We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (141)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (34)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Korkyra is located in the very centre of Vela Luka in a peaceful area in the vicinity of the town harbour. It reads as one of the most significant hotels in the town; a hotel that combines various lifestyles with individual services. The interior of the hotel has been completely refurbished and its facade has been entirely renovated. There are 58 modernly designed rooms, a wellness centre, and an enclosed restaurant for 120 people as well as 140 seats on the hotel terrace, a bar, a swimming pool in the indoor yard.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
263Reviews
293Photos
10Q+A
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 99
  • 45
  • 16
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Since we are staying in Korcula for a couple of days before Dubrovnik this is our hotel,service is very nice and they made us very late dinner sandwich since we ware starving. They could think about new beds beacause this is 4 stars not 2
Read more
Nice little harbour , easy walk from the ferry. We were looking forward to some relaxing after a few busy days in Split . We had booked a family room and were allocated room 417, on arrival there was nowhere made up for our 9 year old daughter to sleep . We spoke to reception
Read more
Response from AnamarijaVrbatovic, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Korkyra
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Julia_Fraser Thank You for your elaborate review you have stated out here. In my humble opinion all facts should be presented. So, since You so conveniently have forgot to mention them, I will do that for You. You have indeed booked the family room in the hotel but forgot to mention that You are traveling with the child. In the booking document child wasn’t mentioned and we didn’t have reason to doubt information that You have provided. For that reason, we didn’t make additional bed for the child. Room that You were accommodated in has 38m2 of surface, surface of the bed is 3,2m2 and surface of the open sofa bed is 1,44m2 so if we do some math, we can calculate that beds occupy 4,64m2 and that is 12,2% of the total surface. In my opinion there is plenty of space to go around and I don’t think that room is “real squeeze”. There is internal glass wall between the bedroom and bathroom, as You have stated, but You have forgot to mention that there is a shutter with whom it can be closed, and clients can have their privacy. We leave this to the clients to decide. Bed is on the standard high, but every person has their preference. Room is equip with the standard duvet, and I don’t believe that in the April when temperatures are 13-17 C duvets can be called “thin for the temperature”. But if You were cold You could call the front desk that works 0-24 and ask extra duvet, or if You didn’t want to call the front desk You could just put the a/c on the higher temperature. There was the problem with the hot water that we didn’t anticipate. Main water pipe was changing, and we were assured from the contractor that construction wouldn’t affect the hotel. In that part we can relate to the inconvenient You have experienced, and we do apologies for that. I really don’t know how comment your breakfast comment. You didn’t elaborate what was wrong with it. We have vast choice of dishes and there is possibility of ordering dishes. Because of our vast choice, breakfast is chosen for best part of the hotel and I really don’t understand that you were unsatisfied with it.
Read more
I liked this hotel. The staff was nice and friendly, the rooms were clean and nice-looking. We also had food included which I think was nice considering the price we payed for it all. The only thing that was hard for us was that we were expected to know a lot of stuff that was
Read more
Response from DavidSurjan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Korkyra
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Dear Kim, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do apologise if certain things were not explained to you as the hotel takes great care to give all the possible information to our guests. Reading you review it's a bit hard to parse what exactly was the issue so there is not much we can offer as a feedback. Nonetheless, it was great having you here and we hope you will come back to us soon!
Read more
My cousin had her wedding at Hotel Korkyra and nearly all the guests (including me) stayed there. I've been to Vela Luka before and stayed with relatives, but I knew of the hotel's excellent reputation and they did not disappoint. The staff was really friendly and approachable,
Read more
Response from DavidSurjan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Korkyra
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Dear Matt, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and are happy that wedding went splendidly as it was planned. We made a great effort to make our breakfast top quality and we are so happy that we can enjoy the fruits of our labor. You were a great guest and we can't wait to see you again, hopefully soon!
Read more
This hotel flattered to deceive a bit – it looks great as you come in, and the room was very modern and well kitted out. But, it was a bit of style over substance in some areas: the bed was pretty short, and had a unit at the end so you couldn’t even hang your feet over the end
Read more
Response from DavidSurjan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Korkyra
Responded Oct 22, 2018
Dear AScotsmanAbroad, We do apologize if you had any problems with our housekeeping. We had some extremely busy days during this summer and we are sorry if you experienced any troubles in your room. We are pleased you had a lovely stay and we certainly hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Korkyra
The Junior Suite Apartment at the Hotel Korkyra
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Korkyra
The Double Standard Seaview Room at the Hotel Korkyra
Photo provided by managementHotel Korkyra
Adria/Standard room
Photo provided by managementHotel Korkyra
Mare/superior room
vista desdee
PreviousNext
12345621
Both my fiancé and I liked the dinner when we were there. When we were eating there the menu was already picked out and we got two options (as for the main course) to pick from. I'm not sure if it is always like that but maybe if you want a broader selection it might be nicer to eat out. Personally I liked the dinner all the three days we were eating there though :)
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Sarah please ask at reception desk we have shuttle transfer for 35€ to Dubrovnik. kind regards, Sedja
1 vote
Show all answers
How did you get to korcula from the mainland please?
From Split you can get the car ferry (you can walk on you don't need a car) to Vela Luka (it's a 5 min walk from the ferry port to the hotel) and then for Dubrovnik you can get a catamaran from Korkula town. We got a taxi from Vela Luka to the old town it cost £40, the hotel organised it. You can book the ferries online, or buy tickets on the day. But either way get there early as its first come first served when getting on! krilo.hr/en/ jadrolinija.hr/
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a wheelchair accessible beach near by?
is there a lift
Yes there is
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a room at the front with a view"
"top floor, always"
"Try to get a room with harbor view."
"Ocean view rooms are better"
"Sea view for business and couples, Pool view for families"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaKorcula IslandVela Luka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing