We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Korkyra

Save
Share
Obala 3 21, Vela Luka, Korcula Island 20270 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
$151
$107
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$151
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (156)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (39)

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Vela Luka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Korkyra is located in the very centre of Vela Luka in a peaceful area in the vicinity of the town harbour. It reads as one of the most significant hotels in the town; a hotel that combines various lifestyles with individual services. The interior of the hotel has been completely refurbished and its facade has been entirely renovated. There are 58 modernly designed rooms, a wellness centre, and an enclosed restaurant for 120 people as well as 140 seats on the hotel terrace, a bar, a swimming pool in the indoor yard.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
290Reviews10Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 98
  • 106
  • 49
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
773irena wrote a review Jun 2021
Zagreb, Croatia11 contributions2 helpful votes
I've just arrived back to Split from amazing island Korčula and I am really happy for having this opportunity to give all compliments to hotel Korkyra. We felt like being at home. Hotel is located in the centre with regular boat connections to nearby beaches. The staff was so pleasant and helpful and breakfast and dinner were great. The room was very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to visitors of Vela Luka and I am looking forward to come again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Hana Ć wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
A very enjoyable stay in hotel Korkyra is what made our vacation. Situated in the center of the town, the location is very convenient and within walking distance from the ferry, harbor, shops, cafes, and restaurants. The staff was really friendly and helpful and was more than willing to show us the places we wanted to visit around the Vela Luka and other parts of the island. The rooms were clean and were regularly cleaned. The beds were quite comfy and there was enough room for all of our stuff. Breakfast was very good, we could choose from dozen meals from the kitchen, I really enjoyed cheese omelet and french toast. We enjoyed quite a few drinks by the pool too. We didn't have much time for the gym, but there is a convenient small gym with a terrace with a breathtaking view over the harbor and sea at sunset. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel Korkyra very much and we are definitely coming back again soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Fifth-floor rooms are overlooking the poolside and have private small balconies
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Priscila A wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
I loved my stay at the Korkyra hotel. A great location , in the very centre of Vela Luka, which is a beautiful and quiet city. They also have an amazing breakfast, and the rooftop has a wonderful view. The room that I stayed is very spacious, and they have pool, massage, restaurants nearby, everything you need. Staff are also great and very friendly. I’ll definitely coming back soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Korkyra, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Korkyra
Responded Jun 7, 2021
Dear Priscila, Thank you for visiting Korkyra Hotel and to leave a review. :) We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that staff was, as usual, kind. We hope your overall experience in Vela Luka was just as positive. Expecting to see you again soon. Best wishes, Tatiane G. Korkyra Hotel
Read more
Camilla wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
Very calm and comfy place, helpful staff, amazing breakfast, flawless clean rooms and beautiful rooftop view! Nice city to come with kids, safe and peaceful. We had a great time and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Korkyra, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Korkyra
Responded Jun 3, 2021
Dear Camilla, Thank you so much for visiting Korkyra Hotel, and for your kind review. :) We are happy to see your were quite satisfied with your stay, and especially with our staff. We hope your overall visit toVela Luka was just as positive, and that we will be seeing you again. Wishing you the best of luck, Ana Maricic Korkyra Hotel
Read more
Adriana wrote a review Oct 2020
Bellagio, Italy4 contributions9 helpful votes
We understand the difficulties during this uncertain times. We have been traveling to different countries and the hotels have been very accommodating to changes and even upgrades. Unfortunately this Hotel Korkyra did not. We arrived at 6:30 pm hungry ready to have dinner. The restaurant was closed and they recommended us to walk to town, there was only one restaurant operating, because there were no tourist in town. The following day we went to use the spa and to our surprise nobody was there to help, not even the lights were on. We were told that it would be working. The guy at the front desk help us by turning on the sauna but everything else was not working. We asked the same guy if it was possible to check out one night earlier that our reservation, and he said yes, with no problem and they will refund the money for that third night. We asked again to another person at the front desk, the night before checking out and she told us that everything was ok and they will refund the money, they just needed to speak to Booking.com We checked out and the next day we called them to ask for our refund and this time the assistant manager told us in a very rude way that the hotel was not going to refund any money. This was a terrible experience. She was not there the past two days and she kept saying that the restaurant and everything was open.She just would not listen to us and for sure to the people at the front desk either.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Korkyra, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Korkyra
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear Adriana, We would like to start by thanking you for visiting us and for sharing your experience. We do appreciate every guest, especially in these uncertain times when many are reluctant to travel, and we strive to make everyone feel welcome and relaxed. Please accept our apologies if this was not the case with your stay, but we also believe your review lacks in providing complete information. Please note that we have been accommodating and have provided free upgrades for you. You booked our standard double room with breakfast, and we have allocated you to our junior suite for free, to show our appreciation for your visit. Also, before making your final reservation, you have booked the same dates but have chosen a non-refundable rate by mistake. As you were not certain if you would be able to come to Vela Luka, we have approved booking cancellation for free, though we were entitled to charge the cost of your complete stay. Regarding our facilities, they are all open with adjusted working hours due to the low season. Our restaurant is open and operating. However, as it is not an a la carte restaurant, if no dinner is booked or ordered at least a few hours before scheduled dinner time, our kitchen, restaurant, and bar staff will not be called to duty. Our wellness centre with sauna, gym, terrace, showers, and massage rooms is also operating and available to our guests. During the low season, our reception staff oversees the wellness centre, and as you already stated they helped you with starting the sauna. Other amenities, such as gym equipment and showers are available to guests without requiring staff assistance. Massages are also available after making an appointment at the reception. The only unavailable facility was our seasonal courtyard pool, which is always closed from the end of September due to weather conditions. Regardless of the COVID-19 pandemic, October is quite slow in Vela Luka as it is the low season. Many town facilities are not open to the public, but this is not the hotel’s responsibility. The services you have booked were available, as well as other hotel amenities. Therefore, we were not able to approve a refund for the night you did not use. Our reception staff confirmed you are free to check-out earlier, but they were not at liberty to confirm a refund, as this is determined by our booking policy and only senior management can make such decisions. They informed you about the booking policy (in your case the booking was eligible for a free cancellation up to 2 days before arrival) and also advised contacting the booking agency and our sales office for all matters regarding the requested refund. One of our receptions even spoke with you in Spanish to make everything clear, and in no case was the refund confirmed. We apologise if there was any miscommunication, but we believe our booking and cancellation policy was quite clear. Since I was the person taking to you on the phone, I apologise if I sounded rude. This was not my intention. I was trying to convey why we are not able to meet your request, as we have already communicated to the booking agent via phone and mail, and I am sincerely sorry if in any way my attitude seemed uncivil. To conclude, as the services booked were available there was no ground for approving a refund, and our reception staff did not provide any information that would suggest otherwise. We hope your overall experience in Vela Luka was positive and that you will come again. Wishing you the best luck, Ana Maricic Reservations Officer Korkyra Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyKorcula IslandVela Luka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Korkyra
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Korkyra?
Nearby attractions include Jerolim (0.2 miles), Little Onofrio Fountain (0.2 miles), and Vela Luka Marina (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Korkyra?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Korkyra?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Korkyra?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Korkyra?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba Bata, Pizzeria Alfa, and Konoba Skalinada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Korkyra?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Korkyra?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Is Hotel Korkyra accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.