We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (330)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (40)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“wine hour”(124 reviews)
“tulio restaurant”(22 reviews)
“washington wines”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Special Offer: $20 Dining Credit
Hotel deals
Offers from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Special Offer: $20 Dining Credit
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveler rating
1,189
454
121
42
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,189
454
121
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourtulio restaurantwashington wineswine receptioncomplimentary wine tastingsmall lobbypublic libraryevery eveningpike place marketmini barvalet servicefront desk staffhotel restaurantcorner roomvalet parkingking roomhappy hour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Free coffee and free wine,breakfast at the Tulio’s. Trouble with reservations requiring adjustments. Nicely located blocks away from light rail and centrally located in downtown. Loaded with snacks and beverages in the room for a price. Otherwise comfortable room. They give $5 coupon for recycling...More

Thank SilverSurfer5282
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to stay overnight to see a show at the 5Th Avenue Theatre and stay overnight nearby and close to downtown shopping. Vintage proved to be just right. Easy to make reservations online. Friendly staff and reasonable price. Must be a popular place because...More

2  Thank Royce F
Response from HJL1979, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage SeattleResponded December 22, 2017

Hello Royce F, Thank you for this fantastic review! I am so glad that we met all of your needs. I'm sorry that Tulio didn't have any availability for dinner. It is indeed a popular dining spot, as the food is delicious and the service...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Two months ago my car was damaged while parked overnight. The hotel and their insurers have denied responsibility. Their distant and unclear image used to prove "no indication of any damage" is infuriating. The top image is "no indication of any damage", the bottom image...More

Thank IrishTravelingGirl
Response from HJL1979, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage SeattleResponded 5 days ago

Hello IrishTravelingGirl, We submitted the claim to our insurance company with all video footage, the photos you provided and our correspondence. They determined that we were not at fault based on this. The video footage shows the vehicle exiting the car elevator to be delivered...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only stayed here for two nights, good location for downtown and the trains/buses. Reception staff are very helpful. Although they have a very nice restaurant on site, it was it to our taste so had breakfast at the YWCA next door. Would stay here...More

Thank witcheshouse
Response from HJL1979, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage SeattleResponded 5 days ago

Hello witcheshouse, Thank you for choosing Hotel Vintage and sharing your feedback! I'm so glad you had a nice experience. I hope you will stay with us again when you return to Seattle. Sincerely, Hayden Lingerfelt General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn’t to thrilled to be booked by my agency travel desk to a hotel indowntown Seattle. I looked up the reviews for this place and lots of people said small rooms, expensive parking, etc. So, yes the parking is expensive as it is in...More

Thank loribee25
Response from HJL1979, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage SeattleResponded 5 days ago

Hello loribee25, Thank you for staying with us and providing this lovely feedback! I am delighted that you were impressed with the room, décor and service. I appreciate you mentioning that the team appeared to like their jobs. They are such a wonderful group of...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$242 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$242 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (330)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (40)
Amenities (12)
Business Center & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Giocolon
March 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from IrishTravelingGirl | Reviewed this property |
Park at your own risk. My vehicle was damaged and the hotel and their insurers are denying responsibility.
1
Vote
Stoic E
February 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HJL1979 | Property representative |
Hello Stoic E, Thank you for the inquiry. The rooms have mini fridges, but they don't have microwaves. However, we do have a few spare microwaves that we can deliver to the room upon request. Just let us know prior to... More
1
Vote
Gigigirl70
November 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Klabautermann07 | Reviewed this property |
The free wine offer ist between 17:00-18:00 and not in the bar but beside the reception in a corner. The hotel has no bar, but the restaurant opens from 18:00 and there you can have also only a drink. It closes around 22:00... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Loved my room."
Read review
"We had a view of the empty courtyard. Okay with us as were were not touring the hotel but rather the city..."
Read review
"Room higher have great city or water views; bathrooms are small, but well appointed. Could use a grip bar..."
Read review
"higher floors always better for views, but much lower than surrounding buildings, so views will be limited."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing