We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lakefront Anchorage

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lakefront Anchorage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lakefront Anchorage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed June 23, 2016

On the recommendation of our travel agent/best friend, we spent the first 2 nights of our Alaska vacation at this property. We knew we had chosen wisely when the shuttle arrived at the airport to pick us up in less than 10 minutes from our call. Check-in was quick and professional (just what we needed after 12 hours of airports...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoeCruize
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for your great five star review of your recent stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We think our staff is the best in Anchorage and knowing they picked you up quickly and provided outstanding service makes us incredibly proud of all they do. Please tell your travel agent/best...

Cannington, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed twice, one night at beginning of our tour and again two weeks later before leaving Alaska for the UK. Huge place but they managed the volume very well. Two indoor areas for food, pub/bar area noisy and frantic and restaurant quieter with a slightly different menu. Dedicated waiting staff for each facility but service in restaurant could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex1706
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Alex; Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. I'm so sorry the dining experience wasn't outstanding and we failed to make it more pleasant for you. We will be sure to implement a blinds policy when the sun is shining too brightly in the restaurant so our guests...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This hotel is on a unique Alaskan lake with float planes taking off and landing on it throughout the day. The staff were very accommodating and friendly! The room & bed were nice & very comfortable. The restaurant looked out over the lake in this beautiful setting with many people dining out on the deck. Great food at the restaurant!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie H
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Marie; Thank you for such a great five-star review of your recent stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We are thrilled you had such a great stay. Our location on Lake Hood - the world's busiest and largest float plane base is thrilling every day! We never tire of watching the float planes take off and land every day in...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Our experience was mixed. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, and the desk personal were courteous and helpful. On our first stay, there was a mix-up in our reservations, but the desk staff worked things out. Our second stay, arriving at 10 p.m. from the Railroad Stn., our room was at the very end of the hotel, very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eataly01
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We apologize that your stay was outstanding from the beginning to the end. At times during the busy (and hot) summer, our rooms are as comfortable as we would like them to be and clearly, we could have been better at our...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We were there to eat (didn't stay there). food was OK nothing to write home about. I couldn't find just the restaurant to review what else to say would be "walk around behind the Restaurant and see the Pontoon Aircraft that use the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your restaurant experience. We hope you enjoyed the lakeside view of the float planes taking off and landing on Lake Hood - the world's largest and busiest float plane lake. We do hope the rest of your stay in Anchorage was wonderful. Very Sincerely, Carol Fraser General Manager

Reviewed June 17, 2016

We were here for two nights. This hotel was great! Super location-near the airport, but we didn't hear noise from the planes. It's on Lake Hood and we could watch the float planes taking off and landing. The rooms were very comfortable. Yes, some of the rooms are a long hike from the lobby, but we didn't mind. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lundy F
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Lundy; Thank you for your great five-star review of your recent stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We're thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay. We do love our location on Lake Hood - the worlds biggest float plane base and love to share it with our guests from around the world. Thank you for the great comments on the...

Saint Charles
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Got off the plane and headed over for lunch and some open air time to view float planes and enjoy lunch. Very nice setting. Service was a bit slow but food was excellent. Glad we made the effort to stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Jim: Thank you for your great five-star review of your lunch at The Lakefront Anchorage. We are thrilled you enjoyed the view and the great food. We hope you choose to stay AND eat with us next time your travels bring you to Anchorage. All the best, Carol Fraser General Manager

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Very elegant rooms with fantastic decor! You really feel like you are in Alaska, the lobby has a lodge feel with animal pelts and a fireplace. Lots of parking for the guests. We had a view of the lake and were able to walk around the lake to see the float planes taking off and landing. Restaurant and bar were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrieAkron_Ohio
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Carrie: Thank you so much for writing such a great review from your recent stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We are thrilled you enjoyed the Alaskan decor, location and restaurants. We love our location on Lake Hood - the worlds busiest float plane lake - which provides the best view of all the float plane action in Anchorage. We...

Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

The lakefront was fantastic with great lobby full of animal that represents Alaska incredible wild life. The rooms where very comfortable and large with views of the lake where float plane take off and land. The two restaurants on site where both very good. I had rain-deer my first night in Alaska! It was a great time. We took advantage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Terry; Thank you for your great five-star review of your recent stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We are thrilled you had such a great stay. We love our location on Lake Hood - the worlds largest float plane base. We never tire of the take offs and landings every day. Thank you for your comments on our restaurants -...

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed here when we first arrived in Alaska and our last night in Alaska. The bed was very comfortable. It certainly is convenient. Everything was fine. We only had 2 minor complains. On a sunny afternoon, it would be nice if they had a place to enjoy the view of Lake Hood without feeling compelled to buy something from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherryblueeyes
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Sherry: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We're glad you enjoyed the newly renovated guest rooms. We hope you took advantage of our walking map which shows the great sites around Lake Hood - the walk is truly extraordinary. We are sorry you missed the pilot's talk...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (232)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#22 of 73 in Anchorage
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated lakeside property just one mile from the Anchorage Int'l Airport and 7 miles from downtown Anchorage. Fine and casual dining with award winning Seafood Tacos (voted #1 in Anchorage in 2013) and a large selection of Alaskan Brewing Company beers. All guestrooms are completely renovated with warm natural colors with an Alaskan lodge look and feel. The Deck at Lake Hood overlooks the world's busiest floatplane base with over 200 landings a day. The Alaskan themed lobby has numerous animal mounts including a polar bear, Kodiak brown bear, caribou and numerous king salmon displays! Complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and scheduled downtown shuttle during the summer months. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lakefront Anchorage

Address: 4800 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-3236 (Formerly Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage)
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $91 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lakefront Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lakefront Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Alaskan Anchorage
Anchorage Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Lakefront Anchorage staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Lakefront Anchorage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would recommend a higher floor away from the main road.”
249timb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for lake views. Worth the additional cost!”
TylerScheurch, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“Price goes up in the summer. Better deals in the winter.”
mteccles40, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Only Had Breakfast and did not stay at the hotel”
Dealmaker, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
“Best views are on the lake side, particularly in summer when the float planes are operating.”
waltercorrigan, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question