We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Savannah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed here a couple months ago and was VERY disappointed! Everything seemed fine at first but as the days passed I started noticing how disgusting the place was. The first thing I noticed was the black mold on the shower curtain and ceiling and when I requested a new shower curtain it seemed as if they took one out... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sara T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that the condition of your room was not satisfactory. To make sure this doesn't happen again, our staff has been in the process of deep cleaning rooms throughout the hotel. We also apologize for the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

Dirty, smelly and old! There were grease stains in the kitchenette. Cigarette ashes on the bed side table. Yellow stains on both mattresses. The tables looked like something had been spilled down the legs. Dirty, dirty, dirty! We checked right back out and left. Go down the road to Holiday Inn Express! Much nicer by far!

Helpful?
Thank Christy W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Christy - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The condition of your room that you described is unacceptable. Please accept our most sincere apologies. In response to your feedback, we will schedule a deep cleaning for our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us... More 

NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Not sure where to start. I'll start with the good. The location is great for resturants and bars. The bad. The hotel is run down and poorly maintained. The room was one of the dirtiest rooms I have ever stayed in. There was hair everywhere, trash on the floor, tub dirty and wouldn't drain, and overall dirty. Stains were on... More 

Helpful?
Thank PerryNc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the condition of the hotel and of your room. In response to your feedback, I am discussing with the staff what we can all do to try and make... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Initially we were placed in a smoking room. I called the office and we were immediately moved. Management was very helpful and constantly checked to make sure we had everything that we needed to settle in. The room was very clean. All of the flooring was new. There was lots of space. Common areas need updates. They could also use... More 

Helpful?
Thank erenee
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel, location and our staff. We are proud to have provided you with a clean room and attentive service. Still, I am so sorry to read that you had difficulty securing a luggage... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The place is horrible. Smells, Dirty even after cleaning. Sticky floors even in the elevator. Rat Hole!! The carpets need to be replaced. Everything about it is just horrific. I cant believe anyone would spend hard earned money to stay here. I will not again.

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Randy - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The condition of our hotel that you described is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, we will schedule a deep cleaning for our entire hotel. We really appreciate your comments, as they will help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My recent stay here had me moving rooms 3 times. The 1st room had recent dog hair all over the place which caused me to have an allergic reaction. The 2nd room wasn't cleaned and the maintenance guy was repairing the lights, the 3rd and final room had very shabby furnishing and black mold on the bathroom walls. The carpets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat B
Northwood, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Bad: We traveled +10 hrs & arrived at this location very tired & ready for bed. The outside looked really nice however, when we walked in we were really disappointed. There were dead flies under the air condition unit in the lobby area as well as a foul stench when we walked in. Dirty carpets throughout the building. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobinPB6
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will review our training process with our staff to ensure the proper procedures are in place for cleaning both guest rooms and common areas moving... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed every amenity and I enjoyed the entire stay. It was me and 3 of my daughters. The only thing was the tv channel selection. But for me it was okay. I like forensic files. For the kids it was no Disney or Nick... Thats the only thing... :)

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Stephanie - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that you and your daughters enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize that our television channel selection did not meet your expectations. We will look into offering more choices for our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

On my previous stay at this location I only met Roderick, but this time,I also got to meet Jamie, Violeta,and Crystal, who like Roderick were all courteous and helpful; but my special thanks go to Stacey the hotel manager, she went well beyond the proverbial "extra mile" to accommodate a need I had faced during my stay.You guys showed great... More 

Helpful?
Thank ochilongo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are proud of our staff for providing you with such quality service. We all reviewed your comments and appreciate your kind words more than you know. Everyone remembered you and enjoyed being of service to you during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed at the Kennesaw/Atlanta location on Busbee Drive. i started a new job, walking distance from there and I'm not the type of person to write reviews, but I really felt like this was needed. I have NEVER in my life come across a "manager" who was unprofessional, rude, insensitive, and G.H.E.T.T.O! I stayed at this hotel for over... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank shernedra t
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
#12 of 30 in Kennesaw
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.

Address: 3316 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4999 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range: $70 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Kennesaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay