel door closes by pulling on it. When we returned the first time, the door was deadbolted OPEN.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your most recent email you sent to me. I can empathize with the weekend that we had and the city mandated power shut down. It did cause some issues on property however I am very pleased you accepted the SPG points as compensation. This is the least we can do given the issues you encountered.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Sheraton Anchorage must be once a great hotel because of its tall stature and great view to the mountain. However time pass by and so is the hotel. Staff must work very hard to keep up the standard but the hardwares let them down badly. One positive note is the great view from the 11th floor club where you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas I
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for the most recent feedback. I'm very pleased you advised us of your concerns and I'm also very pleased to say that we will be undergoing extensive renovations this coming fall. I'm hopeful that you will return to see the progress we have made. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant and welcoming staff. Spacious and clean (Club Floor) room. Club Lounge good in the evening, although hors d'oeuvres only fair. Breakfast in the Club Lounge was OK the first 2 mornings (food again only very average), the last morning (3rd July) was a complete shambles. Untrained, unsupervised staff. Poor quality and almost no food. Overcrowded. Awful.

Helpful?
Thank Barry M
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Egg, Thank you for your most recent feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and take your feedback with regards to the Club Lounge seriously. It is indeed a very busy place and we will endeavor to improve the guest experience. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

concord,nc,usa
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here our first night in Alaska. The young girl at the front desk was wonderful, friendly and accommodating. Our room was fine, yes a bit dated, but the bed was great as was the shower. We came back to the Sheraton a few days later for two more nights and were greeted with a nice welcome back surprise.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolinaTraveler
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolina , Thank you for your most recent review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit and we were able to look you both times you were here. Yes the Club Lounge can become rather busy in the summer however I am very glad you enjoyed it Again thank you and I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I'm back in Anchorage for my quarterly visit for my job.  This check in experience just meh. I know I raved about the hotel on my last stay and that experience caused me to stay at SPG properties a few times in the lower forty-eight and was the deciding factor for my returning here for this visit.  But this... More 

Helpful?
Thank 720kuhnlejohn60
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 720, Thank you for your most recent review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit but I am so sorry you were not upgraded this past visit. We will attempt again on the next trip. Again thank you so very much. Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Downtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#4 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#19 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Hilton Anchorage
#17 of 71 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa is a luxury lodging with amenities like Ice Spa, Jade Restaurant, Steak & Seafood and 24,000 sq ft of meeting space. We're near Elmendorf AFB, Sullivan Arena, and Alaska Railroad. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Address: 401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $165 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anchorage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Anchorage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anchorage
Anchorage Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay