We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seattle Pacific Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seattle Pacific Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Tampa, Florida, USA
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I spent one night here and was thankful to get out as early as possible in the morning. I was greeted by a cloud of smoke upon arrival in the lobby. The clerk on duty was nice, but that's the best thing going for this place. The air conditioner in the room was blocked by floor length drapes making it... More 

Helpful?
Thank tigervon
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was a last minute internet booking, we flew back home the next day, will never happen again. The bed sheets seemed used already, there were nasty staines on the side of the matress that was not covered. The towels had a bad, dirty smell to them, need I say more... We stayed out for dinner late so the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gracie138

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old and dated, run down property...beds were horrible to sleep on.. hard and uncomfortable for the price.. was expecting better, stayed for two nights staff left clean towels but did not make the bed or clean the room again for the price was expecting better..this property is within walking distance of the space needle and other attractions which is its... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty, tired and overpriced - locks on doors did not work, I had to keep going downstairs to get them reset. Refrigerator had someone else's drink with straw still in it. Exposed wiring. Window did not close completely so highway noise was very loud. I could go on. Save your money and sleep on the street - accommodations are roughly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs lots of improving. We paid way more than we should have for a hotel of this caliber. Awful!!!! The pool was in need of repair and unusable. The first room they gave us smelled so bad that we asked to be moved. Both rooms needed updating.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

This hotel requires a deposit however unless you destroy your room, will be refunded.The hotel is an easy walk to the Space Needle. Everywhere else we used Uber or Lyft, which never cost more than $7. The rooms were old and tired and in major need renovations however the beds were comfortable and shower good. Service was good, breakfast so-so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

I had stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Though I was treated well and found the service fairly good, I think there some matters I should bring your attention. On the first night (Nov. 19), as I opened the bed sheets, I found they were wrinkled as if they had been slept on and not changed. Furthermore, there're some... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gan J
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I came to Seattle for a work conference and to be a typical tourist. Since I was on a tight budget, I needed a safe, affordable place to sleep as I wouldn't be in the hotel most of time. I have to admit, when I first walked into the hotel, I was a bit skeptical. Its definitely an older property... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria J
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Older hotel, a little threadbare, but a great location and excellent staff. Parking fees were reasonable, we left the car there and walked the 4 blocks to the City Center and used the monorail for our transportation downtown. Basic accommodations, grab and go breakfast. Great for the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us Elizabeth, and thanks for your review! More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

We did not check Trip Advisor before booking on Booking dot Com. Do not do what we did. They rated it much higher. I would not stay here again for a number of reasons. Located on Aurora Ave near a tunnel. The tunnel was closed so traffic was very bad! 20 minutes to go 1/2 mile. Construction all around this... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveMarita
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're sorry that the hotel wasn't what you expected. Unfortunately, the traffic and construction surrounding our hotel is out of our control, but we're sure it will improve once the new tunnel is finished. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#71 of 101 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#59 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#54 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Lake Union
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated 59-room property that is 2.5 blocks from the Seattle Center. We are 95% smoke free and have pet-friendly rooms. We have AAA, Senior, and Corporate rates and children under 10 stay free. Each room comes equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, and cable television. Free wifi is available in all public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seattle Pacific Hotel

Address: 325 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4608
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Price Range: $116 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Seattle Pacific Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Seattle Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay