We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Queen Anne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn at Queen Anne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 901: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pictures make this hotel look nicer than it is. The room I stayed in could benefit from not just a refresh but a more extensive renovation. In my room I was concerned about the cleanliness of the carpet and the bedcover. I would be willing to pay more to get a better quality room. The building has character but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TruthfulTraveler1964
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Inexpensive centrally located hotel in the heart of Queen Ann. It's old but clean and comfortable. I would defiantly stay here again. I did not use the cooking facilities but I did love having the mini fridge and microwave available to me in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanp607
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear deanp607, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I'm so happy that our central location and comfortable economy property fit your needs! It's great to hear that you found it convenient to have a kitchenette in your room! We hope to see you again next time you visit our beautiful city!

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only negative is parking. You have to park in a lot around the corner and it's $20. Pretty expensive to say it is equal to public parking. They need to work on this. Next time I will park on the street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seann693
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear seann693, Thank you for your five star review of the Inn at Queen Anne! I am very sorry to hear that you found our parking rates to be too high. With such high demand for parking in our area we do need to keep parking rates competitive with neighboring parking lots and garage. Street parking is always a great...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very convenient to many good restaurants and places to see in Seattle. It is close to buses to everywhere as well. The price of a night's stay is very reasonable considering you're right at the hub of everything going on in Seattle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ignacioa515
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear ignacioa515, Thank you so much for your five star review! I'm so happy that our central location worked well for you and that you found our rates reasonable. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Seattle!

Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice, the rooms are cozy and the location is great. But the staff at the reception during check in was super rude, unhelpful and unfriendly. I would hesitate to recommend this hotel solely based on that. Otherwise it is a nice hotel but after a long trip you need friendly and helpful people to greet you, not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noora409
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear noora409, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I'm glad to hear that our central location large comfortable rooms worked well for you during your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our staff. Our staff are usually very well liked and I hope you will give us another...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a quaint hotel located very close to many attractions and things to do. The kitchenette in the room was a plus. Staff was very polite and professional during all interactions. The biggest downfall is the parking. The hotel offers parking for $25/night otherwise you park on the street free from 8pm -8am or pay to park elsewhere for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johns_twin
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear johns_twin, I am very sorry to hear that you did not find our parking rates acceptable. With our prime location, we do have to keep parking rates in line with competitors. We hope that our close proximity to Seattle attractions and our friendly staff will bring you back for another visit! Warm Regards, Kristin Ross Sales & Front Office...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last minute booking on our way to Seattle. Hotel room is clean as well as the bathroom and walk in closet. It's a walking distance to the space needle and a grocery store. I love the fully equipped kitchenette and it has an amazing view of the space needle. The only downside is the limited hotel parking and over priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmaine07
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear msmaine07, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Inn at Queen Anne! I'm sorry to hear that you felt our parking was over-priced as we do try to stay competitive with the parking rates in our neighborhood. I am happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and very spacious walk in closets! We hope...

Mountlake Terrace
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very dated and very oddly shaped.... looks NOTHING like the pics we saw . The lock was very loose on the door but hubby tightened it down so we felt a little more secure. I love the location but we won`t be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Roger H, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that our historic property was not what you had expected and I very much appreciate your feedback. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Kristin Ross Sales & Front Office Manager

Las Vegas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quaint and quiet with a GREAT location. Easy to get around, tons of local bars and eateries. I'm sure there are a ton of fancier hotels in Seattle that we would have still only spent one waking hour a day in. All we need is a clean comfortable room with some style in a great location. This was perfect. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davivy
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Davivy, Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly have a prime spot in the Queen Anne neighborhood and I am so glad to hear that you took full advantage of our location. We look forward to hosting you again! Warm Regards, Kristin Ross Sales & Front Office Manager

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this property before, and even though it is a little run down and not the cleanest, we love the location in relation to the Key Arena. That being said, this was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at and I am a travel agent (I travel A LOT). The check in process was great after waiting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slfL6776LJ
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear slfL6776LJ, Thank you for your review - I would really like to dig into this a little more. Please contact me directly at kross@marqueen.com so I can get more information about your visit. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I look forward to working with you on resolving the issues you encountered....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

371 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Basic Room (40)
Viewed
Basic Room (Alternative) (42)
Viewed
Double Twin (46)
Viewed
Queen Twin (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#35 of 100 in Seattle
1,412 reviews
MarQueen Hotel
#51 of 100 in Seattle
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 100 in Seattle
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Address: 505 1st Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4523
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $90 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Box Springs, Georgia
9 months ago
4 months ago
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay in this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 556ferdinandr, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“Our ground floor corner, front room was private, light and pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pamela_atkinson, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator and you need to carry your luggage up stairs; review the area to ensure you'll be comfortable in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles RickT251, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenC876, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles JenandbrianPerthWA, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay