We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Aux Terrasses

Certificate of Excellence
18 avenue du 23 Janvier, 71700, Tournus, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Aux Terrasses
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very well appointed hotel for the money, has all you need and the rooms are to a very high standard including aircon. Wi Fi was poor in our room near the top of the building signal was very poor. Bathrooms modern and clean. Only real issue for us we had not stated we needed a lower floor room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnsfoodandwine
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Loved the room, truly exceptional; bathroom, shower, bed, private terrace and breakfast. What really was upsetting was that we stayed here primarily because of the restaurant in the hotel. We stayed for one night - Sunday - the one night of the week the restaurant is closed!! So we were faced with trying to get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
AuxTerrasses, Gérant at Hotel Aux Terrasses, responded to this review

Dear Mr C. We thank you for your review, and we are pleased that you had enjoyed our rooms. Concerning the restaurant, actually, this one is closed every sunday and monday, as noticed on our website. We're really sorry for that disappointment, but you booked your room on 4th january on the site Booking.com, and send the mail for the... More 

Central Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Nice, clean accommodations. The room was warm so we kept the window open but that was problematic with the busy nearby highway. No lift so if you have mobility issues keep that in mind there are stairs to climb. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious. Free and secure parking.

Helpful?
Thank tbschlat
AuxTerrasses, Propriétaire at Hotel Aux Terrasses, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We thank you for your reviews and are pleased to read to you enjoyed your stay in our home. We hope to welcome you once again; Best regards, Amandine Carrette More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Having stayed and dined here several times, it being a perfect stopping off place for the Alps, this visit we stayed in the modern wing. Wow! Well worth it. Peaceful, innovative but simple elegance is how I would describe the new wing. And, of course, dinner was, as ever, excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Fannie4
AuxTerrasses, Propriétaire at Hotel Aux Terrasses, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review, and we're really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our house. We hope to see you again as soon as possible, Best regards, Amandine & Jean-Michel Carrette More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Good quality hotel, but best suited to over nighters only. Really friendly & helpful staff. But the biggie is the restaurant ! It's amazing food at good prices, with a really great wine list (as you'd expect from its location) & is packed every night

Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
Durban South africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Arrived after a very long, hot day cycling looking much the worse for wear and we were greeted with a very friendly welcome. Provided with secure store room for our bikes. Room was a standard room, one drawback is the shower was a hand held stand in the bath arrangement, (personal preference is to,shower). Didn't see the resteraunt open so... More 

Helpful?
Thank XoshaMoya
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
198 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

This was our second stay at the Hotel Aux Terrasses and in fact we got the same room as the last time, 105, which is spacious and quiet, that is one does not hear the street at all. Everything is very good quality and the price is very reasonable. The hotel restaurant is very good too and the wine is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Astrito
UK
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

A great overnight stop when driving from Calais to the Mediterranean coast. Do make a reservation for dinner when booking a room, as the restaurant is deservedly very popular with locals (see my review of restaurant). The rooms are clean and comfortable (though not over-large) and the breakfast (€17, so not cheap) is superb. A great selection of cold meats... More 

Helpful?
Thank daktari_on_safari
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Well we did it as I thought. Went back for the 55 euro tasting menu complete with best frock. Still ethos a little uncomfortable but the food was magnificent. The amuse bouche included whitebait which were all beautifully presented. The foie gras on melba toasts were beautifully created and a work of art as well as full of flavour. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
cheshire united kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We loved this hotel, very comfortable rooms, very helpful and friendly service, good position but sadly the fabulous restaurant was fully booked. We wrongly assumed that we would have been accommodated for dinner, a mistake we won't make again because the restaurant is quite obviously fantastic.We had to walk up the road and find somewhere else to eat. We did... More 

Helpful?
Thank h0lly28
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tournus
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Greuze
Hotel de Greuze
#5 of 12 in Tournus
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Rempart
Le Rempart
#4 of 12 in Tournus
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Kolibri
Hotel Le Kolibri
#1 of 12 in Tournus
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Saint Philibert
Le Saint Philibert
#8 of 12 in Tournus
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel - Restaurant de la Paix
5.8 mi away
La Montagne de Brancion
La Montagne de Brancion
#1 of 1 in Martailly-les-Brancion
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Aux Terrasses

Address: 18 avenue du 23 Janvier, 71700, Tournus, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Saone-et-Loire > Tournus
Price Range: $107 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aux Terrasses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aux Terrasses Tournus
Aux Terrasses Hotel Tournus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay