We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Motif Seattle

#29 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1415 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Special Price
15% off room rate
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motif Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,369: English reviews
Cypress
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Concierge, Isahias, was wonderful. He will take care of all of you arrangements and more! The hotel staff was always wanting to help us. The restaurant was always full so go early. The hotel is near the Market and Monorail.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank donaldt957
Silver Spring
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pre cruise stay. The view and location was perfect. Wine tasting was an added plus. Would not have dinner in the restaurant as way too loud. As an older couple, we are way past the bar scene, see and be scene scenario and just was very loud and crowded.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 749marleneb
Lino Lakes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No information in room regarding hotel or a map of area. Had to ask for dog bed. Paid extra money for water and coffee in the room. pillows are awful. view was poor. Frolik closed for a private party and not available to paying guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marciab217
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello marciab217 - I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. All of our information regarding all of our amenities at the hotel are located on the TV and our team in the lobby have very detailed maps of the city and are always willing and able to assist in pointing... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

pleasant and accommodating staff but hotel is tired. Carpet is shabby and worn in lobby which is consistent with overall appearance and feel. Bright spot is restaurant and lounge and lots of upbeat 20 something riding 5 floors along side hotel guests to get there. The bar and deck are an oasis vs the dark and dank feel of rest... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 535biztraveller
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello 535biztraveller - Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us, I am sorry we didn't exceed your expectations but I appreciate your thoughts. You will be happy to know we are getting ready to kick off an extensive room and corridor renovation later this fall, so please come back and visit us again once complete. Mike... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the motif for a conference. It was our first visit to Seattle. We absolutely fell in love and will definitely return. The hotel is very modern and clean. It's conveniently located a short walk from the Pike's Place market, lots of shopping, and lots of great restaurants. Our room was clean, well furnished, and well serviced. Parking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drew S
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hi Drew S - It is great to hear of your great experience from your recent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel public areas and room were fairly standard apart from the Frolik roof terrace which was nice, but the room prices were far too high for fairly standard accommodation. Check in and check out were slow with only one or two staff available at busy times, and colleagues reported lots of noise on lower floors from the roof terrace... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank webbywayne
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hi webbywayne - Thank you for your review, you will have to come back and see us again as we are getting close to kicking off a full room and corridor renovation later this fall. I think you will be really excited about the new changes that are coming. Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Called for a different pillow and nobody ever came..when I called back was simply told "we only have the pillows in the rooms"...even worse is the monstrosity causing the shower not to drain....makes you wonder why they didn't notice when cleaning...if they did clean the tub? When we mentioned the hair wad when checking out we were not offered ANYTHING... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lnbrandon17
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello Lnbrandon17 - Please accept my apologies for the issues you faced during your recent stay with us. We do offer a different type of pillow as an alternative and I'm sorry that you were given incorrect information. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping team to ensure these items are not overlooked. Thank you for your feedback; without... More 

Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very enjoyable stay, great amenities for business, relaxation and a night out on the town. Staff were helpful, pleasant and did everything to make our stay memorable. Location ideal, we had a rental car for business purposes but after work everything was with in walking distance. we walked down to the pier and took a ferry out to Bainbridge island... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank X5576NAmarkm
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello X5576NAmarkm - I am glad to hear you had such a relaxing stay with us and that you had to experience one of my favorite vantage points of the city...from the ferry coming back from Bainbridge Island! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your support of Motif Seattle. Mike West Director of Rooms... More 

Missoula, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was nice and service was great. The bed was not comfortable at all I didn't sleep very well cause of it. The room was very nice and had an amazing view. The breakfast was much to be desired, the service was really slow and it took to long for us to get our food and we were the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R2607GJrobertw
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello R2607GJrobertw - Thank you for taking the time to write your review, while I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed a majority of your experience, I am sorry that we did not exceed them in all areas. I hope that it will not detour you from visiting us again in the future. Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle More 

seattle
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

WE were very disappointed we were not allowed on outside patio at the Frolik. This was the main reason we booked the Bacholerette block of rooms at the Motif. SHould of been warned this was going to be denied to us. Had to leave elsewhere once our party showed up of 24. CHeck to make sure with them before you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello Marie M - Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate your group of 24 on our patio. Frolik is a very popular restaurant and the patio tends to fill quickly especially when the sun is out. I hope that you were able to find an alternative location and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

597 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Executive Suite (81)
Viewed
King Guest Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#8 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,820 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,538 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#36 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails
Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motif Seattle on Fifth Avenue in downtown Seattle Washington is a distinctly different and unique hotel located within the downtown neighborhood featuring the best shopping, theaters and cultural attractions on the West Coast. Whether you're in town on business or pleasure, our impeccable service and casual northwest flair will make your stay comfortable in Seattle.The hotel is noted for its exemplary level of service and sophisticated atmosphere, with amenities to satisfy both business and leisure travelers. Our 319 smoke-free guest rooms offer stunning views of Elliott Bay and the city and feature, Essential Elements bath products, luxurious bathrobes, Keurig coffee machines and refrigerators. On-site services include an award-winning concierge and bell staff, a business center and a fitness center. We also feature two restaurants; Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails on the fifth floor, including downtown Seattle's largest outdoor dining deck and seasonal summer entertainment on the patio, and Elephant & Castle British Restaurant & Pub. Motif Seattle is walking distance to Seattle's cultural, business and shopping attractions, including the ornate 5th Avenue Theatre and the classic Paramount Theatre, the famous Pike Place Market (with the world's first Starbucks coffee house), the Washington Convention & Trade Center and over 10 million square feet of retail shopping including Macy's Northwest and Nordstrom flagship stores. The Monorail to the Seattle Center's Space Needle and the Experience Music Project (EMP) is just step away. The Benaroya Hall and Seattle Art Museum are a few blocks away from the hotel. The hotel is also positioned for convenient Fifth Avenue access to Qwest Field, home of Seattle Seahawks football, Safeco Field, home of Seattle Mariners baseball, and Seattle Storm basketball. We are one mile from Seattle University, 6 miles from the University of Washington and its Medical Center and 6 miles from the campus of Seattle Pacific University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motif Seattle

Address: 1415 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $280 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Motif Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Motif Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Seattle
Red Lion Seattle
Seattle Red Lion
Red Lion Inn Seattle
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#29 Business Hotel in Seattle
#30 Family Hotel in Seattle
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay