We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Show Prices
#35 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

3,337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,280: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Rustic elegance. Lots of natural wood and River Rock. Good service, well appointed room, comfortable beds. Very pricey!! Only complaint is that the bathroom was dark with no natural light. Great food and bar too. Drinks and oysters delicious!!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Spent a week in Seattle. It is a nice hotel but it is way overpriced. I booked a city view room. They offered me a water view for $50 per night additional. You have to pay for WiFi, there is an additional resort fee that did not cover anything I needed.

Helpful?
Thank wolf3728
La Costa, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I had such great expectations. Reserved a full waterfront room for a trip to visit family. A third of my view was obstructed with the cruise ship pier. Half my view went away when the cruise ship came into port. Complained -- room changed. View restored -- incredible. Returned from dinner to learn that my new waterfront room was directly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Kris A, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We are glad we could accommodate a waterfront view for you. However, we are sorry to hear your stay was less than what you had expected. We will continue to strive for an excellent guest experience every time. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a waterside room with a balcony and it was great. Good sized room, comfortable and clean. Good sound proofing as a cruise ship tied up next door and we were not even disturbed. Being over the water is nice. Hotel could probably use some work and maybe a full facelift, but it quaintly cute.

Helpful?
Thank PW03
Kris A, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the waterfront views we have to offer. We hope you will visit us again soon. More 

Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We absolutely loved our time spent at the Edgewater. We stayed here prior to heading on a cruise to Alaska. The location was both convenient to the wonderful city of Seattle and to the boat terminal. It could not have been more perfect. Coupled with the spectacular views and the service, the Edgewater began our trip in a most positive... More 

Helpful?
Thank towerhill801
Kris A, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation of our hotel. It sounds like you really had a chance to fully experience our property before you set sail. We hope you had a fantastic time on your cruise and will be back to visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We needed a room at short notice as our ferry to Victoria had to return to Seattle due to adverse sea conditions. Whilst we were grateful for the hotel being able to offer us a room late at night and being so close to the ferry terminal, we felt totally ripped off and for a small double room and light... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
Kris A, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, John, for your feedback. We strive to offer great value to our guests, so we are sorry to hear you felt otherwise. We are happy we could accommodate you on the short moment's notice and hope you took the opportunity to explore the area. More 

Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great view but the hotel needs updating and either more staff or better trained staff to warrant the prices they charge. Valet/bell desk/shuttle were extremely disorganized and couldn't keep up with the flow of people (over several days...so this wasn't a one time occurrence). Prices charged exceed those of fine hotels in similar types of locations and yet this hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clf1967
Kris A, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. It helps us to know areas in which we may improve. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Seattle. More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lounge is very quaint the food and drinks were excellent, the ambiance is awesome you are right on the water watching the ships go by, one of the best happy hours in Seattle that we have found on the pier.

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Kris A, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you were able to join us for happy hour! Having a drink by the water is definitely a great way to unwind. Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to have you in again soon. More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
172 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

But on the weekends they have live very loud music. No one cared about us not getting to sleep until after midnight. And our toilet was about to fall over. When I told the front desk they didn't even ask me what room we were in. So if you are in room 246 let me know if they ever fixed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Kris A, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Please rest assured our staff works hard to ensure all of our rooms are in the best condition. We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. More 

Dunstable
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this room through a travel agent and when we arrived, we were shown a room on the left of the reception. The whole window was covered by a tree, so my city view was a tree view, with no natural light. I asked for a different room, and was offered one which had a window where everyone could... More 

Helpful?
Thank utdno1fan
Kris A, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had the opportunity to stay in one of our sea view rooms. It's nice to be so close to the water. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Seattle. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,576 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (255)
Viewed
View from Room (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (259)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (413)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beatles Suite (51)
Viewed
City Side Deluxe King Suite (31)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Waterfront Premium Suite (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,342 reviews
Hotel 1000
#5 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Price Range: $280 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#22 Business Hotel in Seattle
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#27 Family Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay