We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Breeze Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Breeze Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Central Poland, Poland
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We have room with two queensize beds. It was ok, clean and comfortable. Included breakfast was good also. There's a loundry on the place. We don't have any reason to complain. Motel is close to harbour. Stay in September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaniiPanTe
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This hotel/motel is centrally located near the harbor and all the tour boats and places to eat. The only problem is the internet in the town is affected by the cruise ships. When one is docked, the ship takes up all the band width and every one suffers. The rooms were nice enough and the lobby was beautiful. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
Shelly S, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dan, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again. Shelly and the Crew

Reviewed October 5, 2016

The Breeze Inn is located on the harbor, which I'm sure is great in the summer, however I was there off-season. The rooms are fine, nothing special. What I really loved was the front desk staff, who helped me check in early and were truly a joy to chat with briefly, and the bartender at the lounge, who was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
Shelly S, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to review the Breeze Inn and our staff. It is always appreciated when guest take the time to let us know that we had a positive impact on their stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed September 29, 2016

The staff at The Breeze Inn went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. This is in a beautiful location right across from the water. They upgraded us just because we were friendly. Everyone, and I mean EVERY single person that we encountered while visiting was friendly, fun, helpful and courteous. They should write a manual for the service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori M
Shelly S, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Lori, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that we made your stay a special one! Thanks again from the crew!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Our accommodation was booked through our travel agent, we were given our first room - great view of the mountains and glacier across the harbour. Good clean room BUT the toilet was blocked before we even used it. We were given an "upgrade" to a bigger room but that was all it was, bigger. The view was disappointing and although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed September 21, 2016

The Breeze Inn's room was really hot when we entered even though it was the end of August. The section of the hotel we were in did not have air conditioning but the front desk loaned us a fan. With the windows open and the fan, it was cooler. Aside from that, the hotel is clean, comfortable beds and conveniently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azbylut
Shelly S, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We did not stay in this inn but we had a few beers and food on a couple of the nights we stayed in Seward. The bar is a mix bag of locals and tourists. There is a limited food menu but the halibut & chips were very tasty. Usual selection of beer and wine. The pool tables were free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmary16
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Got here on the last "cruise ship day" in September and many places were booked. Got a room here for one night. Strong musty smell when I opened the room door. Small rooms and dated. There were strange folks hanging around and in the early morning a vagrant was sleeping in the elevator lobby. Not my first choice to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Texasduckkiller
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of days on land tour of Alaska after disembarking from the cruise . The proximity to the port and Kenali Fjords boat cruise is the only advantage of choosing this hotel ! Otherwise the front desk staff were unhelpful to our basic needs - they didn't report at port to receive us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundar87
NYC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

I stayed here for two nights in late July. It's centrally located in Seward close to the docks. If you're going on a fishing trip, most of the boats should leave right across the street. There's a bunch of stores along the boardwalk too. The Kenai Fjords glacier cruises leave right across the street from the docks too. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lord-xeon
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
850 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 14 in Seward
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#7 of 14 in Seward
146 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the heart of Seward's Small Boat Harbor. With 86 modern and comfortable rooms to choose from, our lodging options include jacuzzi suites, fully accessible rooms, pet-friendly rooms and standard to deluxe accommodations available year-round. We also have a full service restaurant and lounge, 2 gift shops and espresso shop. Convenient, accommodating and friendly service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breeze Inn

Address: 303 North Harbor, PO Box 2147, Seward, AK 99664
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Price Range: $73 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breeze Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breeze Hotel Seward
Breeze Hotel Seward
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Breeze Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Breeze Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms with the outdoor corridor on the 3rd floor have views of mountains on both sides!”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for waterfront views.”
 of 5 bubbles A9833BUlorim, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms in main building not the annex.”
 of 5 bubbles G4439MDlisag, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with air conditioning if coming in the summer”
 of 5 bubbles Azbylut, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Harbour View rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Sundar87, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay