We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gardenside Bed & Breakfast

Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“little touches”(2 reviews)
“perfect stay”(2 reviews)
“fire pit”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchesperfect stayfire pita great place to stayyogurtone nightheatheraccommodationapartmenthostsfridgebedroomalaska
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Gardenside B&B the last two days of our trip through Alaska, and it was a perfect end to a amazing trip! We were greeted very friendly by Doug and he showed us around. What a very spacious and very clean B&B. We...More

Thank Linny-NL-09
Response from heatherjalaska, Owner at Gardenside Bed & BreakfastResponded 5 days ago

We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and that you felt welcome. It is always a lovely thing....to have an amazing trip end well. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!

Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were here for our 20th Anniversary and it was perfect. From the fresh honey in the backyard to the home baked goodies for breakfast to the pristine accomodations. We could not have asked for better hosts or a more perfect place...More

Thank southerndaisy
Response from Heather J, Owner at Gardenside Bed & BreakfastResponded October 10, 2017

That is music to my ears!!! :-)))

Reviewed September 14, 2017

I would like to thank you for the perfect stay at your place last week and the support when waiting for our lost baggage. We never had such lovely hosts, spacious rooms with everything provided what we needed. We will come back!

Thank Fischfinder
Response from Heather J, Owner at Gardenside Bed & BreakfastResponded September 16, 2017

It's always nice to know that what we do exceeds our guests expectations.;-) We look forward to your return!

Reviewed June 30, 2017

We had our own separate apartment with all amenities that one would require. Host Heather is very organized, extremely welcoming, friendly and accommodating, even allowing us to use their bicycles. Provided lots of info about Anchorage and our immediate neighbourhood.

Thank Sher1809
Response from Heather J, Owner at Gardenside Bed & BreakfastResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you appreciated our hospitality and accommodations. We love what we do! :-)

Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

We only had one night at Gardenside B&B before leaving Anchorage at some crazy-early hour, and that is my only complaint! I wish we could have stayed longer. Heather was lovely (and was even incredibly helpful via email before arrival) and the room was perfect...More

Thank trvlr13
Response from Heather J, Owner at Gardenside Bed & BreakfastResponded June 30, 2017

I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations! You are welcome back any time!

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Price range
$123 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
$123 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
April 26, 2015|
Response from Heather J | Property representative |
I sure hope you found accommodation. Have a great trip!
Room Tips
"There's only one room ;)"
Read review
"Accommodation has a lounge/dining room and separate bedroom. It is in a very quiet area."
Read review
"Just stay there for more than one night. It is perfect"
Read review
"the room has a super view on the garden"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing