We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Kailua-Kona

Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff

Save
Traveler (256)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (44)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good46%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“full kitchen”(28 reviews)
“south pool”(10 reviews)
“ocean view”(43 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff
Special Offer: 10% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (308)Write a Review
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
124
130
28
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
130
28
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchensouth poolocean viewliving roomunderground parkingthe big islandrci pointstime sharequiet poolactivities plannedtimeshare tradewe stayed in a two bedroomtimeshare presentationwasher and dryerconcierge deskhot tubfamily pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here four days with family. Two bedroom unit was Unit very nice. Staff good. Welcome session informed on activities to do. Some social functions during week poolside. I don’t know the problem but Wi-Fi was poor or not at all.More

Thank Kurtis_Sampson
Response from Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea CliffResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor and I'm pleased that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the challenges with Wi-Fi. Unfortunately, the carrier that we use made some changes that had a very negative impact on us, leaving...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A beautiful resort with huge two bedroom units and a great lanai. We spent a week there in Nov 17th 2017. The weather was great, not too hot and mostly sunny. Hilo tends to be the rainy side of the Island, but Kona is better...More

Thank 524Mary32
Response from Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea CliffResponded 2 weeks ago

Mahalo for your very detailed posting on TripAdvisor for your visit in November at the Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff. I am certain many will benefit from the tips you have provided regarding the island and I am so pleased that you were happy with the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious clean condo, full kitchen with all supplies, washer-dryer, large deck with table chairs and loungers. Helpful happy staff. Underground secure parking (free). Free Wifi Just over a mile from town. Easy walk if you have no mobility issues. Comfortable beds (kingsize in master with...More

Thank waterlogged23
Response from Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea CliffResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor for your recent stay. I would just like to clarify that coolers are provided on a first come, first served basis as they are not an amenity provided in every unit, but I'm...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Royal Sea Cliff Resort for the first week of our 2 week holiday, this resort was great, staff are very friendly, helpful and I would reccomend staying here, we did not hear any children here, so it was very quite. No...More

Thank Colleen H
Response from Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea CliffResponded 1 week ago

Mahalo for staying with us for this special occasion and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it! Thank you for mentioning the importance of having transportation - this is a very Big Island and having a car adds just that more to your enjoyment.

Reviewed December 6, 2017

This Condo was right in the middle between Kailua-Kona and Keahou. My tennis team of 6 ladies stayed there for 2 nights in a 2-bedroom condo. For the price we paid, it was a great deal. There were 3 beds, towels enough for all of...More

Thank PTAMOM2017
Response from Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea CliffResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor and I'm so pleased that the accommodations worked for you! Thank you, also, for bringing the condition of the tennis court to my attention - we'll make sure to check that out. We...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345660
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$207 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$207 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (256)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (44)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JoeyK76
October 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mongo007 | Reviewed this property |
My wife and I drove south on Alii Drive for about 10 minutes (low speed limit) to Magic Sands Beach Park (swimming and surfers). Mostly we went a couple minutes further on to Kahaluu Beach Park for snorkeling (many turtles... More
0
Votes
Danielle M
October 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JanetVal2017 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Danielle Kona is the nearest airport for the Kailua-Kona area. We flew into Honolulu and then took a flight to The big island. Cheers Janet
0
Votes
Acnp2b
July 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from lindeee | Reviewed this property |
Two bedroom is all that's available. You can call ahead and ask about the sleeping arrangements. I believe there are options
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms with lanais overlooking the ocean are great for eating dinner at home enjoying the sunset."
Read review
"We were not able to choose being Timeshare, but I am sure the sea views must be great."
Read review
"They did NOT charge a cleaning fee (probably incorporated in the price), so that was nice"
Read review
"Ask for an ocean view. We were in room 518 and it awesome"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite