We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manoir Les Quatre Etoiles

Save
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“wonderful hosts”(21 reviews)
“d day beaches”(17 reviews)
“each morning”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
185
8
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
185
8
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsd day beacheseach morninglocal restaurantstwo nightselegant settingprice was reasonablenormandy regiona wonderful stayliving roomb bslovely estatecomfortable place to stayhomemade croissantswonderful breakfastbattle siteshis wife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My father and I enjoyed our stay at Les Quatre Etoiles. We had a delicious seafood dinner and a really good breakfast. Comfortable rooms, tasted home made Calvados and used all DDay tips from Tonnis. Tonnis and Francis are excellent hosts. We will return!

Thank jeroene83
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My father and I stayed at the manor on our trip to visit the DDay beaches. Tonnis and his wife were excellent hosts. They provided a wonderful experience full of small details which enhanced the experience. On my next trip to Normandy, I plan to...More

Thank Lucas F
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We stayed there during our WWII trip to Normandy. Tonnis and Francis were excellent hosts and very helpful. We had a very large room in the main house and were extremely pleased with the accommodation. The only drawback to this particular room is a steep...More

Thank gregeol
Reviewed June 1, 2018

A small B&B in Torqueville, not far from Sainte-Mère-Église. Great location for visiting D-Day sites, cycling, or relaxing. The hosts could not have been nicer, making dinner reservations, providing rides, etc... It was also clean and comfortable. And the price was reasonable.

Thank georgebM2868PO
Reviewed May 25, 2018

We had a relaxing stay at the Manoir, and after busy days visiting WW11 beaches and museums it was lovely to return and chill for a while...perfect hosts ..there when you want something but unobtrusive as well with some excellent ideas of where to visit...More

Thank Glenn F
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$115 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$115 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
805Jerry
February 3, 2017|
Answer
Response from TonnisM | Property representative |
Sorry, must be a mistake, unfortunately our house is not accessable for wheelchairs, really sorry! regards, Tonnis Muntinga Manoir Les Quatre Etoiles
0
Votes
Carolyn G
September 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Val J | Reviewed this property |
Just saw this. We were lucky as Francis had not been feeling well,so she had not been cooking the week we were there. She started feeling better and it was great to enjoy her cooking on our last night. I arranged dinner in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"no, they only have 3"
Read review
"Monet room very nice with large bathroom"
Read review
"Please note that payment is expected in cash (Euros)"
Read review
"All the rooms are lovely. It is important to book well in advance. They also do not take credit cards."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing