We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Save
Share
1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3001
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$153
Kimpton$161
Expedia.com$153
Hotels.com$153
Prestigia.com$183
Lol.travel$189
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (404)
Room & Suite (274)
Dining (42)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 02/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Updated 02/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 117 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the picturesque Seattle Public Library. At this urban hideaway, guests are invited to join our nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines followed by authentic Northern Italian cuisine next door at acclaimed Tulio Ristorante. With an abundance of walkable attractions such as 5th Avenue Theatre, Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market or the Seattle Art Museum, we invite you to get cozy and stay awhile.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Restaurant
Strollers
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
232Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2024Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,306
  • 500
  • 147
  • 47
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Susan P wrote a review Jul 19
13 contributions2 helpful votes
Cozy & crowded room, on-site restaurant advertised during reservation is still shut and ventilation system broken our first of three nights stay. Redeeming factor was Valet Steve Romero who saved the day when he located a fan to place in our room the second night. Steve runs his butt off to keep the Kimpton looking classy. This hotel nearly lost our business when we returned from a day out and found temperature in our room was 10 degrees hotter than outside. When I went to the desk, (this was third complaint), Steve jumped into action and delivered a standing, oscillating fan. This made our second nights sleep much higher quality. Back to floor plan, one can’t get to the sink without shutting bathroom door. One can’t get a piece of construction paper between door and toilet. Therefore one has to shimmy around toilet to close door before toilet use. The bed was comfortable . To get in and out on right side one gets stuck on the night stand and an oversized lamp. As I say, cozy and crowded spatially - oh yes, maintenance had to find a shelf for the refrigerator otherwise we would have had to stack items onto the bottom. As is COVID caution, housekeeping is before and after arrival and departure. We emptied our own trash and caught the environmental service person to get a fresh liner & hand towel. Thank you to Steve at Seattle Kimpton Vintage Hotel for making our day!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Andrea F wrote a review Jul 17
Wisconsin275 contributions62 helpful votes
Really comfortable stay for business or family. Was only 9 minute walk to Pike’s Place Public Market, and a block away from the Skydeck Observatory. Staff (Zac and Kanra —so?) was really helpful in suggesting places to see or restaurants to go to. They even offered a wine happy hour every evening—just wish they would have had signs so that we knew the wineries they were from. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
drewski86 wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for 5 nights recently. Check in was pretty basic -- the $100/night hold on the CC is kind if laughable, only because the restaurant (Tulio) is closed and their "bodega" has next to nothing other than overpriced items (there's a CVS pretty close by if you need something for a decent price). At check-in, we were kind of given the basic "enjoy your stay!" -- no small talk, recommendations, etc. of anything else that other reviews had talked about. Whenever we did ask the front desk for anything, we were given the tourist-y spots down on Pier 54-56 (and I did ask for their recommendation to "send me somewhere non-touristy" -- never got that. At least they didn't recommend Starbucks for coffee!). The room was small, but adequate -- just a basic Queen room. Take note that the bathroom is literally about 2ft away from your bed, while the TV is about 10ft away (with an oddly placed desk chair and sitting chair). The mini-fridge would never get cold -- just lightly cool, despite asking them to look at it twice. While we did hit the historic heat wave for 2 nights, their A/C was definitely overloaded (or the hotel put in a control to keep it at 78-80 degrees -- no matter what we set it to, the room would never cool down). Made it pretty unbearable the last few nights of our stay -- and again, with such a small space, it just felt hot/humid/muggy/blah the last few nights. Mentioned it again at check-out and got no response. We'll stay elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, Owner at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Responded 2 weeks ago
I want to first for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are grateful that you stayed with us for 5 nights. We do want to make sure that you can purchase some items as need from our Bodega until our restaurant is open, We do strive to provide you with the best possible recommendations to dine out and during your stay as being a historical heat wave, many guests were asking to be by the water and we have many authentic restaurants all long from Pier 54 all the way to Pier 70. We always try to accommodate your room type needs so I am not sure if you had asked to me moved, but we do our best to try if requested. I will take you comments and discuss with our team. We would love to welcome you back and provide you with a different experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thank you once again. Peter
Read more
hem0008 wrote a review Jun 2021
Houston, Texas22 contributions1 helpful vote
hotel was very nice. restaurant is closed because of covid and no breakfast service but they did have some kind of coffee service that i did not use. they had wine hour every evening in the lobby (free local wine). walking distance to pike place market. parking is $49/night valet with in/out privileges. staff was super friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, Owner at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hannah M - We thank you for taking the time to post your review and for being our guest. I am glad yo enjoy the hotel and found our location to be within walking distance to everything Seattle has to offer. It is also great that you found the staff to be super friendly and helpful. We look forward to you next stay with us. At your service, Peter
Read more
Myriam Frichet wrote a review Jun 2021
Houston, Texas5 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice vintage hotel Convenient location : pike market and th e pioneer district 10 mins walking distance Unfortunately the hotel restaurant was not open to the public and no breakfast available at the hotel during our stay. Complementary glass of win tasting
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Get ready to chase breakfast
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, Owner at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Responded 2 weeks ago
texfrench - We appreciate you staying with us and for enjoying our complimentary wine hour as well as the perfect location. Thank you acknowledging we are a nice Vintage Hotel. We do hope you have the opportunity for you to stay with us again and we look forward to having you dine in our restaurant when it is open. At your service, Peter
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel vintage park kimpton
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle?
Nearby attractions include Benaroya Hall (0.2 miles), 5th Avenue Theatre (0.1 miles), and Seattle Symphony (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelatiamo, The Capital Grille, and Vons 1000 Spirits.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Seattle.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.