We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sea Treasures Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Treasures Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Georgetown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean and comfortable, I enjoyed the shared kitchen being stocked with coffee and bagles and meeting other travelers. I like having a code to enter the room and not hassel with a check in. Thankyou very much.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for three nights, and found it to be clean, comfortable, and just-right for our Seward stay. The room was practical and on-budget, and we had plenty of space to sort through our stuff (we'd been backcountry camping prior to arriving, so we had quite a bit of gear to organize). It was also located... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh P
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is adorable, over the top clean and exactly what we wanted to come back to after a few days in Seward. Home like, spacious and comfortable. We stayed in the Admiral Room. The breakfast nook was lovely, lots of choices, very clean and so convenient. We'd absolutely recommend this place! Walkable to downtown, restaurants and shopping. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the Mermaid Room which was very spacious with a refrigerator, a bathroom and a closet. There was a common kitchen area that I didn't use, but could have. The Inn is situated in the city center and within a 20-minutes-walk to the harbor.

Helpful?
Thank sonja-becker
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was clean, however you could hear EVERYTHING from the other rooms. The beds are small and very uncomfortable. I slept maybe two hours because of all the noises in the room and surrounding rooms. Find another place to go. The wifi was horrible and wouldn't keep any devices hooked up to it.

Helpful?
Thank J M
bighouseriss, Manager at Sea Treasures Inn, responded to this review

JM, We appreciate the time you have taken to review our property! I am not sure what you are referring to by your comment of our beds being small? We have one room with two double beds and all the rest of our rooms have queen size beds. At the time you made your reservation, you would have chose a... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was very clean and close to town and Resurrection Bay. There were numerous signs in the room about quiet time and requesting guests to respect others sleep time. Unfortunately, some of the other guests did not care. They came in and out all night and were up around 5:00 AM. A common kitchen was available with food for... More 

Helpful?
Thank robertlL3443VR
bighouseriss, Manager at Sea Treasures Inn, responded to this review

Robert, we appreciate that you chose Sea Treasures Inn for your Alaska destination! I apologize there were guests that were inconsiderate of food and quiet hours. Please know, we are staffed 24/7 via phone and are able to respond within 15 minutes. We do not advertise on booking.com, were you originally made your reservation, that we offer any kind of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We booked this inn last winter as the town fills up quickly. We stayed in the Shell Room which was spacious and clean. A common kitchen was well stocked with breakfast items. The town offers a free shuttle everywhere, including the grocery store. To save $, we bought supper there and ate in our room. The waterfront is one street... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

I rented the house for my husband and 4 of our friends. Was the PERFECT fit for us and I would highly recommend. It was clean, convenient and communications with Rissie were smooth. The place is spacious and the kitchen was well stocked. Easy access to house and parking were a plus. Beds were comfortable. We could hear voices from... More 

Helpful?
Thank harp0055
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This place is one block from Resurrection Bay. I walked in the morning to the bay to see the calm water. It was an refleshing experience and the scenery was magnificent. There were 10 of us in the party. Six stayed at the house and four stayed at a single room. The house and single rooms are all attached in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank May L
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

We stayed in the Iris Large Apartment because Sea Treasures Inn was booked. If you're looking for an alternative to the big chain hotel rooms, this is a great spot. The apartment is located upstairs in the historic Brown & Hawkins building in historic Seward, above Patagonia, the ice cream/candy shop, near the coffee shop, book store, knitting shop and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PamelainSeattle
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#8 of 14 in Seward
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
A Swan Nest Inn
A Swan Nest Inn
#25 of 51 in Seward
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Northern Nights Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Trailhead Lodging
Trailhead Lodging
#21 of 47 in Seward
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Treasures Inn is a home away from home. Great location! There are four individual rooms, all with private bathrooms and private entrances. All four of these rooms have access to a fully equiped kitchen, which is great for the traveler who wants to cook! There is also a beautifully remodeled two bedroom house that can sleep up to seven people. The house has all the amenities of home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Treasures Inn

Address: 236 6th Ave., Seward, AK 99664
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Price Range: $98 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Treasures Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Treasures Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay