We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Inn by the Space Needle

Traveler (219)
Room & Suite (223)
Dining (21)

About

#67 of 112 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located near Seattle’s popular attractions and corporate offices, the Executive Inn offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily, and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $19.00 per night/per vehicle plus applicable taxes. And don’t forget to get in your regular workout with our 24-hour exercise facility. Conveniently located near Seattle’s popular attractions and corporate offices, the Executive Inn offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily, and 24-hour security. And don’t forget to get in your regular workout with our 24-hour exercise facility.Start your day off with a hot breakfast buffet including eggs, sausage, roasted potatoes, waffles, pastries, oatmeal, and more! Breakfast is available daily (Mon-Fri 6:30am-10am / Sat-Sun 7am-10:30am) for onl
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
59Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
25Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,371Reviews
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 463
  • 510
  • 245
  • 110
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This isn’t a fancy hotel, but it’s pretty clean. It’s a little loud on the third floor. The beds are comfortable and so are the pillows. Its VERY close to the Space Needle and the monorail. The $10 breakfast is okay.
Read more
Response from CodyA98121, Assistant General Manager at Executive Inn by the Space Needle
Responded 4 days ago
Dave H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback you've provided about our hotel. In addition to the location, our beds and pillows are the next most commented on. Which both make it very convenient for our guest to get a good nights sleep and easy commute to the various shops, restaurants, and attractions Seattle has to offer. However regrettable that you encountered some noise on your floor. Despite that, we hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your journeys bring you back to Washington. Thank you for your time and we wish you safe and happy travels.
Read more
Stayed for a night with family. Located at a vantage area with proximity to tourist attractions, monorail station, decent restaurants etc., Nice big rooms with comfy beds. Good decent spread of breakfast items. A/c working was bit noisy; there is microwave provided in the room
Read more
Response from CodyA98121, Assistant General Manager at Executive Inn by the Space Needle
Responded 1 week ago
38viswanathanr, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in Seattle. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location and rooms. Especially since you were only here for the night, we are very fortunate to be located in a central area very close to the various attractions, such as the Space Needle. There aren't anything in the rooms to be used for the microwave, however don't hesitate to ask the front desk next time. We'll be glad to grab you a dish and silverware from our kitchen. We're constantly striving to deliver the best service and it's through comments like yours that assist us improve. Thank you again and don't be a stranger. The next time in Seattle, we look forward to seeing you and your family once more. Until then, safe travels.
Read more
At checkin Reuben tells me parking will be $23. I say I've never had to pay parking before at a hotel. He said you must not travel much as I'm lucky because other hotels charge $40 - $50 per day. I told him in April we stayed 24 nights in 11 hotels, in fact our night here is
Read more
Response from CodyA98121, Assistant General Manager at Executive Inn by the Space Needle
Responded 2 weeks ago
medicarekev, Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I am disheartened to hear about your experience with our staff and were unaware of the parking charges. Booking through a third party company such as Expedia or Hotels.com can be tricky. Since we are not allowed to control the display of our hotels page, the additional charges are listed in the fine print section on the bottom of the page. However should've been offered the option to park on the street for free. Rest assured, I will speak with each of the staff to ensure that we're being professional and providing the best service to ensure all of our guest have a great stay. As a follow up, I will contact our third party representatives to inquire about a better display and coach our team to offer, ask questions, and deliver the best service when assisting a guest. If and when your travels bring you back to Seattle, please feel free to contact me directly and we will make sure your next stay is much better. Thank you again and I do hope you give us another chance. Best regards and safe travels.
Read more
We check in for 2 days here started 04/22/2019 to 04/24/2019. I just check out from this hotel without using our car out . I know that we have a code using when coming in , so we ask this rude lady in the front if when going out we need to use any code . She answer back my
Read more
Response from CodyA98121, Assistant General Manager at Executive Inn by the Space Needle
Responded 2 weeks ago
mlsangalangdds, We’ve received your review of The Executive Inn by the Space Needle and it looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, as this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. Your feedback will help us improve our operation and rest assured, your comments will be shared with our team. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you back with us at The Executive Inn by the Space Needle once again. Safe travels.
Read more
Corridor smells of federally illegal drugs. Amazing that hotel would tolerate that. Spoils an otherwise decent hotel. Rooms are OK but in need of renovation. Does not provide shampoo/conditioner etc. except in dispensers nailed to the wall - more the style of a cheap motel than
Read more
Response from CodyA98121, Assistant General Manager at Executive Inn by the Space Needle
Responded Mar 12, 2019
AnonEMuss2018, Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your recent stay. It's regrettable that you didn't enjoy your stay and your feedback will be shared with the team. As you mentioned we are a non-smoking facility, and every guest is aware and eagerly complies with this requirement. When we're notified, we do our best to try and locate the person responsible right away, but with a smoke related smell such as marijuana or cigarettes, it can be very difficult to find without knocking on everyone's door. However I assure you that our front desk agents and security make an effort to check for surrounding rooms to prevent these issues. Your feedback about our amenities and rooms are also appreciated, as we are currently in the process of remodeling a handful of rooms every week since January. On behalf of the team I'd like to extend a thank you and hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider staying with us again when returning to Seattle. Until then, safe travels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus executive hotel seattlebest western seattleseattle best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Executive Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing