We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Grand Seattle

Save
Share
1400 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com$175
Priceline$175
Expedia.com$175
Hotels.com$175
Agoda.com$175
Prestigia.com$219
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1060)
Room & Suite (506)
Dining (45)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 01/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Grand Seattle
Updated 01/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 117 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Rest assured with our Commitment to Clean experience at Sheraton Grand Seattle. Set in the heart of downtown Seattle at 6th and Pike, our hotel is walking distance to Seattle's attractions, shopping and dining. Relax in comfortable accommodations featuring free bottled water and coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks®, 50-inch flat-screen TVs and views of Seattle or Puget Sound. Start your day in downtown Seattle at our modern Starbucks® complete with a marketplace and upscale coffee bar, and order dinner comfortably in your room from In-Room Dining while other services are temporarily suspended. Visit shops, restaurants, bars, and attractions just blocks away, such as Pike Place Market, the Space Needle, and Chihuly Garden & Glass. We look forward to making your stay memorable at our elevated hotel in downtown Seattle.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
209Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
32Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
6858Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,419
  • 2,410
  • 660
  • 234
  • 135
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cable_Guy613 wrote a review Jul 2021
Kuwait City, Kuwait483 contributions101 helpful votes
In terms of service, this was one of my worst stays. The worst breakfast I’ve ever had on my last day, since their club lounge was closed for an event, a la carte breakfast at 27$ looked terrible and cold. No upgrade was given although being Titanium. I wonder is that really a Sheraton?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Nora B wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It took me several hours and several phone calls to get the shower cap I asked for, and then more calls for a bathrobe. They skimped on body lotion. There was no food available before 4 pm, no room service. After 4 the choices were meager. I asked for late che out, which they granted but my key stopped working at 12noon, and I had to stand in line to get it updated, a task they failed at. I had to go back three times to get a new key, and they didn’t even say I’m sorry. They were simply inconsiderate. Worst stay ever.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don’t expect polite helpful people working the counter. If you expect motel 6 service, you won’t...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CrunchyChristy74 wrote a review Jul 2021
Coos Bay, Oregon6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Do BETTER Sheraton! The Hotel is nice enough. We went to our room, put away or luggage, and as I was looking for a channel guide in the nightstand drawer, I found a used washcloth that someone had used to wipe POOP with! Then they shoved it back in our drawer for us to find! Worst surprise EVER! I rang the front desk to let them know, they sent a housekeeper up right away... We let her in the room... showed her the offensive thing, she grabbed it.. apologized. . and LEFT! ! She didn't wipe out the drawer, no offer to move to a new room SANS fecal cloth. I was horrified! I wondered all night if the bed had new sheets& pillowcases. Also.. The Air conditioning is terrible!!!Thank goodness they had a fan I borrowed. The bathroom does NOT have any fan. Really disappointed for the price we paid. Pool was dirty. I swear I'm not a gripey person. This was a bad experience for us. Really disappointed we chose this as our honeymoon layover night in Seattle. **Update** Ordered two breakfast sandwiches for my husband and I at $13 each. And what showed up was worse than McDonald's. I am so not impressed. Pics to show.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Burl Battersby, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand Seattle
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear CrunchyChristy74, I am very sorry for your recent experience. As we discussed on the phone during your stay, I can assure you that this was a highly unusual situation and something we have addressed with our staff. I am sorry that we were not able to address it satisfactorily with you while you were here. Please contact me again if there is anything I can do further to regain your confidence in our hotel. Thank you,
Read more
Paul S wrote a review Jul 2021
10 contributions9 helpful votes
Booked this Sheraton when another hotel lost our reservation. As expected for a convention style hotel, the rooms are quite clean and comfortable and staff are friendly. The surprise was how difficult it was to get food. I went to the lobby around 10am to look for coffee, and the only option was a 45-minute line for a Starbucks bar in the hotel. I figured okay I'll splurge and find their hotel restaurant, but there isn't one; there is no place to sit down and have a snack or meal before late afternoon when the bar opens up. Around dinner time I arrived at the bar and found their short menu (standard for a bar) but they were out of the items I wanted. So I ordered a salad with chicken. It arrived without the chicken. And I ordered for my son sliders without the onion and pickles. It arrived with... you guessed it. While waiting I asked what beers this large bar has on tap. There are only two. The next evening I was hoping for a nightcap and the server waited 10 minutes before letting me know that last call was at 9:45pm. (Generally the bartenders were very friendly, I should note.) You can buy chips or a cookie at the front desk, but frankly a Sheraton hotel downtown can and should do better. I stay in similar convention style hotels frequently for work, but I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Burl Battersby, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand Seattle
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Paul S, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that we failed to deliver our service promise to you and I hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel. Please contact me at burl.battersby@sheraton.com at your earliest convenience so I can address your experience. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you. Burl Battersby, Director of Rooms
Read more
LesleyYang wrote a review Jul 2021
New York City, New York139 contributions71 helpful votes
Have no issue with the hotel. Quick check in. Large, quite and comfortable room. Parking across the street. Knowing the homeless issue I take uber in and out in the evening hours. I do not complain at all about lack of food at all because Seattle has so many food places to offer cannot understand why anyone will eat in the hotel....Standard large comfortable chain and surprisingly very affordable!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton seattle hotel, seattle sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1236
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Grand Seattle
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Nearby attractions include Benaroya Hall (0.2 miles), 5th Avenue Theatre (0.1 miles), and Seattle Symphony (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelatiamo, The Capital Grille, and Andaluca Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sheraton Grand Seattle located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Seattle.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Grand Seattle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.