We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belltown Inn

Traveler (258)
Room & Suite (107)
Video (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#35 of 112 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the MoPOP museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Facilities for disabled guests
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
170Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
41Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,409Reviews
45Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 523
  • 576
  • 186
  • 74
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. I had a room opening onto the courtyard, so it was quiet and comfortable. The utensils for the kitchenette was only an ask away. I really enjoyed my stay there. They had bicycles and umbrellas to use for free. What a
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Small boutique hotel in an older area of Seattle. Came down to watch a baseball game and stayed here. It was fantastic!! The rooms are small, but everything is clean and comfortable. Front desk staff are great - they really seem to like their jobs. Also, there is a
Read more
Response from CaitlinBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn
Responded Apr 4, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback, mythreesons044! We pride ourselves on our ability to take care of our guests. Our Front Desk team will delighted to hear your kind words. I hope you had a lovely time at the game and am glad you were able to take advantage of our Rooftop! Thanks for staying with us, Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager
Read more
Very professional and courteous staff. Wonderful stay. The amenities were good and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Even though we were downtown, the street noise was minimal and the advertisement was correct...we could walk anywhere in downtown from the hotel.
Read more
Response from CaitlinBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, Pamela O! I'm so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer service and cleanliness are incredibly important to us, and something we definitely pride ourselves on. Our Front Desk and Housekeeping teams will be especially thrilled to hear your kind words. Thanks again! Hope to see you again soon. Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager
Read more
This is a fantastic place to stay.,The staff are amazingly helpful and lovely. It is comfortable, clean and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Sure there are a few homeless people outside as some reviews have stated but they are not hurting anybody and they don't hassle you so
Read more
Response from CaitlinBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, lindal0vely! I'm so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure we are providing not only great customer service, but a comfortable and relaxing place for our guests to unwind at the end of a long day! Our rooftop is also perfect for this - I hope you were able to enjoy a nice glass of wine after a day of exploring. I hope your future travels will bring you to Seattle again soon! Best wishes and safe travels, Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager
Read more
LOVE the service. I was able to send them messages before our arrival to arrange a lot of things and get information about traveling there & getting there early. We had expected to just leave our bags for a few hours but they were going to be able to check us in roughly 50
Read more
Response from CaitlinBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you again for your feedback, DebraM1978 - and also making sure your great review was published on a couple of different platforms! I'm sure your feedback and tips will help future guests of ours! As I stated in my initial reply back to you directly, our location is definitely unbeatable and I'm happy you were able to do some exploring. There is an unfortunate homeless population here in Seattle (not unlike many other large cities). However, the Belltown neighborhood is completely safe. As a single woman in her mid twenties, I have never felt uncomfortable in the area. Still, we continuously voice our opinions and concerns to City Officials to ensure they are aware how important it is for Seattle to continue to be a warm and welcoming place for tourists. Unfortunately, they have shown time and time again that they are uninterested in helping these individuals as well as local small businesses. As far as rates go, they will vary throughout the year. Rates increase quite drastically during the summer and when there are large events, conventions, concerts or games. We regularly look at other hotels, the amenities they have vs their pricing, and read reviews like yours to ensure we are priced fairly for our guests. Because we are an independently owned property with not a lot of thrills and frills, we do our best to stay competitive and are almost always priced below other hotels in the area. Booking direct at any property is usually the smartest way to go - we are usually able to offer discounted rates this way! Thanks again for your feedback! Safe travels, Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
belltown hotel seattle
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleBelltown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing