We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
$259
$99
View Deal
SAVE $160
Free cancellation until 08/03/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Mediterranean Inn
$259
View Deal
Booking.com$99
Priceline
Expedia.com$99
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (666)
Room & Suite (389)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mediterranean Inn
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#27 of 115 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking.
Read more
Room & Suite (389)389
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
83Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,969Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 794
  • 834
  • 228
  • 75
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ashley W wrote a review Jul 7
2 contributions
My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip and stay at the Mediterranean Inn, where we were able to share an awesome experience. The staff was very kind and the rooms were nice and comfortable. Having access to the rooftop balcony was our favorite part of the hotel. It was nice to end our day relaxing and being able to enjoy the view.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Mediterranean Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review, Ashley W! I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy our rooftop deck during your stay. It truly is spectacular, isn't it? We wish you the best of luck in your future travels and hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Amanda S. Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
Ellen D wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Had a great stay at this hotel. It is quaint and understated. Just what was needed after a long travel day. Walking distance to several sights. Otherwise, a short Uber. The Starbucks attatched to the hotel was a nice touch. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot. The rooftop view was amazing. It was great to go up to the roof to relax with a cup of coffee. When you stay at the Mediterranean Inn, visit the roof!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Desk Supervisor at Mediterranean Inn
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Thanks for your review, 667ellend! I am glad to hear you found the room clean and comfortable for your time here. We truly are lucky to have such a spectacular roof top deck! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Seattle. Best Regards, Amanda S. Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
hjrchalfant wrote a review Jul 5
1 contribution
Had a great stay. I stayed there to take a state test around the corner. They made the time before my test as stress free as possible. It was clean and the decor was cute. It was pricy but something that is expected downtown.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Mediterranean Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review, hjrchalfanty! I am pleased to hear we were able to make your time here as stress-free as possible. We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Seattle. Kind Regards, Amanda S. Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
ActionJaxson wrote a review Jun 2020
Akron, Ohio52 contributions
In town for only 2 nights but enjoyed my stay. Room was clean. The man at the front desk was very nice at check in. Due to rain, I didn't check out the roof. Felt safe in the area. No complaints and I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Desk Supervisor at Mediterranean Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Alexis, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully on your next visit, the weather will cooperate and you can enjoy our rooftop deck! It truly is spectacular. We wish you the best of luck on your future travels and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Amanda S. Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
cmc813 wrote a review Jun 2020
Long Island, New york19 contributions
Checking in I asked where to parked my car and was told to park underneath the building. When I couldn’t get the garage door to open the front desk said I needed to come back to the desk and have my room keys rescanned and get a parking pass. I went back to the front desk only to see the front desk guy bringing a couple up to the rooftop deck where he told me there was a graduation party , he said he would be right back. I waited at the front desk for 18 mins until he returned. He charged me for the parking spot and rescanned my keys. The room was small but nice & clean. We walked up to the room my daughter flushed the toilet before using it and the water began to rise. I quickly shutoff the water valve on the wall. I called and was told they would bring me a plunger. Why am I using a plunger we just walked into the room. Well, I fixed the toilet since I was given no other options. I was looking forward to being able to go to the rooftop deck and take pictures of the night sky & Space Needle on my first visit to Seattle. But we could hear screaming coming from the rooms down the hall as soon as we checked into our room. There was a graduation party going on in the rooms & the rooftop deck. We took the steps up to the roof but there were girls from the party sitting on the steps crying. We then decided to use the elevator up and had a young man come in with us not knowing where he wanted to go due to the fact he was clearly high on drugs/alcohol, he was not able to stand up and had to hold onto the side. We got off at the roof but could not go past the door due to the fact the party set up right next to the door of the rooftop. There were a lot more than 10 people in this gathering nobody was wearing masks except my daughter & I (since I’m a nurse & she is an ER Doc). We went back to our room only have taken 2 quick pictures without use of the tripod I had brought to take the night photos. We had an early flight out but were unable to fall asleep due to the party above us (Room on the 6th floor) as they sounded like they kept moving furniture and banging on the ceiling. I was told the roof deck closed at midnight so we figured it would quiet down at 12:00. I finally called the desk at 1 am because the noise was still going on. They said they would send someone to let them know it was closed. The noise continued. We left very disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Desk Supervisor at Mediterranean Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello cmc813, First off, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate knowing the experience of each of our customers. I'm sorry that you had such a negative experience with us. I hope to address the concerns you had, but I would love to hear from you personally as well. I can be reached at amanda@mediterranean-inn.com. You are correct, our rooftop deck closes at midnight. It is a small space, available for all of our guests during the hours of 6am-midnight. Being a hotel with 180 rooms, it can get very full on the rooftop deck, very quickly (graduation party or not). I am so sorry you were unable to enjoy it during your short time here. It is definitely one of our best amenities and we want for all of our guests to enjoy it. Our staff is constantly learning of new ways to better accommodate our guests with the current COVID-19 pandemic. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I understand the frustrations of course, and hope you'll reconsider our property on your next trip to Seattle. Thank you again for your patronage and feedback. Warm Regards, Amanda S. Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mediterranean hotel seattle, mediterranean inn seattle
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleMagnolia / Queen Anne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mediterranean Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Mediterranean Inn?
Nearby attractions include International Fountain (0.2 miles), Artist at Play Playground at Seattle Center (0.3 miles), and Seattle Children's Theatre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mediterranean Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Mediterranean Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mediterranean Inn?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mediterranean Inn?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mediterranean Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge, Taylor Shellfish Oyster Bar, and Mecca Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mediterranean Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mediterranean Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Mediterranean Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mediterranean Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Mediterranean Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting King Street Station (2.1 miles), West Point Lighthouse (3.3 miles), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (3.5 miles).