We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Visit hotel website
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
48Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
145Reviews
61Photos
9Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 35
  • 27
  • 25
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place was a joke. They couldn’t even spell the words correctly in the signs in the building. The assistant manager came to work filthy and smelling like feces. The housekeepers begged for tips after not bothering to clean. Very very dirty property , overflowing garbage,
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry that the cleanliness of our hotel was not up to par and that we fell short of your expectations. We want to let you know that we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. The cleanliness of our hotel is our top priority and your review lets us know where we need to refocus our efforts. So, thank you, and please consider staying with us again in future. We would love for you to experience our hotel at its best. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
I know I'm leaving this late, but I figure it's worth noting. We stayed here Mid July. We arrived late at night. We were given a room on the main floor close to the "garbage room." Upon arrival, it smelled like stale laundry. It was very off-putting. After checking in and
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the issues you had in your initial room and that you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to determine new breakfast offerings. Also, we have asked our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you all back to us for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Well first let me start off by saying I am in construction and I travel for work. I’m out for two week increments and home for 4 days then back out. So I have stay at extended stays from denver to seattle and down to Los Angeles. This particular extended stay at 13300 stone
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Responded Dec 24, 2018
Thank you for being our guest. We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Great location and convenient for work. My only criticism is that there was one instance in which the FD Agent was assisting me but instead of speaking to me face to face, she was speaking loudly from around the corner. As someone who's been in the industry for over 15 years,
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read to read you had a comfortable stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. However, we are truly sorry for the experience you had with our front desk. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Clean room and building. Older hotel but was fine as we were gone all day everyday anyway. Quiet at night, friendly helpful staff, good location. 1 block off Aurora, which goes to downtown in 15 min by car. Near by grocery and restaurants. Would stay there again.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Responded Aug 22, 2018
Meri, thanks for choosing Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you liked our well-maintained property and that you were impressed with our location as it was close to many restaurants and shopping venues. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
My Room
Extended Stay Seattle Northgate
The kitchen area.
PreviousNext
123456
About a 3 hour drive
1 vote
Show all answers
25 miles
0 votes
Show all answers
They meet the ADA requirements. Is there anything in particular that your concerned with that I might be able to assist you with?
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Have stayed on both first and second floor - little difference between them. Rooms are large and comfortable"
"3rd floor, end of the hallway away from the elevator south facing"
"Free uncovered parking."
"third floor are some smoking rooms so the smell is worse on the 3rd floor"
"Pet friendly."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stayamerica seattle northgate hotel seattleextended stay america seattleextended stay seattleseattle extended stayextended stayamerica hotel seattle
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing