We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Hotel website
Hotel deals
13300 Stone Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not many choices in North Seattle. Thought I would give this one a try. Liked that it was not on hwy. so relativity quiet. Good tv and bed. Grounds pretty good. I'm a non smoker and they gave me a smoker room. Ugg. I was able to keep windows open and got thru the night.

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Seattle – Northgate for your visit to Seattle. We are glad you liked our quiet location and our in-room amenities and that your overall stay was a pleasant one. We appreciate your feedback regarding your room and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you,... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What wasn't bad at this hotel? They only do housekeeping once a week, so you get two towels for an entire week. Same with bedding. A couple times they skipped my room. Second, the "free wifi" isn't really free. If you want DSL wifi for an extended stay, this is the place for you. If not, it's $20 a month... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gs6th
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience, so we apologize this was not the case. I appreciate your candid details. The security and safety of our guests is most important to us and your review has some concerning issues. Please feel free to contact... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in a lot of hotels. I'm not overly picky, and understand there are price ranges and resulting quality ranges that coincide. In other words, don't expect five star service from a two star hotel. And this is a two star hotel. They had to put us in a smoking room... which is particularly awful for non-smokers. It seems... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaxOregon
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations, and that we were not able to accommodate your request of a non smoking suite. Our hotel is designed for guests staying more than 8 nights, pet friendly, 24 hour laundry facility, and weekly housekeeping. Our guests find value in... More 

Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we first walked in we immediately noticed how badly things smelled (disclaimer: I was about 6-7 weeks pregnant and more sensitive than usual). We were guaranteed a king bed but had a queen instead. Even though the room included a kitchenette, you had to specifically request dishes from the front desk as those are only given out on demand.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mrsroske
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and letting us know about your stay. We apologize for not delivering the experience you expected. I appreciate you bringing all the cleanliness issues with your room to my attention and they will be addressed immediately. I also apologize for the wait time on clean dishes for your suite. That should never happen and... More 

Zwolle, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Granted, it isn't the nicest neighbourhood to stay, but the rooms are clean and give you everything you might need. And if it's not there, they'll bring it to you.The staff is great, helped us out when the Expedia booking wasn't in their system, and a special thanks goes out to Kristine who managed to get us on the train... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ta2Gerrit4664
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate you for singling out Kristine in your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a pig-sty. We have a child at Seattle Children's and needed a hotel for one night with our other child. Bad location, and room was disgustingly dirty. Everything smelled like smoke - the halls, the room, everything. Carpets stained, fluids dried everywhere, phone destroyed. Smoke detector had been removed. We slept and got out as soon as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank connorskid
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We are pleased our location was convenient for your visit. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately we missed something during this process, and for that... More 

Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Where to begin? How about the location of the hotel? Terrible. Hotel is next door to a recycling center. The area is dirty and a place that where a lot of unsavory characters hang around. The room itself was interesting. No products like shampoo, or standard items like a hair dryer. There was a kitchen...without a single cup, glass, plate,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank suntracker09
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry for any inconveniences our location may have caused you and for any unfavorable impressions that were left with you. I would also like to apologize for any miscommunication regarding our dishware policy. Or front desk team makes every effort to communicate details on our amenities during... More 

Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

Not far from downtown,north seattle areas, UW medical centers. The room was clean, has kitchen amenities, stove, apt. size refrigerator and counter top. There is plenty of room for clothing in the closet and dresser. It is mostly quiet all hours. They offer coffee, fruit and muffins for a grab and grow snack on your way.

Helpful?
1 Thank HommerofTC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Only a 5 mins drive from the zoo and a 10 mins drive (depends on traffic) to the space needle we loved staying at this hotel. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful huge rooms with a basic kitchenette. The location is on a back road ticked off aurora ave which made it quiet. But there were grocery stores and restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanaMum2
Hereford, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

This place is in a very bad location. Hi crime area, prostitution,drugs,gang violance and police brutality. Not a safe place for a family to stay. The motel employees are friendly and eager to help you. The rooms however,really need to be upgraded. The room I got smelled like mildew. The carpet needs replacing. The table in this room has a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Highway M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I appreciate your comments regarding our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps with our security staff to ensure that your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#67 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#84 of 100 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
University District
The College Inn
The College Inn
#87 of 100 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Address: 13300 Stone Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $110 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Seattle Northgate Hotel Seattle
Extended Stay America Seattle
Extended Stay Seattle
Seattle Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay