We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
14115 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-6942
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (34)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (104)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#73 of 117 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, North Seattle is your home away from home. We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff and greatness of a fine Seattle hotel. We are also nearby Seattle downtown, University of Washington (UW), Safeco Field, Key Arena, Seattle Waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, Washington State Convention & Trade Center, Northgate Mall, Shoreline Community College, Shoreline Conference Center and Woodland Park Zoo. Located just seven miles north of downtown Seattle, on Aurora Avenue North (Highway 99) with easy access to I-5, our location offers all of the convenience of downtown without the downtown inconvenience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Korean

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
60Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
351Reviews31Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 149
  • 58
  • 26
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kimberly M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked a three night stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Aurora Blvd in Seattle using credit card points on May 29. I drove to my destination on July 18 and the hotel was completely shut down, the signs were taken down and the parking lot closed off. I immediately called the nearest Holiday Inn and they were able to find rooms for my stay, however, they demanded I pay the full price. I’ve talked to multiple Holiday Inn employees and not ONE has admitted fault on behalf of Holiday Inn for not letting me know it was closed down. I was literally offered nothing despite there not being a place for me to stay. The employee, Ruth, told me I could only stay where I book - so in an abandoned building?! I ended up having to pay for other accommodations, which was incredibly expensive last minute during the summer months. This is by far the worst customer service experience I have ever received. I will avoid IHG at all costs. I did receive my credit card points back from my bank which definitely treated me with far more respect than IHG.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
WintersR4beaches wrote a review Aug 2021
Hudson, Massachusetts214 contributions110 helpful votes
I've reviewed this hotel many years ago. We've stayed here regularly when visiting family. I just want to add how impressed I was when we were there in June of this year. COVID protocols were in place. Seattle had yet to lift some of the mask requirements. All the staff were masked up but what impressed me most was the breakfast. They usually have a selection of eggs, pancakes, bagels, cereal and muffins buffet style. Since that had to be canceled due to COVID I expected to get nothing or very little for breakfast but that was NOT the case. When we checked in we received a menu with most everything that appears at the breakfast buffet. We ordered our breakfast and the time we wanted it and it was in a "to go" box hot and ready to eat at our requested time. No, the Holiday Inn does not serve gourmet food however it was the same food we would have gotten had the breakfast buffet been open. The person at the front desk explained that there was construction going on nearby and the workers would stay there. They didn't want them to have to take out food from restaurants every day. I was impressed at the level of caring. Recently we stayed at a nice hotel in Maine (where most COVID restrictions were eliminated) for twice the price and got a granola bar and a packaged muffin or pastry. AND they charged us a resort fee! Thanks Holiday Inn Express Shoreline, see you next year!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Yoon wrote a review Jul 2020
Surrey, Canada39 contributions30 helpful votes
I went to this hotel with very low expectations. From the moment I arrived, The place was very modern and clean, With friendly staff who went above and beyond. Checked in and the rooms were exceptionally Clean. The problems that could improve is soundproofing the walls, getting the pool warmer and Making sure that the batter is in the pancake machine at all times.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Any room is good, But I would pick the room in the ends of the hallway, and far from elevators
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberly Gaines, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel
Responded Jul 12, 2020
Thank you so much for your review and feedback on your recent stay with us. Although we appreciate all of your comments, our pool is currently closed by order of the governor and so the heat is turned off and guest are not permitted in this area. I do apologize for the inconvenience it will be back up and running when King county is at phase 4 per the governor.
Read more
Jessica C wrote a review Jun 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
I was in town taking my dog to an orthopedic surgeon. The lovely employees working the front desk allowed me to check in early (I was already in town by 9am), and check out a bit late as well. Due to COVID, breakfast was to-go style, but made to order and right on time (with a courtesy call to let me know it was ready). The room was much larger than expected, and the WiFi kept up with me “working from home” during my stay. This hotel is a great value - even with the gym and pool off-limits due to the pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelmanager379, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel
Responded Jun 30, 2020
Thank you so much for the stellar review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy we were able to accommodate your needs and make it a wonderful stay for you. We will look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again for the amazing comments, as always thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.
Read more
JanaTropicana wrote a review Feb 2020
Snohomish, Washington11 contributions30 helpful votes
I came back home from Phoenix for a family emergency. One of the family dogs was dying and she was at the Animal Medical Center of Seattle in Shoreline. Since I live two hours from the airport in Phoenix and had to do everything in a rush, my plane did not arrive until 10pm. I wanted to go straight to the hospital, which I did, but had no idea how many hours she had left. I called the hotel to say I would be checking in very late and a really rude person, Brock G., said 'How late? Because after 2am we count it as a no show". Even after I explained the situation. What I jerk. I finally got there about 1:30 am and fortunately there was a different person at the counter who was friendlier, But there are no decent hotels in the area, including this one, which I thought would be better. In general, any Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed at has been pretty bad for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. And we are so sorry for the loss of your dog. I have looked into your reservation with us as well as the phone call made to the front desk about arriving late. I do see that the front desk did ask you what time that way he better informed the next shift to hold off on running end of day. To ensure your reservation wasn't no showed and cancelled. We understand that with the hardship that you were going through how misunderstanding do happen. However after our investigation we see no wrong doing on our staffs part on your reservation. Our deepest condolences to you and your family over part of your family.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites seattle, holiday inn express seattle, holiday inn seattle, seattle holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Granite Curling Club (0.6 miles) and Hive Virtual Reality Center (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saltoro, Indo Cafe, and Pop Pop Thai Street Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, an IHG hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting King Street Station (9.2 miles), West Point Lighthouse (5.8 miles), and Edmonds Historical Museum (5.7 miles).