We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle

Save
Share
1101 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3003
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/22/22
Travelocity
Traveluro
$195
View deal
Hotels.com$251
Booking.com
Destinia.com$254
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (580)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (355)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 120 in Seattle
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
A luxury boutique Kimpton hotel, the Hotel Monaco Seattle is located in downtown Seattle near Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square, just blocks from the Washington State Trade and Convention Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
266Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
52Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2700Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,844
  • 625
  • 156
  • 46
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jen S wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
+1
Poor service, carelessly decorated rooms, low cleanliness standards! This was disappointing. We loved the Monaco we stayed at in Portland! Great team, stunning rooms, but this was NOT comparable. It’s as if whoever is managing this place has given up on it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings jensG7271HM, thank you for taking the time in writing about your recent with us at the hotel. We strive to provide a great overall service experience for all of our guests and I'm sorry we fell short on that promise. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience and concerns at your earliest convenience. Please contact me at voltaire.marave@kimptonhotels.com.
Read more
48lw wrote a review Apr 2022
Grand Forks, North Dakota17 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel has a nice location. Staff was friendly and helpful. As an inner circle member, the amenity was dried cherries. The upgrade was to a small room on a higher floor. This was disappointing. I'm generally treated extremely well at Kimpton, but at least this was only one night. Maybe better next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello 48lw, thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us last month. I'm glad you found our team to be friendly and helpful. We value your loyalty as an Inner Circle member and I apologize for the disappointing experience at our hotel. We have since taken your comments and used it as an opportunity to learn and grow as a team. We hope you do give us another chance next time you are in Seattle. Cheers!
Read more
Angela wrote a review Mar 2022
Glacier, Washington62 contributions44 helpful votes
Stayed one night for a show at Moore. Everything was perfection, the room, the restaurant and bar and the excellent service. The room was modern, clean and nice spacious bath. The many staff members we encountered were courteous and fun. Food was excellent. There’s not one thing I would change. Convenient location downtown Seattle with a great coffee shop across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Parking was a bit confusing. Pull into what at first appears to be a bike lane for valet right at...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Hello 763angelau! Thank you for staying with us and for the 5-star review! Happy to hear that everything from your room, Outlier Restaurant, and overall service was to perfection. We hope you can come stay with us again! Cheers! -Voltaire
Read more
攝影旅者 Photo Trekker wrote a review Jan 2022
Xinzhuang, New Taipei440 contributions434 helpful votes
I chose two hotels to stay during my birthday trip. This is the first time that I rated a IHG (this hotel) over Hyatt hotel while I have highest elite status of both program. I wish I stayed longer in this hotel instead of switching to another hotel that doesn't treat me as well. As I came here to celebrate my birthday, my room was upgraded, and there are gifts in my room (this does surprised me!) I also love how the room was decorate to fit its name Monaca. Love it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, Other at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded Jan 25, 2022
Hi PhotoTrekkerWalomi! Thank you so much for the awesome review of your stay with us! I so thrilled to hear that the team surprised and delighted you with a memorable Birthday Amenity! Glad that we were also able to upgrade you. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and I hope you come back soon.
Read more
Garfieldluvr wrote a review Nov 2021
Denver, Colorado654 contributions208 helpful votes
Location is great, room (and the hotel in general) was very clean. Beds were comfy and I appreciated the shampoo, conditioner, and body wash (good quality product) and in refillable containers (eco-friendly). Staff was very nice for check in, check out, and holding our bags. My only complaint was the $15 credit we got every night. The bar was closed when we were there (COVID) so I had to use it on the snack bar every night. I also couldn’t “pool” the credits (we stayed 3 nights) bur instead had to spend $15 each day. Seems silly, given COVID they should be more flexible with how this works since the bar is closed. Regardless, I would stay at this location again, I love the Kimpton brand.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded Nov 11, 2021
Good Day Garfieldluvr, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am glad you found our beds to be comfortable and that enjoyed our bathroom amenity products! Good to hear that you had great service interactions with our Front Services Team as well. We just recently re-opened our bar and restaurant (Outlier) currently on limited hours of operation. We have plans to continue to open up more as we hope and expect to see more travelers coming into Seattle. I appreciate your feedback about the daily $15 credit as part of the Guest Amenity Fee program. In our continuing efforts to improve the guest experience we will review and action accordingly. Have a great day and hope to see you again in the not too distant future!
Read more
KenProspero wrote a review Oct 2021
Greenwich, Connecticut33 contributions60 helpful votes
Very comfortable hotel -- very centrally located. Less than 15 minute walk to Pike Market, Pioneer Square, Waterfront, Monorail. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. Hotel Provides little extras (such as a local wine tasting every night at 5:00) PM. Rooms are clean. We had a small room (617) which had a King-Size Bed. Other rooms are much larger -- so, perhaps ask at check in whether, if this matters to you). There is also a "Resort" fee of $20ish per night added to your bill, for the health club, etc. It's kind of standard these days -- but it would have been nice if we had been told that there was a health club to use. Finally -- due to COVID, the Restaurant isn't open 7 days a week, and there is no Breakfast (Though there's a Starbucks two doors down -- and better still, MANY independent coffee houses).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask about Room Size when checking in they vary.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Greetings KenProspero, Thank for taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us! I am pleased to hear that our rooms clean and comfortable. Glad to also hear you enjoyed our daily wine social hour from 5pm to 6pm! Thank you for your comment on our Daily Guest Amenity Fee program and restaurant. We are constantly striving to provide our guests the best experience we can offer. We appreciate you and hope to see you soon in the not too distant future!
Read more
Anna N wrote a review Oct 2021
Garland, Texas, United States1 contribution
From check in to check out everyone there was so nice and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again when we return. We forgot a few items and the process of retrieving our items was easy and efficient. Thank you to Gene- Allen at front desk for such a warm welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded Oct 26, 2021
Good Morning AnnaN319! Thank you for the awesome review! I am so pleased to hear that you had a great overall experience throughout your entire stay with us! Thank you also for the special shout out to our Front Office Rockstar Gene-Allen! Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
LuckyTraveler18 wrote a review Oct 2021
New York City, New York197 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
What a lovely surprise to find an exceedingly comfortable setting for a one night stay. Room was well appointed, with lovely decor and a bed that was super comfortable. Closet featured a spa robe, umbrella and a yoga mat! Temperature in the room was perfect for sleeping without hearing an AC fan go on and off all night as we’ve experienced in other hotels. Great job. I’m a Hilton Honors Diamond member and I’m wondering if I should shift my brand loyalty.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Greetings LuckyTraveler18! Thank you for taking the time in writing about your recent stay with us. I am extremely pleased that you loved our decor and found our rooms to be well appointed and super comfortable! We appreciate you choosing Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle as your property of choice during your visit! We look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Cheers!
Read more
778worldtraveler wrote a review Oct 2021
Waterford, Wisconsin66 contributions95 helpful votes
We stayed one night before our cruise at the Hotel Monaco. We were given our room on the tenth floor which was high enough to negate any street noise, albeit we had a view of a nearby office building. The room was a little smaller than we expected but well furnished and very clean. A fridge, coffee maker, and big screen T.V. were all we needed for a comfortable stay overnight. The lobby and even the hallways were decorated in a Mediterranean motif, hence the name Monaco. The restaurant on premises looked abandoned on a Saturday night, but we already had made the decision to walk to the waterfront where there are several touristy seafood restaurants. We enjoyed the location of the hotel right in the middle of everything. After an incredibly steep walk down to dinner we hopped a cab back to our room. The whole staff is very friendly and efficient from the desk clerk to the parking valet. The usually useless resort fee of $25 could be used for a few snack items in the lobby which took the sting out of paying it. In my opinion, the hotel deserves a four-star rating because it meets all the criteria with it's location, decor, quality of furnishings, excellent service, and a fairly high-end restaurant. But no breakfast service ( at my expense or complimentary) keeps it from a five-star rating. A very good beginning to our seven day cruise to Alaska.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view, not facing a building.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Good Day 778worldtraveler! Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience during your pre-cruise stay here at the Monaco. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms comfortable, clean, and well furnished. I am also glad to hear that you had a service experience with our Front Services Team. I hope you had a fun time in Alaska! Please come see us again during your next Seattle Visit! Cheers!
Read more
Kristen S wrote a review Sep 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania51 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was ready when we arrived, even though it was about 3 hours before check-in. The room was clean and spacious. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There is a nightly “resort fee” but it includes a $15 credit that you can apply to various charges. Since we did not have a car and couldn’t use the credit towards parking, the staff suggested we use the credit in the “bodega” in the lobby. We selected beverages and pastries for breakfast the next morning. I really liked the cherry scones from a local bakery. The hotel was conveniently located. It was a 10 minute walk to the waterfront and about 10 minutes to Pike Place. It took us about 25 minutes to walk back from the Space Needle. We were only around during the free wine tasting happy hour (5-6 pm) one night but it was a nice touch to unwind from a day of sightseeing with a glass of Washington wine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Greetings KristenS1488! Thank you for the awesome review! I am thrilled to hear that you had a great arrival experience and you found our rooms to be clean and spacious. I am also glad you had a great time in our daily social wine hour and that you were able to use your daily $15 credit towards the bodega and able to enjoy our locally sourced items. We hope you to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel monaco seattle kimpton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Nearby attractions include Benaroya Hall (0.1 miles), 5th Avenue Theatre (0.1 miles), and Columbia Center (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fran's Chocolates, The Capital Grille, and Vons 1000 Spirits.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Seattle.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.