We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Visit hotel website
Traveler (309)
Room & Suite (128)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
929Reviews
352Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 359
  • 94
  • 45
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The good: 1. It is close enough to good shopping and restaurants. 2. They have great shampoo and conditioner. 3. The rooms have a full kitchen - including fridge, microwave, stove and dishwasher! 4. They have laundry services on site! You still need change, but it is on site!
Read more
We booked a trip to Seattle for our kids Christmas gift rather than buy them “things”! We wanted a hotel with a pool because they love to swim. We arrive and they are able to get us in early which was great and luckily this happened or our kids would not have been able to swim
Read more
Response from MaximK729, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear L265MQashleys, Thank you so much for such a detailed review. I am glad to hear that our Front Desk Team was able to honor Early Check-In and your family enjoyed our pool and kid's play room. Unfortunately, on the busier days, the water chemistry in the pool and spa need to have rebalnced every several hours. Due to many people jumping into the pool in their laundered shorts and shirts, residual laundry detergent in the fabric is quickly changing water's PH level and chemistry, requiring us to add special "pool shock chemicals" to quickly bring the chemistry back to normal. However, this doesn't take very long, and usually within an hour pool can be open again. We hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us in the future and enjoy our beautiful hotel and our amenities. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Maxim K.
Read more
I arrived at 11:30am and I didnt expect to be able to check-in because I know others had just checked out. I sat in the lobby right in front of the desk so they couldn't miss me and knew I was there. The lady Haven said she couldn't guarantee a time but they knew I was
Read more
Response from MaximK729, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear VIP7844, Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that hotel was not able to accommodate your request for an early check-in and your suite was not immediately available upon your arrival. Unfortunately, without knowing the date of arrival or other details of the reservation, we can’t speculate to why the type of the suite you have booked was not available sooner. However, we can assure you that our Front Desk Associates are always striving to accommodate all such requests whenever possible. Our hotel offers 7 different types of suites, with some of the types having only a few suites in the inventory, reducing the chances that one of these suites would be available sooner. It is possible that specific suite type you have reserved was not readily available upon your arrival. We apologize that we have not provided you with additional updates on when to expect your suite to be ready. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and less than perfect stay. We’ll certainly share your feedback with the team and will use it as our training opportunity. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Seattle Lake Union and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip to Seattle!
Read more
A company made the reservation for me but Marriott charged the bill to my personal card, which I gave for guarantee on arrival, without asking me again at check out. I was told to submit an authorization for the right card which is not making sense since another person reserved
Read more
Response from MaximK729, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Dear Sash131313, Plea accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the hotel bill. I am sorry to hear that your manager/company have sent you out on a business trip without providing the necessary information about the hotel billing. Please ask your manager to contact us directly, and we'll be more than happy too provide all necessary information your company needs to ensure this doesn't happen to any other of your coworkers. The card your company used to book a room can only be used to guarantee the reservation, but hotels will need a proper method of payment at the time of guest's arrival. If the company wants to use their Credit Card to pay for reservation, they will have to complete a Credit Card Authorization Form and send it to hotel at least 48-hours prior to gust's arrival. Otherwise, the guest will have to provide their own (personal) credit card upon arrival. Also, the person who is booking your reservation, should be using your Marriott Rewards number to ensure you will receive all the benefits of being a Loyal Rewards Member, including your Rewards Points or Miles. I hope this information will help with your future reservations, and will make your travels stress-free. Sincerely, Maxim K.
Read more
My family and I had a good experience at this hotel. Sadly, we were unable to get a room with a lake view, but we did like our room, which faced west and was on the third floor (same floor as pool, jacuzzi, and kids' rec room). The breakfast was quite good, I thought, and had
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Room 416 Work desk
Room 416 View from Balcony
Room 416 View from Balcony
Room 416 TV in Living Area
Room 416 Menu from True North Taproom Posted
PreviousNext
12345626
Hi! We had a 2 bedroom suite. Both had large closets and a cabinet for clothes. Kitchen has lots of space.
0 votes
Show all answers
They don’t work at night. I will say they do start early in the morning. Try to request a room on the the side of the hotel without the construction.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello gwwyjjliu, We'll be more than happy to answer your question! Yes, our One-Bedroom and Two-Bedroom Suites do have separate Bedrooms. However, our Studio Suites do not have the wall between the bedroom and the living room. Please let us know if you will have any other questions! Sincerely, Maxim K.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry; just saw this. No I can’t imagine there being a fee. They would just deliver it to your room or leave it at the front desk.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you see the New Year's Eve fireworks from the Space Needle at this hotel?
We have a few rooms with direct views of the Space Needle and a few more with partial views. These rooms have been reserved at this point for next week's celebration. Many of our guests simply walk outside during the New Years Eve fireworks and watch from across the street, where the Needle view is unobstructed. Thanks for your question!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"For pool users the third floor is very convenient; the second floor offers quickest access to breakfast."
"Ask for a view of the lake!"
"they have 2 first floors so if you don't like first floors beware."
"Lake View with balcony! Suites at the ends of the floors have huge balconies!"
"rooms away from construction"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn seattle downtown/lake union hotel seattleseattle residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing