We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Obala 3 21, Vela Luka, Korcula Island 20270 Croatia
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (165)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (54)

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Vela Luka
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Hotel Korkyrar is one of the most popular and prestigious family-run hotels on Korcula Island. Located in the city center of Vela Luka Town, it is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing break, away from the modern world, in beautiful surroundings as an authentic local experience. This Dalmatian piece of paradise features modernly designed rooms, and French balconies. Hotel amenities include a sauna, a gym, a rooftop terrace, a cafe bar, a pool bar, and an outdoor swimming pool. Facing the Adriatic Sea, Hotel Korkyra is located 4 km from the archeological site Vela Spila cave, 6 minutes on foot from the Vela Luka ferry port, and a 5-minute boat ride from the City Beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
314Reviews10Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 109
  • 50
  • 24
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Janet O wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
The hotel is well situated in Vela Luka. However the room was very basic for the price and had no view other than surrounding buildings and roof tops. We asked for double room but received a twin. The bed linen was just left folded on the bed rather than the beds being made up. Staff were not overly welcoming other than the housekeepers cleaning the room. We only received one room card and we were told on arrival that we would have to pay if we lost it. Not the best welcome and not something we have ever come across at any other hotel. The breakfast was very disappointing. There was nobody to greet us on arrival to explain what was available. We went down to breakfast an hour before end and much of the breakfast buffet food had gone and was slow to be replaced. The food quality was generally poor eg tinned fruit and veg, lack of choice. We believe you could order items but during our 3 night stay we were never offered a breakfast menu, in fact we had little contact with any staff at breakfast. We would not go back and not recommend others to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Korkyra, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Korkyra
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Janeto, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the guests taking the time to leave their point of view. As you mentioned our hotel is located downtown and that is the reason why most of our rooms have a city view. When we book a double standard room you will have a basic standard room, guests that would like a more spacious and chic accommodation will have to spend a bit more and book a family or jr. suite. We have double standard rooms with double and twin beds. Guests that perform a last-minute reservation will be assigned to the unity we have available at that moment, and we believe that was what happened regarding the twin bed issue. Our breakfast menu carries a big variety of dishes, either displayed in our buffet, which is refilled till the end of breakfast time, as well as, guests can order a la card (all they can eat) from omelets, pancakes, waffles, french toast, sandwiches, etc. The waiters do not had breakfast menus for any of our guests since those menus are placed on every table under the plates as table mats, and that is how all other guests place their orders. So we can't quite understand the complaints regarding the poor breakfast option. Also, it is worth mentioning that every breakfast we had daily at least 4 waiters working on the dining floor at the guests' disposal. It is the policy of the hotel like in most hotels that if you lose your room card you have to pay for it, and our receptionists are you executing their duties when they inform the guest about it. Besides Our staff are very welcome to all guests and make sure their stay is pleasant. Kind regards Hotel Korkyra management team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz L wrote a review Jul 2022
salisbury42 contributions44 helpful votes
We had a lovely 5 days here. The rooms were clean and staff were really helpful. We spent time at the poolside and Elena runs the best bar!! Her gins are exceptional!! We’d love to return - a very special area! We enjoyed a 5 day swim holiday with Strel and the hotel was great to return to at end of day
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
K2MCE wrote a review Jul 2022
Whithorn18 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
While the bar and the restaurant area lacked a bit If character, the rooms were lovely and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the waterfront in Vela Luka, which is a beautiful small harbour town, which feels like it’s been developed a bit for plenty of tourists but they’ve not come yet. It gives the town a lovely relaxed and safe feel. And a special mention to Elena on the pool Gin and cocktail bar, who makes the best gins and looked after us superbly! 5 stars for her too! The pool area looks great but the seating could all do with some Cushions as wasn’t very comfortable, but they have great little shaded pods Where you can hide from the heat when it gets too hot. All very clean and well maintained
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Waldemar_Schneider wrote a review Jun 2022
Walldorf, Germany237 contributions123 helpful votes
Some of the rooms are offering balcony with the view of the pool in the courtyard - you better ask for towels at reception going there. Breakfast is excellent with extra choice of specials. Other offerings are rather standard for this category.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rose L wrote a review May 2022
Victoria, Canada83 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights in May. It was shoulder season and they were getting their terrace and bar ready. Our room was fabulous: spacious, breezy, super clean and quiet. We didn’t need to use AC as we just opened the windows facing the Harbour for natural air conditioning. The pool was clean with lots of seating options in the sun or shade. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was both a buffet of cold items and we could custom order hot items. What a nice hotel in a beautiful town. Hike to the cave when you visit :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Korkyra, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Korkyra
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear Rose, We love to receive feedback like yours, it keeps us motivated to improve. For this season we are glad to open, next month, Hotel Korkyra pool bar where guests can enjoy the pool while having refreshing drinks with one waiter available to serve them outdoors all day. Our newly renovated restaurant is also ready to serve our guests to the righter standard level. The season seems to have started early this year and as you mentioned the weather is great, mostly sunny with warm and pleasant temperatures, perfect to wander around or simply enjoy the harbor view from one of our comfy rooms. Hiking to the big cave and enjoying the beautiful hidden beaches around town are guests' favorite to-do lists in Vela Luka, along with trying good quality local wine and cuisine. We really appreciate your kind review. It made our day :) Warm greetings from the Hotel team and we hope you will be our guest once again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
guilhermedb wrote a review Jan 2022
Balneario Camboriu, SC69 contributions30 helpful votes
We spent the New Year period at Korkyra, we had a great stay including a special dinner. The rooms are super organized and clean and have an incredible view of the Marina of Vela Luka. The hotel reception is always friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is great, very well served with many options. We loved our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: You'll love the ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Skoro, General Manager at Hotel Korkyra
Responded Apr 28, 2022
Dear Guilherme, Thank you for your booking and review. We are glad you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and left with good memories. Our New Year's Eve is a traditional event in town and every year we put a lot of effort to make it an even more memorable experience for all. Feel free to come back any time. Many Thanks,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review Oct 2021
Gainesville, Florida3 contributions
The hotel is in a n ideal location. It is near shops and restaurants and has a view of the water. The room was a one bedroom suite with huge bathroom equipped with the a large tub and standing shower. Two sinks. Very nice. We had requested 2 single beds but got one full. We were told that we would be moved in the morning, but we’re never contacted. Fortunately, there was a pull-out couch. We came during an unexpected cold snap. The heating system failed to achieve warmth. Not pleasant. We misplaced one plastic key and we’re charged an extra 100 kunas at checkout. Lifelines most business establishments we found, they did not accept American Express or Discover.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: You cannot pay with Discover or Amex.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Korkyra, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Korkyra
Responded May 24, 2022
Dear Wander, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience. We appreciate every guest's feedback. Although we are really sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We apologized if you did not get the room you booked, there must have been a miscommunication. Anyhow, you should have just informed our receptionist and they would be more than glad to assist you with a room of change and also by providing extra blankets, the hotel has plenty of bed covers and there was no need to feel cold. We were just not informed of any of those issues so we were not able to assist. We are also sorry that you lost the room key, our plastic keys are very expensive so it is the hotel policy that in the case the key goes missing we charge 100 HRK to cover the replacement cost. This rule is written inside the in-room directory located in every unity. Another issue mentioned in your review was that you could not use your credit card. Unfortunately, from 2020, American Express cards are no longer accepted in Croatia, nothing we can do about it, sadly. We hope that your overall impressions of Vela Luka and Korčula island were positive and that you will visit our town once again. Kind regards Hotel Korkyra team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
helendc1 wrote a review Oct 2021
Stirling, United Kingdom377 contributions211 helpful votes
Vela Luka is a lovely place with plenty to see and do.. The hotel is situated in the centre of town, the room we had was very spacious and was facing the front with a sea view. The room was very quiet at night. It was spotless as was the whole hotel, we loved it! The staff were all hard working and so friendly and helpful. The room had a fridge, safe and free wifi. Breakfast was excellent and there was hot and cold food. We had half board and it was very good with plenty to eat!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Korkyra, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Korkyra
Responded May 23, 2022
Thank you very much!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luka C wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Fantastic stay! Delicious local wine!! From the seafood platter appetizer to the perfectly grilled steak, everything was on point. Sunset view is amazing and you really get the feeling of a floating restaurant amidst the boats in the marina. Very very cool!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karlo V wrote a review Sep 2021
Zagreb, Croatia2 contributions
Peaceful, comfortable place in top location. Vela Luka is such a cozy little mediterranean town. Helpful and polite staff; tasty, well prepared breakfast, although they could expand more on gluten free options. Rooms were spotless clean and everywhere smelled so nicely. Rooftop view left us speechless. Highlight of the stay was exceptional dinner in marina restaurant at sunset, simply perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyKorcula IslandVela Luka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL KORKYRA $140 ($̶1̶6̶6̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Vela Luka, Croatia

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Korkyra
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Korkyra?
Nearby attractions include Jerolim (0.2 miles), Mario's Wines & Spirits (0.1 miles), and Little Onofrio Fountain (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Korkyra?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Korkyra?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Korkyra?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Korkyra?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Korkyra?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba Bata, Restaurant Dalmacija, and Pizzeria Alfa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Korkyra?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Korkyra have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Korkyra offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Korkyra?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Korkyra offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Korkyra?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.