We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Show Prices
#44 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 952: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed August 21, 2015

I love this hotel. We stayed for 4 days, and everyone here was very friendly and accommodating. This staff truly made us feel like family. The housekeepers were all very friendly. Honestly the whole staff was very welcoming. We definitely will be staying here again. I would like to say a special Thank You to Sylvia, Sue, and Denise... You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweets302007
Director Sales H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

sweets302007, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel and share your kind words about our team. We truly pride ourselves on delivering a high level of service and are happy to hear we were a success! We'll be sure to share your comments with Sylvia, Denise and Sue. We look forward to seeing you on...

Lake Zurich, Illinois
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Three star hotel?? Meh, maybe half a star. Rotten kitchen furniture with huge hole, overall sad looking room and bathroom. Breakfast was not edible on some mornings. Unfriendly, irritable staff , we did get a smile and a good morning from the receptionist in one of the six days we stayed there . Overall, lots of money for very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nae001
Director Sales H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We...

Ohio
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Wow really!? I got this expensive room for my 80 year old parents. The plumbing backed up, terrible. They would not come to fix it. They thought this was funny at front desk. My folks had to use lobby bathroom and they were on 6th floor. Eventually my dad found a plunger behind the furniture and he tried to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingArtist6
Dawn M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide your parents with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay....

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

We had two rooms for five of us for five nights. I am not usually a complainer but... It's expensive, room doors and parking level doors stick so you need to push hard to open them, air conditioning doesn't work well (breaks and rooms get up to 84), staff not helpful or friendly and breakfast is monotonous. On the positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandler1963
Dawn M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Dear chandler1963, I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service from our staff and had some maintenance challenges. We'd love to get a little more information about your stay so that we can specifically address the issues with our team. Please feel free to contact our General...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

I cannot tell you how much this hotel exceeded my expectations - I have absolutely nothing bad to say. I called them from South Africa a week before arriving and told them the we would be arriving very late and they were polite but very blasé. It concerned me a little. We arrived even later than expected because American Airlines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed August 9, 2015

There were so many good things about this hotel that I hate to come here and slam them but some things have to be mentioned. I recently stayed here with my wife and two daughters for eight nights. We chose this location due to its' close proximity to the bay and downtown attractions and we definitely enjoyed that aspect of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank psychosteve
Sunnyvale, United States
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Very old, run-down hotel with old carpets, furnishings. We got a suite with a very uncomfortable sofa bed. Breakfast was decent. Evening reception was poor (boxed wine, dinner cooked from a packet, cheap beer). Super expensive because of the good location.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sumit G
California
Reviewed August 6, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by our stay. Quick, easy check in with Silvia (and cookies!) I asked for a quiet room, so we were put on the side with the small road, on top floor and we could see the top of the Space Needle from our window. We had a huge room, with king bed and sofa bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hisons
Bridgewater, United States
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Terrific location, and nice lobby. Walk to Space Needle, Outdoor Sculpture Park, Chihuly Glass Exhibit and Pike's Market! Evening glass of wine or beer (M-TH nights) an added bonus. Hot breakfast buffet daily, too. Large comfortable suites, very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven K
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed July 31, 2015

We stayed for a few nights on family vacation. The rooms are nicely laid out for a family with enough space to avoid bumping into each other. During tourist season, there are many families. The staff is nice and the hotel well maintained. The breakfast and dinner are better than the typical Homewood and they serve some decent beer during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HenHoo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

308 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom Double Bed Suite (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#34 of 100 in Seattle
1,447 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $227 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room with a view of the water or space needle.”
850state, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room 620 - Quiet, storage locker next door no neighbours, sea view, near elevator”
  • Lounge Part of Room / Computer area - taken at night in low light
  • The room is brighter than this - taken late at night on arrival
  • Room
HappyHuttleys, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“Bay side is best. Also right now during construction I'd take a lower floor.”
tewmac60, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing Western Ave or towards the "tip" of the wedge”
GE1972, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on an upper floor for better views and less road noise.”
BarbieBell, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question