We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 901: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staying at one of the few large chain hotels in a destination city during peak season automatically assumes a higher than normal rate with lower than expected service. fortunately, the customer service matched the rate. the entire staff at the property were professional and courteous. as a platinum member they made sure that the room was more than sufficient even... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael_dimaggio25
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at this hotel twice over the last couple years because it is very convenient in the city of Anchorage. When I arrived in my room housekeeping had put a red carpet in the entryway and had a bear made of towels and some gummy bears waiting for me with a nice note saying I was the VIP... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elder Malcolm W
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Spent four nights in the Sheraton and manager Kyle went above and beyond to make our family stay comfortable. Our family with 12 people stayed at the hotel and Kyle helped with all aspects of stay...rooms, transportation, tourism guide, etc. I would recommend this hotel because of him. It is farther from town but worth it

Helpful?
Thank Loyates
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel twice over the last couple years because it is very convenient in the city of Anchorage. You can walk to many places in Anchorage from here. It is comfortable and modern, with good wi fi and amenities.

Helpful?
Thank TravelLizard33
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travel Lizard, Thank you for your most recent feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Alaska. Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was slightly worried about staying here based on many negative reviews and bc of that my expectations were very low. I was pleasantly surprised but not blown away. I also found the hotel to be dated with a few quirks (noisy plumbing, tiny bathroom, old elevators) but the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank karenmarietimmons
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your most recent feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Alaska. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel a few times, but this time, they literally rolled out the red carpet for my visit. When I arrived in my room housekeeping had put a red carpet in the entryway and had a bear made of towels and some gummy bears waiting for me with a nice note saying I was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhelpsRoad
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phelps, Thank you for your most recent feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed our red carpet treatement. We wanted you to feel exactly like a VIP! I do apologize about the fire alarm. We did have a small issue with a smoke detector which since has been remedied. I again do apologize. I hope to welcome you back again... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a late check (1 am) and had notified the manager onsite prior to our travel. At check-in, they stated our rooms would not be available till 11 am because the hotel had over booked. We asked if any rooms were available at all, and the clerk stated they were dirty and housekeeping staff was not onsite at this... More 

Helpful?
Thank rpkwanderer
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RPK, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your visit. I do recall this partiular incident and you are correct that we were oversold due to a military group that had to stay over. I believe we had arranged alternative accommodation at our expense at a wonderful property however you had stated you refused to accept this offer.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been traveling to Anchorage off and on for business. For a while, we had to choose between a nice place and points. Recent changes at the Sheraton have been making it better for business travelers. Front-desk disorganization is much improved, club floor rooms have been refreshed. Club-level staff is helpful, cheerful and efficient. Elevators still not fast. Main lobby is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pytorious
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pytorious, Thank you for your most recent feedback. I am so very pleased you recognized the improvements we have been making. I am appreciative of the kind feedback. The elevators are indeed a project we are tackling shortly. I appreciate your continued loyalty and we hope to welcome you back many more times. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel but like so many they get top dollar beyond the value of the stay. The facility was in good condition and right in the middle of the downtown area. The hotel menu was nondescript and with nothing to distinguish itself, I'd stay elsewhere for much less next time.

Helpful?
Thank Sjt64
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stj, Thank you for your most recent feedback. Indeed Anchorage can be expensive in the summer and we do attempt to add much value for the price point. I am hopeful that given upcoming renovations we can improve upon this even more. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was not very good. The restaurant was slow and there seems to be shady characters hanging around downstairs. Not a big fan of this place. I thought front desk staff was professional and helpful. The bell service - ummm not sure about my confidence in them. Take up your own bags.

Helpful?
Thank Greatplaces2go
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greatplaces, Thank you for your most recent feedback. I'm pleased you had a fairly positive stay and I will take you feedback with regards to the food to our team. Again thank you and I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Alaska. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (241)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Downtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#4 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#18 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Hilton Anchorage
#19 of 71 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa is a luxury lodging with amenities like Ice Spa, Jade Restaurant, Steak & Seafood and 24,000 sq ft of meeting space. We're near Elmendorf AFB, Sullivan Arena, and Alaska Railroad. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Address: 401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $158 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anchorage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Anchorage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anchorage
Anchorage Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay