We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was put in a smoking room when a non-smoking was requested. I booked hotel for 3 nights, after 1st night a woman in lobby was covered in bites which she stated were bed bugs. The hotel clerk said "how do you know they are bed bugs, they could be fleas". After that 1st night, I went elsewhere to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances G
Ontario, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This location has the basics, is clean and without drama. The only down side is the shower, nothing like a blast of cold water while shampooing. This has happened on both of the times we have stayed here - guess it is cheap hotel living... The staff was efficient and polite. Late night check in went without issue. Convenient to... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeachBums91761
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you chose to stay at Extended Stay America Seattle – Northgate once again. We are glad you enjoyed your overall visit, especially our clean facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Sincerely, General Manager More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

$80 in Seattle in the summer?? We booked late so I was just crossing my fingers that it would be clean & not in a dangerous area. It was absolutely great! Clean room, non-smoking, full kitchen, grab & go breakfast, helpful staff. No complaints here, we were very nicely surprised. I totally recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank debmanz
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate for your visit. Our team was so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, liked your comfortable suite and our welcoming staff. We appreciate your nice comments regarding the great value we offer for the price. Thank you again for recommending our hotel, and we would love to welcome... More 

Mandurah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous accommodation. Large rooms, great comfortable king size bed. Awesome kitchenette and great location. We have stayed at so many places over the past month travelling around the US and this would have to be one of the best. Also I have to mention the staff they were amazing every single one that worked at the front were helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShellKovo
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, and we are also happy that you found your suite to be well-equipped with lots of room to relax. We will share your compliments with our associates to recognize their efforts. Thank you again for your review, and... More 

Middleton, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had three rooms and a 20 day stay at this location. Out of all the Extended Stays that we looked at, we decided on this one because the rooms seemed to be bigger and they were also the cleanest. Jesse at the front desk was very very helpful and polite and seeing him every day was nice. The housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain944
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate. We are glad that you liked our convenient location which was perfect for your needs, our courteous associates and your well-equipped accommodation as well. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Jesse, and we'll be sure to share your compliments with... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just stayed in the Extended Stay America at Northgate in Seattle, Washington. I booked through Trip Advisor/Tingo. I was there four days. You should tell travelers there is NO DAILY ROOM SERVICE. Although I told the desk each morning and each evening, I had NO AIR CONDITIONING FOR THE ENTIRE TRIP. (Desk Clerk suggested I open the window--the temp... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize for the many disappointments you encountered at our hotel. Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Hospitality is a must and we will be coaching... More 

Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I tried calling to reserve a room with two beds and couldn't get through to the front desk days before and when I finally did they were sold out except a 1-bed room and a 2-bed smoking room. Why couldn't I get through earlier?? For what it's worth there was no real breakfast. The staff was very accommodating once we... More 

Helpful?
Thank NastyZ
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced in contacting us to make your reservation, and even more so that we did not have the type room you requested available at that time. We are happy you were pleased with the helpful and accommodating staff once you arrived, and... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This would be an OK choice if you need a long stay and are able to negotiate a really low price. I'm used to much nicer hotels. Given the type of property, I accepted the less-than-stellar room condition, general cleanliness, etc. But the TV selection was truly pitiful. When I arrived, one window was stuck open and the refrigerator was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zipdedoo
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

The safety and security of our guests and employees is a top priority to us. We apologize you did not like our location, and your suite had some minor maintenance issues. I am pleased you let us know so we could quickly rectify the issues to your satisfaction so you could enjoy your stay. We do have discounted rates for... More 

Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

To start with as we were checking in the clerk let us know that another patron was being kicked out for misbehavior. Great first impression. It took awhile to check in and after a long trip that wasn't appreciated. Then the keys didn't work. Had to go back down and get them re-coded to get into the room. Then we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nope509
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

It's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark on ensuring your complete satisfaction. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve the experience for our future guests. Thank you, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we may restore your confidence in our hotel. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Not many choices in North Seattle. Thought I would give this one a try. Liked that it was not on hwy. so relativity quiet. Good tv and bed. Grounds pretty good. I'm a non smoker and they gave me a smoker room. Ugg. I was able to keep windows open and got thru the night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Seattle – Northgate for your visit to Seattle. We are glad you liked our quiet location and our in-room amenities and that your overall stay was a pleasant one. We appreciate your feedback regarding your room and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#65 of 101 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#84 of 101 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
University District
The College Inn
The College Inn
#88 of 101 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Address: 13300 Stone Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-7625
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Seattle Northgate Hotel Seattle
Extended Stay America Seattle
Extended Stay Seattle
Seattle Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay