We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Save
2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$239
Expedia.com$239
Travelocity$239
Orbitz.com$239
CheapTickets$239
Tripadvisor$239
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (688)
Room & Suite (512)
Dining (77)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#65 of 114 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Delight in waterfront views and easy access to Seattle, Washington's top destinations while staying at Seattle Marriott Waterfront. Our hotel in downtown Seattle offers luxurious accommodations near Pike Place Market, Westlake Center shopping and the iconic Space Needle. Pier 91 is just 2 miles away and Seattle-Tacoma International Airport is a short 25-minute drive from our hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
159Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
58Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,175Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 886
  • 789
  • 300
  • 137
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Great location and walking distance to many restaurants. Rooms were nice and spacious with a view. Staff was friendly and answered most of my questions. Parking is not very convenient if you're driving or have a car to this specific hotel.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear Nas S, Thank you for sharing about your stay at Seattle Marriott Waterfront. We appreciate the gracious remarks and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in offering our guests luxurious accommodations, high-tech amenities, with an ideal location and unparalleled customer service! It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sean O'Rourke General Manager
Read more
I chose this property as it was close to the waterfront. Although I had booked double bed room, they upgraded me to the king bed room overlooking the waterfront. On clear days the view of My Rainier was breathtaking. The staff at this property Tianna, Reggie, Jeff and Goldsmith were very kind and always ensured that I had the best experience in the property. The size of the room is a smaller than usual hotels and the room didn't have a bathtub.The gym in this hotel is small and has little space to workout/do yoga. And there is no sauna/salon either. That was a bit disappointing, but the I discovered bungee workout nearby which was super fun. John at the restaurant was a sweetheart and made great recommendations from the menu. I would recommend this place due to its proximity to pike place market and downtown, which are all within 15mins walk from the hotel. Highly recommend this place
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear Rakhisyaman, Thank you for sharing about your stay at Seattle Marriott Waterfront. We appreciate the gracious remarks and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in offering our guests luxurious accommodations, high-tech amenities, with an ideal location and unparalleled customer service. However, we regret not meeting all your expectations. Thank you once more for the recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon. Sean O'Rourke, General Manager
Read more
I have come to expect gorgeous and luxurious features and rooms in most full service Marriott. Let me say first, super glad we paid extra for the water/balcony view. We were on the 5th and I just stared out the window non-stop and watched the boats. This particular Marriott is luxurious when you walk in the door--immaculate from the lobby to the rooms. The staff was great too, and the cleaning staff absolutely amazing!!! This location is great because you can walk to the ferry and to shops/restaurants. Also super easy to get an Uber to pick you up if you don't have a car (parking a car at Marriott was an obscene amount of money). Room service was just okay. Our fruit one morning (comes in a cup) looked delicious but there was what appeared to be mold on the fruit half way down into eating the fruit (yuck!). And none of the food was great. We ended up leaving the hotel and getting an Uber to go out to eat and then we also ordered Door Dash after our experience with the room service. Normally, I like the food at Marriott, but this wasn't my favorite that is for sure. Other than that, this is a great hotel in a perfect and beautiful location. F.YI. If you are from a hospitable city, you might be taken back the coolness of the Seattle people. I was quite surprised.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Nikki W, Thank you for sharing detailed feedback about the Seattle Marriott Waterfront. We read with delight your praises for our elegant accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and attentive service. However, we are sorry for the food we serve fell short to impress you and we have intimated this to the food and beverage in-charge to see what went wrong. We value your comments and hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back here. Sean O'Rourke, General Manager
Read more
I stayed here when it was a westin and rebranded with the marriott name it continues to have poor service. Its not sold out and not that busy. Seriously aggravating when you’re on a business trip in a “nice” room and it takes 45 minutes to get a thin robe. The shower cap never came. The guy at the entrance said hi but offered no help with bags. Its more like a holiday inn express 👎🏽
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Colleenh233, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your evaluation. We appreciate your candid comments about your stay. However, we were disappointed to read your feedback, and we apologize if our team failed to provide you with the appropriate items you requested. Our associates pride themselves on delivering wonderful hospitality and well-stocked amenities, so we are sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously, and will fine-tune procedures to help ensure we do not repeat mistakes. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sean O'Rourke General Manager
Read more
Checked in to this property, the Marriott website sells this property as waterfront it is not. Directly behind the hotel is a train track active day and night, there is also a busy two lane road in front if the hotel. I was given the worst room in the hotel near the train track and above an unloading bay. I requested to move and they never had any available on the other side of the hotel. This led me to check out and move to another hotel. The staff were apologetic and I appreciate its no fault of there own. Would not recommend for business travel.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear The_Drakes_Travel, Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We genuinely care about providing a harmonious and fulfilling guest experience, therefore, we are discouraged knowing you encountered some difficulties during your stay. We are truly sorry for missing essential opportunities while you were here and for the noise that disturbed your peace. Our team strives to amplify our efforts with every stay, and your feedback will certainly be used to improve our services going forward. Although we fell short of expectation this time, we hope you will consider giving us another chance to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sean O'Rourke General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$240 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott waterfront seattle hotel seattle, marriott seattle, seattle marriott
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleBelltown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
358
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Seattle Marriott Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Seattle by Fox In A Box (0.1 miles), The Pink Door (0.2 miles), and Beecher's Handmade Cheese (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seattle Marriott Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Seattle Marriott Waterfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Seattle Marriott Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Seattle Marriott Waterfront?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seattle Marriott Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Panier, The Pink Door, and Chan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seattle Marriott Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Seattle Marriott Waterfront located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Seattle.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seattle Marriott Waterfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Seattle Marriott Waterfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Seattle Marriott Waterfront?
Many travelers enjoy visiting King Street Station (1.2 miles), West Point Lighthouse (4.2 miles), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (3.1 miles).