We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

I used to teach in the villages in the Bering Strait and sometimes I needed a place to stay in Anchorage to get groceries or just have a little time to kill between flights. I stayed here and every time I had a great experience! The staff is always super friendly, so friendly it reminds me of home in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The facilities were generally good but the "breakfast" needs work!! The laundry facilities were very important to us. The pool was a little cold but still OK. Overall we were very satisfied

Helpful?
Thank Clive M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient facilities, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I apologize that our breakfast was not to your liking, the items that we provide are of the “Grab and... More 

Empire, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

i was working the summer 2016 sockeye season in naknek, alaska and was injured on the job and needed emergency surgery so i was flown to anchorage. the doctor did not want me to fly home to california for at least a week so they booked me a room at the extended stay in downtown anchorage. when i arrived i... More 

Helpful?
Thank rmhj18
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that our staff took such great care of you during your stay! We hope you are feeling better and look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

My expectations were not high for Anchorage based on talking with friends. But somehow this hotel still didn't meet the expectations. I liked the location, as it was easily walkable to the main shopping streets and the water. However, the hotel just had a very dark feel to it, the pool was a tiny square, and breakfast was a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank LisaHBonn_Germany
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

The hotel is convenient to downtown, but not right in the center of town. They have onsite parking ($10 a night) but very upfront about free on street parking Friday and Saturday. The rooms were clean and generally well-maintained (the fridge in the room was a little loud). The breakfast that is included is oatmeal, cereals, packaged muffins and fruit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jannene W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. It is satisfying to know our location, room, and other amenities met your expectations. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

This is review for two separate stays over a week period in two different rooms. The hotel itself has a great location that is hard to beat and it not expensive. When we were there they were painting the hallway walls and it was clean. The first room we stayed in had a separate room with a king bed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pooptothat

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

I like the Extended Stay America - Anchorage Downtown but I guess it really depends on what your expectations are but mine were definitely met. The rooms are a bit dated but they are fully functional with kitchen, including fridge, stove and microwave and mine was a King Bed Smoking room. I appreciate the smoking room as they are rarer... More 

Helpful?
Thank JetSetScott
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our great staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize if our grab-and-go breakfast didn't meet your needs. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

My husband & I just got stationed in Anchorage & needed a place to stay until we found our home. The first hotel we stayed at told us they had a kitchen, what they meant was a microwave & fridge. Not knowing how long we may be in a hotel we wanted a real kitchen to save on eating out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snolan108
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our fully equipped kitchens and our pet friendly policy met your travel needs. As well, I'm so pleased to know that our staff provided you with great service during your stay. I will certainly share your kind remarks with our team.... More 

california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night. Property is centrally located but is worn down. Booked a non-smoking room but was assigned a horrible smelling smoking room. Worse part is that AC in room was broken on a very hot day. Front desk staff tried to be helpful (sprayed room, tinkered with AC etc., gave us table top fans etc.) but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveller_World
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

Let me apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. It is our duty to provide you with the clean and comfortable experience that you deserve. Unfortunately, your experience was less than what we strive for. While we were unable to fix the AC at the hour requested, we were able to get the issue corrected the very next... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I stayed here for over a month and I would do it again. The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. This hotel is located in the middle of downtown Anchorage. Directly across the street from the museum and the mall. It is walking distance to everything downtown. A fantastic location. They have free guest parking, during busy season it... More 

Helpful?
Thank honoryourheart
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad that you were pleased with the service provided to you by our great staff. As well, it's great to hear that our pet friendly policy met your travel needs. I will be sure to share all of your kind remarks with our team.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
0.7 mi away
Clarion Suites Downtown
Clarion Suites Downtown
#26 of 76 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Voyager Inn
The Voyager Inn
#17 of 76 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchorage Downtown Hotel
Anchorage Downtown Hotel
#58 of 76 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#19 of 76 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown

Address: 108 E 8th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-3614 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $81 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Anchorage - Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Extended Stay Anchorage
Anchorage Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay