We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seattle Pacific Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seattle Pacific Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Old and dated, run down property...beds were horrible to sleep on.. hard and uncomfortable for the price.. was expecting better, stayed for two nights staff left clean towels but did not make the bed or clean the room again for the price was expecting better..this property is within walking distance of the space needle and other attractions which is its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dirty, tired and overpriced - locks on doors did not work, I had to keep going downstairs to get them reset. Refrigerator had someone else's drink with straw still in it. Exposed wiring. Window did not close completely so highway noise was very loud. I could go on. Save your money and sleep on the street - accommodations are roughly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel needs lots of improving. We paid way more than we should have for a hotel of this caliber. Awful!!!! The pool was in need of repair and unusable. The first room they gave us smelled so bad that we asked to be moved. Both rooms needed updating.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel requires a deposit however unless you destroy your room, will be refunded.The hotel is an easy walk to the Space Needle. Everywhere else we used Uber or Lyft, which never cost more than $7. The rooms were old and tired and in major need renovations however the beds were comfortable and shower good. Service was good, breakfast so-so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

I had stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Though I was treated well and found the service fairly good, I think there some matters I should bring your attention. On the first night (Nov. 19), as I opened the bed sheets, I found they were wrinkled as if they had been slept on and not changed. Furthermore, there're some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gan J
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I came to Seattle for a work conference and to be a typical tourist. Since I was on a tight budget, I needed a safe, affordable place to sleep as I wouldn't be in the hotel most of time. I have to admit, when I first walked into the hotel, I was a bit skeptical. Its definitely an older property... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria J
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Older hotel, a little threadbare, but a great location and excellent staff. Parking fees were reasonable, we left the car there and walked the 4 blocks to the City Center and used the monorail for our transportation downtown. Basic accommodations, grab and go breakfast. Great for the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us Elizabeth, and thanks for your review! More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

We did not check Trip Advisor before booking on Booking dot Com. Do not do what we did. They rated it much higher. I would not stay here again for a number of reasons. Located on Aurora Ave near a tunnel. The tunnel was closed so traffic was very bad! 20 minutes to go 1/2 mile. Construction all around this... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveMarita
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're sorry that the hotel wasn't what you expected. Unfortunately, the traffic and construction surrounding our hotel is out of our control, but we're sure it will improve once the new tunnel is finished. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

If i could give negative stars i would do it, this is the worst place you can go to. Booked it last minute so almost spent 300 a day (no other options) and omg i would rather sleep under a bridge then stay here. There's construction 3 feet from your hotel room, starts at 7 am. Everything is busted in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rutger B
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback of our customers and apologize that our property did not meet your expectations. The construction around the hotel is for the new Highway-99 tunnel project, and it is unfortunately out of our control. However, we are constantly working with the city to keep noise levels down... More 

Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

My friend booked this hotel blindly without reading reviews. When she told me where she booked, I decided to look it up on trip advisory. OMG, I was like-are you serious,,, didn't you read reviews first? She said it was non-refundable and we were stuck with it- but hey the location is great! The more we read , the more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HowKarenseestheworld
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We know our hotel has a few quirks, but we try to make guests' stays as comfortable as possible. We're looking forward to your next stay with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#59 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Queen Anne
#71 of 101 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#53 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 973 reviews
Lake Union
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated 59-room property that is 2.5 blocks from the Seattle Center. We are 95% smoke free and have pet-friendly rooms. We have AAA, Senior, and Corporate rates and children under 10 stay free. Each room comes equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, and cable television. Free wifi is available in all public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seattle Pacific Hotel

Address: 325 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Price Range: $130 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Seattle Pacific Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Seattle Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay