We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,078: English reviews
Los Gatos, California, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good staff, very helpful. Location and breakfast were very good. The rooms and hotel itself is outdated and needs some renovation to update itself. Housekeeping needs improvement. They are good for first two days stay, but if you stay longer, the quality goes down.

Helpful?
Thank Pammi K
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Terrible service, rooms not ready when they were supposed to be (3:00), we had to wait 1-1/2 hours when they told us 15 minutes more (repeatedly). Staff just shrugged and said you're going to have to wait. Lobby full of people being told they just have to wait. While we were waiting a woman who was told she could check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beckie M

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel because the one where I usually stay was sold out. It's in a good location, but I found it very noisy. The rooms are old, but clean. The main problem with noise is the deafening hum of air conditioners. Even with ear plugs I could still hear it (the one in my room was turned off).... More 

Helpful?
Thank OCAndrew
Saskatoon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was decent. It felt a bit overpriced, but I do understand the area I was staying in so it was understandable. The internet speeds are almost unusable, and it continually asks for re-authentication--that was perhaps the most annoying part. The staff were great ***with the exception of Jim***. I'm not sure what his problem was, but he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 136derekp
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review

To our valued guest, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Seattle Center for your most recent visit to our city. I hope that our amenities were able to compliment your adventure, whether it was for business or pleasure. I apologize for the impression that you were initially given. Our night-shift staff are more cautious of those they interact with, purely for... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was very outdated. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean but lacked the extra sparkle. The rugs really need a good washing in the hall and the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry S
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review

Jerry, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Seattle Center for your most recent visit to Seattle. I'm happy that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Although I love hearing about all the aspects of the hotel that guests enjoy, I also appreciate the honest, critical feedback as it enables us to continuously improve our hotel... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Seems a bit older but well maintained. Breakfast offered nice variety. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were without a car and this location offered a short walk to Space Needle, Museums, Duck Tour and monorail that brought us a walkable distance to Pikes Market. We spent 3 nights before and rebooked here for a night after our cruise. Front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank richardwY5362PN
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review

To our valued guest, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Seattle Center for your most recent visit to our lovely city. I'm so happy that you had the chance to enjoy our complimentary breakfast! What brought you to town? Was it business or pleasure? I hope that our amenities complimented your adventure either way! I would also like to personally thank... More 

Davidson, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We acquired the Travelodge online and were delighted with the location. Just a few blocks from Seattle Center (Space Needle, EMP, Pacific Science Center, Chihuly Glass, monorail, Center House, Children's Museum, etc.). It was so convenient. Our room was nice, breakfast was good, and the workout room & pool afforded views of the Space Needle. Unfortunately the spa was closed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review

Tanya, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Seattle Center to host your visit to our beautiful city. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and I hope that you got the chance to take full advantage of the amenities we had available. I apologize that our spa wasn't open, we're working our hardest to get it up and running.... More 

St Louis Metro
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in June 2016. I read several reviews that said the hotel was old but clean and had good staff and it had a 3 rating. Because Seattle seemed to be so expensive for lodging, we took a chance. The reviews were correct. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They have a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank gramma2b08
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review

To our valued guest, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Seattle Center for your most recent visit to Seattle. I hope that our amenities complimented your adventure here and that you enjoyed our beautiful city! I apologize for your less than ideal experience, and understand your perspective. Thank you for providing honest, critical feedback for us. It's this kind of feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#53 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Lake Union
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#59 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Address: 200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Price Range: $117 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travel Lodge
Seattle Travelodge
Travel Lodge Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay