We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union

527 Fairview Ave N Intersection of Mercer and Fairview, Seattle, WA 98109-5507
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $24
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#82 of 117 hotels in Seattle
Stay well at the EVEN™ Hotel Seattle South Lake Union. We are the first of its kind in Seattle and conveniently located across from the Lake Union waterfront. With easy access to several major corporate offices we are only steps away from Amazon Headquarters, Fred Hutchinson Cance r Research Center, and Seattle Cancer Care Alliance. Step outside EVEN ™ Hotels in Seattle and enjoy easy access to the Space Needle, MOPOP, Pike Place Market, cruise terminals and beautiful Lake Union. Whether you’re traveling for business or leisure, you won’t have to compromise your wellness routine.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
60Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
66Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 17
  • 5
  • 5
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cody wrote a review Oct 9
Seattle, Washington60 contributions32 helpful votes
I'm Torn. I found it very hard to review this hotel because there were many things I really liked, but at the same time many things that annoyed me. I must be fair so I will list the bad first because there were more of those. THE BAD: Ok first let me begin by stating it is important to know that Even Hotel shares a building with Staybridge Inn & Suites, as they are both owned by IHG. That being said, they have independent lobbies, staff, and amenities. Now because of COVID the management have made the decision to close all amenities for Even Hotels (including the lobby) and reroute all traffic through the Staybridge Lobby. This ISN'T mentioned on their website AT ALL and the prices are still the same. To me this feels unfair. As a consumer it feels that they are taking advantage of the pandemic in order to decrease their own costs of upkeep. The rooms are cramped, the coffee is the room is not refilled, and there isn't even an in-room microwave. Worst of All parking is EXPENSIVE ($35/NIGHT) As of 10/11/20 ALL of the following are closed at Even Hotel 1. NO Lobby 2. NO Restaurant 3. NO Bar 4. NO Room Service 5. NO Gym 6. NO Housekeeping* (they clean the rooms only once a week, and garbage in the halls is picked up once a day) 7. NO Breakfast Bar ( They give you complimentary frozen food to cook yourself) 8. NO Outdoor Patio The rooms are cramped, the coffee is the room is not refilled, and there isn't even a microwave. Worst of All parking is EXPENSIVE ($35/NIGHT) Now don't get me wrong, I understand changes must be made in order to accommodate the pandemic and the city mandate. However, at this point in time in Seattle restaurants are allowed to be open, and outdoor patios are allowed to be open. Other hotels in the area have re-opened these amenities so I am unsure why Even has not followed suit. And even if you MUST close these things, you should at least report this online when making a booking, and the cost should reflect such closures. I expressed my concern to the staff here and was quickly dismissed. =( The GOOD 1. Wifi is Free 2. Pets are Free 3. The rooms and the hotel are incredibly clean 4. The underground parking garage is secure (Though very expensive) 5. The location is very convenient. 6. They offer in room yoga/fitness supplies 7. Cable TV in room is very nice. 8. Laundry Room for guests is free and very efficient 9. MOST Staff were friendly. (it's not their fault the property is being managed so poorly.) Overall the stay wasn't bad. However I do feel cheated because of the false advertising shown on their booking website. Definitely won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Codeman906, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent visit. We're glad to hear about the positives of your stay despite some setbacks. A comfortable and worry-free stay is what we always want for our beloved travelers. I know how important it is to have a relaxing stay and enjoy our hotel's amenities and facilities after a long day. I'm sorry we were not able to make that happen. I have shared your concerns with the hotel management and the owners, and I'm positive that they will consider your comments for future improvements. I hope that you would choose us again and give us another chance to host you the next time you visit the area. All the best, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
yoln2020 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Never Never Never park your car in its parking lot. Even though it's locked, underground and looked really safe, my car still got broken in and the hotel was not responsible for a penny as they have a hidden sign in the parking lot said "we're not responsible for your property." Why would I pay for the parking then?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union
Responded Aug 8, 2020
Hi yolon2020, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry to hear there were disappointing aspects to your stay. I would like to follow-up on your experience and have sent you a private message to further reach out to you. Again, thanks for your feedback. I look forward to your response and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Nloza wrote a review Jan 2020
Surrey, Canada130 contributions35 helpful votes
My husband and I are looking for our forever home, and in this search we want to buy a boat, so we decided to take in the Seattle Boat Show. We chose the Even Hotel as it was the closest to the waterfront where the boat show was being held. Of course there is a closer hotel, however, it was sold out. Anyway, we booked the Even and this is the first time we have ever stayed at an Even Hotel, and did not know what to expect. The hotel is easy to find, and easy to pull into. We arrived very early, fully expecting not to be able to check in as check in is at 3:00PM, and it was 9:30AM when we arrived. But they had a room!!!! The check-in process was easy, except for the the shock of being told there was a $36 USD a day for parking!!! WTH!! Parking is not included?! This is crazy. Okay, we will be walking to the boat show, so fine, we paid it. We entered the elevator and EVERYTHING is key-coded! To enter the hotel, you need a key, to get to your floor in the elevator, you need a key. We got into our room, on the eighth floor. A very spacious room, nice and clean, BIG shower stall, and big windows. A little “welcome” note was on the white board...Yes the room has a white board, and little inspirational signs are on the walls. If you are into yoga, vegan everything, and everything that goes along with this, the Even Hotel is the place for you. They have workout bands, yoga mats, and anything else you could want. Not our style, but okay. So here comes the interesting part, the remote for the TV has a mind of its own, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t......There is no lock on the bathroom door?? Strange, this should have given my spidery senses a tingle? The shower is an interesting experience. We have stayed in many different hotels, motels, whatever, and each one has a different shower set up...This one, well, this is very different. It took about 5 minutes for me to figure out how to turn the thing on, then another five minutes to get the water at least somewhat warm....This hotel is all about recycling, and reducing, well this shower was not any of those. Then in the middle of my shower, the door of the shower, slid open! I actually thought my husband was playing a trick on me, but I was all alone in the shower. So while I tried to get my heart beat back down to normal, I slowly closed the shower door, only to watch it slide back open again?! I thought I was missing the latch, or something, but there was nothing there!! Okay, so realizing this a little quirk about the shower, I finished my shower, only to be stumped again about how to turn the water off!!!! I think an engineering degree is needed for this place, and it is probably true as the Google headquarters is right across the street!! One tip, if you want a lite, but very expensive breakfast eat in the “restaurant”.....If you want something else, stay elsewhere because you will not find a restaurant that caters to meat eating, gluten consuming, black coffee drinking people in this area. If you want a trendy, quiet area, then the Even Hotel is the place for you. My husband pointed it out to me, the area we were in, was like it was in a bubble! Here in downtown Seattle, there was no honking of horns, no dirt on the streets, no one walking on the streets, and the weirdest thing of all....There were no birds!!! We did not hear one bird!!! Crazy!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Harish P wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York98 contributions17 helpful votes
I visited the EVEN a few days ago, staying 2 nights, on my way back from the PNW. Very spacious and well appointed rooms with super comfortable beds and high end toiletries. I love that they have gotten rid of the small bottles, making them a bit more environmentally conscious than others. The room has a work out space complete with to yoga mats for those interested. The staff is courteous, very friendly and accommodating. My request for late checkout was promptly approved. Housekeeping is top notch as well, keeping the hotel facilities looking spic n span. Finally, the location for me was perfect. Slightly away from the touristy stuff, located right in the middle of Amazon country, there are plenty of food and coffee options around. Cafe ladro is a block away. Great value too for an off peak weekend in Seattle. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
ahmed m wrote a review Dec 2019
20 contributions6 helpful votes
I had booking paid by my company when i check-in the receptionist said my booking not are not yet paid ..so they got my CC as grantee and my company resend them the Credit card Authorization form to charge there card, so i thought all good until check-out time they said my booking still not paid and they charged me full amount 1480 USD my company having proof that they sent to charge them.. they sent complaint no one answered and if we call the hotel they will say that they cannot retrieve the booking anymore and no one there to help
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Hello ahmed m, Thank you for choosing the Even hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconvenience you encountered after your stay. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We take feedback seriously, thus, we will directly speak to the General Manager regarding the concerns you raised, particularly about the charges that reflected on your credit card account and how this concern was handled by the property. It is our commitment to provide a hotel where guests’ wellness isn’t an after-thought and making the necessary changes would help us provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. In addition to this, we have sent you a Private Message for further details. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
$140 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union
Which popular attractions are close to Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union?
Nearby attractions include The Center for Wooden Boats (0.2 miles), Museum of History & Industry (0.2 miles), and Lake Union Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Seafood, Cactus, and Portage Bay Cafe - South Lake Union.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union?
Many travelers enjoy visiting King Street Station (1.8 miles), West Point Lighthouse (4.0 miles), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (2.5 miles).
Is Even Hotel Seattle - South Lake Union accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.