We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,002: English reviews
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There is nothing good about this place except the afternoon warm cookies. Room was very dirty with wet spots on the carpet. We had to move the furniture to cover the wet spots so we would not step on them. Used bandaid stuck to the "sterile" extra blanket. Construction going on the floor above us until well past 10:30 at... More 

Helpful?
Thank piccolopearl
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Res12, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay. I want to begin by apologizing that we did not exceed your expectations and that the experience you had is not one we want for any of our guests. We were sure to make housekeeping aware of the issue with the blanket and... More 

Kingston, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Chose to stay here because I was running in the Seattle half marathon. Very close to start/finish of race. Rooms are plain but clean. Beds comfortable and there s free wi-fi. Would also be a good place to stay for the Rock n Roll races in June.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kcbrit2
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Kcbrit2, Thank you for letting us know about your experience while staying with us for the Seattle Marathon. I'm happy to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and were able to take advantage of the free WiFi we offer for our guests. We hope to see you again in June for the Rock 'n' Roll Marathon. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Or at least in proximity to a lot of attractions. Two blocks from the Space Needle and Montrail (which takes you right downtown and walking distance from Pikes Place). The hotel was nice. No free continental breakfast, which was disappointing. But you could pay for one. The elevators were really slow. Limited parking for larger vehicle's. The employees were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank JawaBob
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

JawaBob, I appreciate you letting us and others know about your stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our location and walk to so many of the attractions Seattle has to offer. Unlike other hotels that offer a free breakfast that's made in a microwave our breakfast is made fresh daily using real ingredients... More 

Goldendale, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here before and I'll stay here again. The location is convenient for work down on the docks and there's plenty around to do during my off time. I also like the secure parking underneath the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GUY T
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Guy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location made for an easy commute to work and to many of the attractions in the city. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here several times and never been disappointed. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The hotel is so great you forget that you came to see the space needle. The gym is open 24 hours a day. You can't beat it. The breakfast is delicious. This Executive Inn is a must!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sunil P
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Sunil, I appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your stay with us. I want to thank you for writing such a glowing review of our property and I'm so happy that our staff is as friendly and helpful as always. We love being able to exceed the expectations of our guests especially such loyal... More 

Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for a large family. Stopped here after a long flight and had plenty of room in one of the king/queen suites. the furnishings in the room appeared a little outdated but were not an inconvenience. Breakfast had plenty of offering including an omelette station that was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We love hearing that you enjoyed your time in Seattle and that the breakfast buffet at Brella's was to your liking as well. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 4 days with two associates during the PME show. This hotel has much to recommend it. It is centrally located, only a 5 minute walk from the Space Needle. It has large executive rooms with a full range of amenities and very clean. It has a full service restaurant and a excellent breakfast buffet included with... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmdalberta
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Gmdalberta, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with us. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Brella's and that Matilda left such a great impression on you! I understand the frustration with the internet not working in the most ideal way and I'll be sure to pass along your feedback to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Central location, near space needle and walking distance to downtown. Efficient check in and friendly staff. Rooms is somewhat dated, , however rooms are good sized and included a small fridge. Rate includes breakfast and wifi.

Helpful?
Thank dmw9277
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

DMW, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I'm happy to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay and that you enjoyed your room as well. We love hearing that our guests are able to take full advantage of how close we are to so many of the attractions in Seattle. We... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and some staff were very nice but extremely thin walls, high cost for breakfast, and non operational shampoo, etc. The only reasons I would stay there again would be for the location and quality of the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank edelweiss132016
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Edelweiss, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will make sure to pass your feedback along to management, as well as to our housekeeping & maintenance staff so that we can continue to improve and provide the best experience possible for our guests. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to... More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Executive Inn is a five minute walk from the Space Needle, Chihuly Garden & Glass, Museum of Pop Culture and the Science Museum. It is a twenty minute walk into the centre of Seattle and a five minute walk to the University. It is set in a quiet district of Seattle and although there is a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iain4545
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Iain, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you were able to take in so much of what Seattle has to offer and that you found so many attractions within walking distance. I'm also glad that you enjoyed many of the amenities that our property has to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

361 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Executive King Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 102 in Seattle
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $101 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Arlington, Texas
5 months ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the 5th Floor facing the Space Needle have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles gmdalberta, 1 week ago | Read review
“Front rooms have a view of space needle, back rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sherryd647, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher Floors are Less Noisy”
 of 5 bubbles EDWARDE621, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Space Needle”
 of 5 bubbles Patsywaller, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“All floors accessible via the elevators, the higher ones being quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles GibBob, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay