We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1113 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3002
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 3 or more nights to get extra 20% off
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$294
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$237
View deal
Hotels.com$294
CrownePlaza.com$294
Lol.travel$320
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (559)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown
Updated 07/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#53 of 116 in Seattle
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
The Crowne Plaza Seattle - Downtown Hotel offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Seattle - Downtown, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Seattle - Downtown to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all! Crowne Plaza Seattle - Downtown also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Seattle - Downtown is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Rate:Stay 3 or more nights to get extra 20% off

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
218Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
33Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1742Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 667
  • 723
  • 231
  • 83
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kirsty M wrote a review Jun 25
1 contribution
This hotel has a major safety issue. Solo traveller and on my second to last night was awoken to a banging of the door by someone claiming to be security and was hidden from view through the peephole. Repeatedly said I had to open the door or they'd be forced to enter and would count down from 3. This went on for around 10 minutes. Managed to phone front desk who sent a "real" security man so advised he would check the floor, and then the night manager came to apologise and the police were called who took a statement. No follow up given on that whatsoever. No mention to change room or anything to that effect or any mention of checking CCTV either. Felt completely fobbed off with what was a major concern. No longer feeling comfortable to stay another night, I checked out a day early to go to another hotel, and when asked the reasons, to which I gave, it was merely shrugged off. Rooms are accessed by elevator and key card so someone would only be able to access the rooms if they had a key card to hand. Feel I had been watched for the duration of my stay and that's why my room had been targeted. Be warned solo travellers and best avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
alisone97 wrote a review Nov 2021
Hillsborough, United States423 contributions102 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Comfortable stay. Clean room, plenty of linen, fridge and microwave. Walking distance to public transportation, shopping, and restaurants. Friendly staff. Restaurant offers breakfast only which is average at best - eat elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Navigator38381700499, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown
Responded Nov 27, 2021
We appreciate the feedback, alisone97. We're happy you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenience to public transportation, close proximity to dining and shopping options, and interacting with our team despite the problems you had with our breakfast offerings. We endeavor to offer the best experience possible and your feedback will help. Thank you. We do hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.
Read more
Brian P wrote a review Jun 25
27 contributions31 helpful votes
We were a group of about18 people and stayed here for two nights before an Alaskan cruise. In advance I was connected with Anna Hughes who oversees group sales. I could not be happier. She gave us a great group rate and answered all our questions and made recommendations for the area. The hotel is in the middle of downtown and close to the Space Needle, Pike Market and all the sites. The bed was comfy, the room was spacious and we had zero negative issues. Most of the rooms offer great skyscraper views of Seattle including the Space Needle. The breakfast was pricey and buffet style. Pretty basic. Not great but not horrible. The hotel even set us up with a great independent shuttle to the cruise ship that cost $15/pp. If you’re a large group call the hotel and ask for Anna Hughes. You won’t be disappointed. If you’re just two people, book directly. We’re glad we did!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristy_Smith_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown
Responded yesterday
Thanks for sharing this lovely review, C6362XTbrianp! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. It's our pleasure to accommodate you and we appreciate your praise. Anna is an excellent member of our team. she always goes above and beyond for our guests. You can see why we love having her here so much! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon. Have a beautiful day!
Read more
Bianca C wrote a review Jun 22
27 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel as conveniently close to the Seattle Convention Centre. The hotel is well far from been categorised as a 4 star. It is outdated in all aspects; the furniture is cranky, the air conditioning is very very noisy, the wallpaper stained, the bed linen with marks and discoloured ( white looking yellow ) and the carpet old to the point that the room is smelly. The breakfast is expensive and very poor in quantity, with a breakfast area not big enough to accommodate the clients staying at the hotel. The lobby is old looking. If you then want to have a drink, bear in mind the personell is slow and disorganised. This is all on top of the fact that downtown Seattle is full of drunks and homeless that do drugs in plain daylight. Definitely, a stay to forget !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristy_Smith_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
We appreciate the feedback, Bianca C. It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with our furnishings and accommodations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
bill s wrote a review Jun 20
San Francisco, California677 contributions282 helpful votes
Clean, comfortable room. Nice view of the Needle and the water. A short walk to everything including light rail. Chambermaids were efficient, pleasant and friendly. The hotel restaurant was average but the cocktails were inexpensive.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: arrive later in the day
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristy_Smith_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind words, Bill! It's excellent you enjoyed your time at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. Thank you again for sharing your review with us! We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience!
Read more
Jasmine38Chichester UK wrote a review Jun 20
Chichester, United Kingdom1637 contributions805 helpful votes
Standard city style, functional hotel in good location. Approx 10 mins walk to Pioneer Square and Pike Place market and 20 mins to King Street station, although University Street station. with trains direct from the airport. is only about 7 mins walk. We only stayed one night so didn't use any facilities or take the breakfast - at c$30 pp with tax and service you'd need to be pretty hungry. Check in was prompt and friendly. Room was spacious. Recently refurbished bathroom but shame has shower in tub with curtain rather than a cubicle. Bedroom was OK but drab and could also do with a bit of a makeover. However bed and pillows, most importantly, were really comfortable. I was impressed that front desk texted about an hour after check on to ensure the room was OK and to establish if we needed anything. Would stay again but it was pricey at over $200 pn without breakfast. In saying that it was one of the best priced options in this location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristy_Smith_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your 4/5 review with us. We're thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to make your stay perfect. We'll make sure to communicate your feedback to the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We're looking forward to sharing a more enjoyable experience with you soon. Thank you again!
Read more
AdventurousAngieR wrote a review Jun 17
Rockford, Illinois107 contributions50 helpful votes
The toilet didn’t work. We had to move rooms. We tried the in hotel restaurant, for the amount of money, it was overpriced. There was no reason you should struggle with a basic steak dinner and few drinks. I expect more from downtown Seattle. They need more help, they had one waitress for the whole restaurant. They had folks bring out food not sure where it went. It was just an expensive struggle. We are frequent IGH members, I guess they are doing their best. I would stay elsewhere if you have the option.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don’t bother with eating in the hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristy_Smith_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us despite our services not exceeding your expectations. We've addressed your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience that our guests are accustomed to.
Read more
Happy_IE wrote a review Jun 4
Ireland’s Ancient East, Ireland329 contributions177 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights after a long flight. Beds super comfortable and room was very quiet. Great location and very clean. We had breakfast in one morning and while we had a short wait, the food was very good and everyone was really really nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristy_Smith_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review. It's outstanding you enjoyed your time at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. We love offering the most relaxing and comfortable experiences with our guests and your praise for our bedding lets us know we're doing our job. Thank you again for sharing your feedback! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!
Read more
Msstephiep wrote a review Jun 4
39 contributions58 helpful votes
Room was clean. Public areas clean. Great location. Walk to Pike Place Market. Walkable to light rail station. Sometimes a wait for the elevator. Really the only negative. Friendly staff. Had a great stay. Would stay again if traveling to Seattle.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristy_Smith_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the fantastic review! We're delighted you had such an amazing experience at Crowne Plaza! It's excellent our location and clean rooms could exceed your expectations. That's what we like to see! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
DobsnDougo wrote a review May 2022
Wyong, Australia545 contributions105 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights here and enjoyed our stay. The location is great as it’s a short walk to downtown or Pike Place markets. Lots of restaurants in the area as well. Close to freeway on ramps so driving around the area is also very convenient. Hotel itself is average to good. Our room was average it was clean and ok size and nice shower. Sleep quality was also good. Nothing outstanding but nothing terrible either.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristy_Smith_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room clean and you slept well. Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$234 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza seattle downtown area hotel seattle, seattle crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
416
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Benaroya Hall (0.2 miles), 5th Avenue Theatre (0.1 miles), and Columbia Center (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Gelatiamo, and Metropolitan Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Seattle.
Does Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting King Street Station (0.7 miles), West Point Lighthouse (4.8 miles), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (2.5 miles).