We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

2411 Alaskan Way Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1921)
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (869)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Updated 09/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#53 of 117 hotels in Seattle
Travelers' Choice
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Paid private parking on-site
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish


Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5,253Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,694
  • 1,347
  • 659
  • 343
  • 211
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Darren M wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I'm only here to check out if Zappas story is true. I'm a bit disappointed that you can no longer catch muds harks from your hotel room but I kind of understand why. Keep on rocking you absolute legends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Gennady Podolsky wrote a review Dec 2020
Chicago, Illinois27 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a great hotel near everything you'd want to see in Seattle. It's right on the water and has gorgeous views. It's also a historic spot where the Beatles famously took a picture - with all four bandmates leaning out of their hotel window.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Michael S wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and I arrived at the Edgewater Hotel on October 7, 2020 for a reserved stay only to find it closed. No one contacted us to let us know they were closed. This was the second leg of our trip from Virginia. Fortunately we were able to get a room at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Timothy Rutland, Marketing at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Dear michaelsB5812BB: Thank you for advising us. I hope to speak with you directly to learn more. This is certainly not the experience we wanted you and your wife and we are deeply sorry. Out of an abundance of caution related to COVID-19, we suspended services on March 20, 2020. Our hotel and restaurant are closed temporarily. We hoped to reopen in October 2020. Unfortunately, due to sluggish market conditions in Seattle, we made the difficult decision to extend our reopen date to 2021. Advance email communication was sent for all reservations affected by this change in availability. Regrettably, a very small set of emails did not make it to our guests due to technical issues such as junk mail filters, incorrect email records, or third parties failing to pass along the information sent. You and your wife are valued guests. We hope to make this up to you in the very near future. Again, I look forward to speaking with you soon. trutland@edgewaterhotel.com 206-269-4565
Read more
Brittany wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
They didn’t even give the minimal effort to send an email notifying us they were closed. We booked a stay for weekend of 9/26/20 and prior to showing up my husband happened to look at their website and saw they were closed until November. Reservations prior to that date were automatically cancelled. We were shocked that no one from Edgewater called or emailed to let us know! If we hadn’t seen it on their site, would have flown all of the way to Seattle to find nowhere to stay. 9/26 is here and still no communication from them. Can’t believe they didn’t muster the courtesy of an email to notify people their reservations were cancelled! Extremely poor communication and customer service...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Timothy Rutland, Sales at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Dear Brittbert12. Thank you for your message. The Edgewater suspended services and has been closed since March 21, 2020. We sincerely hoped to reopen in September and to serve you and your husband. When the difficult decision was made to remain closed due to unforeseen economic reasons emails and calls were sent. Unfortunately, a few direct reservation customers emails bounced back or when to spam, and a few third party reservation customers did not receive a cancellation from their booking agent. These are unprecedented times and we sincerely apologize. Smooth and seamless communication with our valued guests is our highest mission. I hope you will contact me directly at trutland@edgewaterhotel.com. Thank you for your comments and we hope to serve you again in the future when we are reopened.
Read more
Amar wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Less than 24 hours before our reservation was set to begin, the Edgewater sent us a nondescript blanket email stating the hotel was closed. The email didn't say if our reservation was cancelled. It didn't say whether we were getting a refund. It didn't even offer alternative accommodations. We get it, there's a pandemic and the landscape is constantly shifting. However, notifying us less than 24 hours before our reservation was incredibly unprofessional. To make matters worse, when I called for clarification, I learned that our reservation was cancelled the week prior, but nobody at the hotel bothered to notify us. We booked our room in June. There was ample time for the hotel to let us know that they were even considering closing. We received no apology. No notification that I was even refunded the cost of the room. No nothing. That left my wife and I stranded in Seattle looking for a last minute place to stay. Had we been given adequate notice, we would have easily been able to make alternative arrangements. This level of customer service would be frowned upon at even the worst tier of hospitality accommodations. But for a hotel of this level of alleged service, price, and prestige, this is atrocious. I would avoid the Edgewater. If this is how they treat their guests before you even get to the hotel, imagine what kind of respect they will have for you when it comes to the actual stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3 Helpful votes
Response from Bob Peckenpaugh, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Dear mettaworldcool, Thank you for posting your message. My apologies that we put you in this situation and that it affected your visit to Seattle. It is through feedback like yours where we can find problems and create solutions. We did have a technical issue we were not aware of that has now been resolved. The email you received 1 day before arrival was sent based on feedback from another guest not receiving notice. We wanted to make sure we made every effort to get to all of our other guests and sent a second message. We have also updated our notification to offer a more personal response with assistance. I would be happy to talk with you personally and would also love to have you as a guest of The Edgewater in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me personally so that I may assist you. bpeckenpaugh@edgewaterhotel.com
Read more
$247 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesWashingtonSeattleBelltown
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Olympic Sculpture Park (0.3 miles), Myrtle Edwards Park (0.2 miles), and Belltown (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Macrina Bakery, Shiro's, and Six Seven Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Seattle.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.