We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#24 of 75 hotels in Anchorage
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
146Reviews
2Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 59
  • 11
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NIce location in Anchorage. Amazing staff. They were very friendly and helpful! Clean rooms that have an apartment like feel. When I returnt I will be staying at this place again. I had my swimsuit so I was able to use the pool and hot tub.
Read more
Response from lisa m, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Responded 5 days ago
Dear hgleon, We appreciate you taking the time to do a review for the TownePlace Suites. We strive to make every guests stay a memorable one. It was a pleasure to serve you in your recent stay and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it. If your travels bring you back to Anchorage we hope that you will choose to be our guest again. Kind regards,
Read more
WOW a clean and Modern place in Anchorage! I was really happy with the location on the hotel in midtown. I was at the front desk asking staff a direction question and the General Manager, Lisa came right out and helped!
Read more
Response from lisa m, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Akhotdawg, Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us at TownePlace Suites. We appreciate your kind workday and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels bring you back to Anchorage in the future we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards,
Read more
This hotel is bringing bad name to Marriott Chain. This is the worst hotel I stayed with Marriott. I was staying here while celebrating my 40th Birthday in Alaska. The whole trip was ruined due to stay here. The guests exactly on the top of my floor made constant noises of banging, jumping and running throughout the evening. With the midnight sun while we struggled to adjust to sleep schedule, this was an added pain to deal with. here is where Hotel management comes in. They didn't even acknowledge the seriousness of the issue. They kept brushing off my request and even said they cant narrow down the room after I told them exactly where it is coming from. The only solution they offered was "We can TRY to move you to another room". I thought it was not only unfair and insensitive to ask that rather than addressing the guests above who were not reasonable. I can understand few minutes and one off instances of child running around but this was hours and hours of non stop loud thumping jumping and banging. It caused me a headache and my little daughter was afraid on what was happening and at some point we wondered if someone is trying to harass intentionally. I even showed evidence with picture I took from parking lot of what was happening there. After giving up, I moved to a smaller room eventhough I was staying in an upgraded room. You can doubt their intentions when you know they wont send a guest satisfaction survey for this stay. They knew exactly what was happening and chose not to do anything. I would have called law enforcement as next step but didnt really have the bandwidth to deal with that. When my wife complained about this they said this is an isolated incident. Obviously Customer service is not a priority here. If you are looking for a quiet stay to relax , choose some other place. Definitely not this one
Read more
Response from lisa m, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 376pradeepb, Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us at the TownePlace suites. I can understand why you would be upset if you had noisy neighbors. It is always our hope that all guest would be courteous of others. In situations when they are not we make every attempt to get them to quite down and be respectful of others. It is first and foremost our priority to make the guest that is being disturbed more comfortable. Sometimes that means offering them a room move. Which it seems is what we did in your case. I apologize that this was an inconvenience to you. As for you not receiving a guest satisfaction survey, unfortunately we do not send those to our guest. It is a random email that Marriott sends out. Kind regards,
Read more
Worst experience ever. We stayed at this hotel before July 4th long weekend. When we checked in at 4pm and entered the room. The dishwasher is still running. The whole room has a cigarette smell especially the bathroom; they kept giving excuse and telling me the smell is from the recent fire outside. I talked with the manager on duty for the night and was told the hotel was fully booked and they could not switch me to another room and they offered me some air refresher. I had no other choice but to stay at this smoking room. When I checked out the following morning, the manager said sorry and she told me she would give me some bonus points for my stay as compensation. But a few days later, when I checked my account, it turned out to be another empty promise. BTW, the dishes and cooking utensils in the room are also full of used marks. So far this is the worst experience among my stay in over 100 Marrriott hotels.
Read more
Response from lisa m, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jianans2014, Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are a 100% Non Smoking hotel. Unfortunately during the time you were here we were having a lot of fires that brought a lot of smoke to Anchorage. I will check with housekeeping on the situation with the dishwasher. We do not check people in until it is done so I do apologize that it happened. It is our goal to make sure every guest experience is a memorable one and it is regrettable that we did not meet your needs. We do appreciate your in-put so we can use it as a coaching opportunity for our staff. kind Regards,
Read more
We stayed with 3 other couples in June before starting a cruise tour in Alaska. When we arrived our group was taking up a lot of space in the entry and Lisa, the manager, came out and helped us get our luggage moved inside, and then assisted the reception desk with our check in. Super friendly and helpful. Makes you want to go back there. Reception staff was professional, efficient, friendly and helpful (what more could you want). Terrific recommendation on a local place to eat that put other “high end” places to shame. Midtown area is an easy place to get a Lyft (lots of hotel properties in the area); not expensive to get to downtown Anchorage from here. Rooms were clean and modern with solid amenities; bed was super comfortable (slept like a baby which is not always the case the first night in a hotel). Breakfast was very good; breakfast staff was helpful and friendly. Shuttle driver was friendly and helpful. Everyone there made you feel like they wanted your business and wanted you to come back. My wife really liked the place, which means you should try it, and we’ll be back.
Read more
Response from lisa m, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear David M, We appreciate you taking the time to such a nice review for the TownePlace Suites Midtown. It was a pleasure serving you and your family while you were here. I will pass your comments on to my team. If your travels bring you back to Anchorage in the future I hope that you will choose to be our guest again. Safe and Happy travels,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaAnchorageMidtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing