We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
505 1st Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4523
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$152
View Deal
Booking.com
$152
View Deal
FindHotel
$152
$98
View Deal
SAVE $54
lovevacations$112
Priceline$152
eDreams$152
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (233)
Room & Suite (228)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Inn at Queen Anne
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#86 of 115 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service.
Read more
Room & Suite (228)228
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
Street parking
Wifi
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
88Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
23Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,195Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 211
  • 388
  • 256
  • 163
  • 177
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eimear wrote a review Aug 4
Cork, Ireland23 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night. It was perfect for what I was looking for, I needed somewhere to crash after my long haul flight before I met with friends the following day. It was a nice clean hotel and in a great location. My room had a lovely view of the Space Needle too which was a nice surprise to wake up too. The staff were friendly and helpful with my queries. The hotel didn't have a vending machine but there were shops nearby where I was able to get some food for my room. I was happy with my stay here and would recommend to anyone looking for a decent hotel on a budget.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Bogdan09 wrote a review Feb 2020
Brasov, Romania789 contributions47 helpful votes
It was an oki hotel for the central location, but doesn’t offer much. Not very luxurious, will just do the job for a couple of nights. WiFi not great and neither is the room, but it’s clean. Could be better, but for this price, it was oki.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Venture02304331837, General Manager at Inn at Queen Anne
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear Bogdan09, I appreciate you taking the time to share you comments with us about your recent stay. It's through valued guests that allow us to make improvements in either our product or service. We are currently in the planning phase to make improvements to the hotel including flooring, curtains, and bathtubs to name a few. Thank you, Patty Davis, General Manager
Read more
ranipendse wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada374 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Old hotel, no elevators and stayed on the 3rd floor. Outside doors lock at 7pm so need to unlock that to get to stairs/room. That outer key needs a lot of juggling to work (had to get the office manager to come and help once too). Room was large, with walk-in closet and kitchenette (but no utensils). Heater didn’t seem to work but was warm with the extra blanket. Wifi was fine too. Some noise from outside but wasn’t too disturbed. Bus stop right outside the building and convenient to get downtown. Walking distance to international fountain, supermarket and pharmacy are a block over. QVC store is a 10min walk to get an all day pass onto your ORCA card. Area felt safe at night. Got charged parking in error which they refunded once I pointed it out. Overall, not a bad choice for the price and location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Venture02304331837, General Manager at Inn at Queen Anne
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Ranipendse, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It's through comments from valued guests that allow us to make improvements to our product and service. I will ensure the outer door lock is adjusted to prevent that from happening again. We hope you will keep us in mind during your next trip to Seattle. Thank you, Patty Davis, General Manager
Read more
Lorrena B wrote a review Feb 2020
Victoria, Canada17 contributions2 helpful votes
I appreciate how warmly we were received at the front desk. We were able to check in early, but unfortunately, our experience went sideways from here on. 1. We were given our room key, but could not unlock it. After using the master key, and WD40 to lubricate the lock, success! However, the room was already occupied by someone else; their belongings were inside! We were told that this party had mistakenly entered the wrong room. So why did their key work? We were told that the keys can open any lock. This is unacceptable. We were not comfortable leaving our valuables in the room having been told this. There is no safe in the room. 2. The fridge in the room was VERY LOUD; did not sleep soundly. 3. While the bathroom and bed linens were clean, the carpet needs to be replaced. VERY DIRTY, luckily I had slippers to use. 4. I did not need to use the kitchenette, so I cannot comment on this. It was because of the central location and friendly front desk lady that justified this 2 "point" review. We also only stayed for 1 night, so it was tolerable. It would have been nice to have had a cup or glass to use in the bathroom though.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Venture02304331837, General Manager at Inn at Queen Anne
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Lorrena B, Thank you for taking the time to share your thorough feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Unfortunately our team member rented a room that was already occupied and it had nothing to do with the keys. It appears your particular room needs some attention. I'm so sorry we did not meet your expectations. It's through feedback from guests that allows us to make the improvement in our product and/or service. Thank you, Patty Davis, General Manager
Read more
frannieriggers wrote a review Jan 2020
Wellington, New Zealand95 contributions9 helpful votes
This place is old school, which for the price is fine. It does boast full service kitchenette, which is not true. The stove top is there, but there are no pots, pans, utensils etc. Our heating didn’t work. But we were warm. Bathroom tiny and shower low pressure. Don’t come here if you are fussy, we aren’t so that was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Venture02304331837, General Manager at Inn at Queen Anne
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Dear Frannieriggers, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay at our hotel. With new management recently in place we are beginning to make the need repairs and improvements to the hotel. We hope you will give us another try during your next visit to Seattle. Thanks You, Patty Davis, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at queen anne hotel seattle, hotel at queen anne, at queen anne seattle
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Queen Anne
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Queen Anne?
Nearby attractions include Seattle Center (0.3 miles), International Fountain (0.2 miles), and Artist at Play Playground at Seattle Center (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Queen Anne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and car hire.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Queen Anne?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Inn at Queen Anne?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Queen Anne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge, Taylor Shellfish Oyster Bar, and Mecca Cafe.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at Queen Anne?
Many travelers enjoy visiting King Street Station (2.1 miles), West Point Lighthouse (3.3 miles), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (3.4 miles).