We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Show Prices
#48 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,767: English reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is used to having Seahawks fans stay with them and had our room ready early so we could get our rain gear on and head over to the game. The hotel is located walking distance to CenturyLink field or downtown. We will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you very much for staying with us and your nice comments. Seahawk's weekends are always a lot of fun ane we try very hard to get everybody in the rooms before the game. Doesn't always happen but we try as much as we can. Hope we see you again next year. Rene Neidhart

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel was pretty good. Standard rooms, but clean and well maintained. We liked the bar area, and the staff throughout the hotel were very pleasant. The bar area does some decent appetisers, and a good selection of drinks, it's a comfortable place to spend an hour. We only had breakfast in the restaurant, but that was good too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BristolboySi
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us and your review of our hotel. I do appreciate your great comments about our staff, service and food offerings. We do pay attention to all feedback we are getting from our guests. Some guests actually prefer to be a short walk away from the downtown area. Thank you again and I...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I got a stay at this hotel from a Priceline bid. I know Seattle quite well, so was really pleased with the location. Over weekends, it's a good spot for snagging free parking spots on the other side of the I5, and on Sunday's (free everywhere) just outside the main shopping area. The room we got was on the 17th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheeMartian
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit and your nice comments about our hotel. We too like Rview on the 28th floor with its great view and friendly service. The new gym is 50% larger than to old one and is now located on the 4th floor. We look forward to serve you again on your next visit to Seattle....

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been a client of this hotel since it opened. I return for my birthday each year because the service from the staff is top notch. Ken and Mark in room service are kind pros, who are the epitome of service. Lucy @ the concierge is a kind help when needed. Since the location is @ the top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBECKER258
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BBecker, Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours. We do appreciate your feedback and I will share this with my management team and staff. Thank you again and see you next time you are in Seattle. Rene Neidhart

East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Before staying at the Renaissance Seattle downtown hotel I read some of the other recent reviews here on Tripadvisor, and I was a little worried about my stay. But after my one night stay here, I honestly think those people were reviewing a different hotel. I found the Renaissance to be a modern upscale hotel with great rooms, decor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChewInRI
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your nice comments. We are continuously upgrading our hotel and I do appreciate your feedback. Next in our renovation plans are the new health club on the 4th floor, and this fall a new concierge lounge. Again thank you and I hope you will be back real soon. Rene Neidhart

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed three nights on a business trip. Within easy walking distance of the Pike Street Market and the beautiful Roman Catholic Cathedral of Saint James (all walks in Seattle are hilly, remember!), this is a highly recommended hotel. I enjoyed the food service and great wines available at the bar, as my work days ended quite late. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicagodocjerry
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business and your great review. A few people have commented on the left driving situation of our garage. Most public garages in Seattle have this because all downtown streets are one way only. This makes entering and leaving the garage easier, you do not have to cross traffic. Looking forward to have you back....

sitka, ak
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night on business, check in was good, but room was just okay. The rooms are just standard with nothing special about them. There is no free WiFi, it costs $12.95 per day, room rate was $249 and taxes we $38, for over $300 per day there are nicer hotels in Seattle.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isledweler
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and your comments. I am glad you liked your check in, that said I do appreciate your comments about the guestrooms. We are continuously striving to improve our property. Today we opened a new health club with state of the art equipment. Later this spring we will update the lobby, and in the...

Provincetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is my third stay at this Marriott property and I daresay it will be my last. Overall, it just lacks any sense of the magnificent city it sits in. The location is not bad; you can walk to dining options in Capitol Hill or down to Downtown/waterfront. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Innkeeper_8DyerHotel
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Innkeepers, Thank you so much for staying with us and your great comments. I am especially pleased that you liked or staff and service. We do agree with you on your comments regarding the upkeep of the hotel and we are continuously updating some areas of the hotel. In 2 weeks we will open our new enlarged, 50% more...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a great stay here. The hotel is nice I read reviews about the music and scented candles being a downside. We did not find these to be a hinderance at all, in fact we thought it was a nice addition. The biggest downside is the highway and the terribly dirty windows. We had two rooms and both had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skibikeMT
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I am glad you had a great stay. We are in the process to replace all eastside guestroom windows. This will not only take care of the highway noise but also replace the windows that have the dirt between the window pans. The Northwest corner rooms are indeed our most requested...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was a trip to remember. I can’t remember the last time a Marriott Hotel has failed so poorly. I’ll hit the highlights: Pleasant check-in, however, a couple next to us were complaining about their room. This should have been the first sign. During our check-in the front desk clerk stated that we were placed in a corner suite, then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank InfoSecR0a4Warrior
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I will look in to your comments and contact you directly to discuss the issues with you. We strive very much to satisfy all of our guests and as much as we try we did not come through and for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

557 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
W Seattle
#37 of 100 in Seattle
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Executive Hotel Pacific
#66 of 100 in Seattle
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Renaissance Seattle Hotel, a stylish hotel in downtown Seattle and one of the hotels conveniently located near CenturyLink and Safeco Fields, Pike Place Market, and upscale shopping. Our Seattle, Washington hotel eliminates travel stress thanks to easy access to major freeways and Sea-Tac International Airport. Unwind in spacious, guest rooms with stunning views of Puget Sound, the mountains and city skyline. From colorful paintings by local artists displayed in the lobby to a fully-equipped fitness center and high-speed Internet, our downtown Seattle hotel amenities outshine the rest. Bring a furry travel companion along to keep you company at one of the top pet-friendly hotels Seattle has to offer. Book your next event at our state-of-the-art 28th floor event space, and discover how our Seattle Marriott hotel seamlessly combines style, comfort and technology into an unforgettable urban retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Address: 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $231 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#37 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#51 Family Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Seattle Hotel staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Seattle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors have nicer views”
alejandrov862, 1 week ago | Read review
“There were a lot of tall buildings out of our windows.”
KurtL457, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“See if you can get the corner rooms .They are a little larger and offer a separate Sofa that turns into a bed .”
maqsoods691, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room on the Non-Freeway side”
  • COFFEEMAKER AND FRIDGE
  • BEDROOM
  • BATH
  • BEDROOM
  • BATH
  • WORKSPACE
Zeppy123, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Corner rooms will continue to have a view even with the construction.”
Suzi62, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question