We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,123: English reviews
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was nice. There is not beach access due to the lava rock. However the pool looked very nice and well kept. The breakfast was just okay nothing too special. The staff was pleasant but didn't go out of their way! The views are so pretty from this hotel and it was very quiet. Overall it was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2009travelrose
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Very old hotel, bathrooms 30years old, bedroom dusty, lighting like back on the 80th. Price, 200USD night + tax + 30USD resort fee. Unacceptable for a Sheraton. Sheraton should downgrade the propriety to another brand or close a part for renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DanTravelAdventure
SheratonKonaPR, Manager at Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay, responded to this review

Aloha DanTravelAdventure, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that we fell short of delivering the level of service that you deserve and expect from the Sheraton brand. The Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa experienced a $20 million dollar renovation in late 2012 and are consistently upgrading our hotel. We hope that you will...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We had a room facing the ocean right a couple floors about the rocks and the waves splashing were spectacular. The pool was very nice to and golf and dining in the area is so clean and just splendid. We will stay here again for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonestJohn169
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We are loyal spg members and our status is currently gold for life... Which apparently doesn't mean anything at this Sheraton. We were next in line at the gold/platinum line.. And even though the members and regular line were next to each other separated by a rope, the front desk kept helping people in the regular line while my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy H
SheratonKonaPR, Manager at Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay, responded to this review

Aloha Wendy H., We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Sheraton Kona and for your loyalty as a valued gold member. We regret to hear that your visit was anything less than exceptional and we apologize that you did not receive the attention you deserve at check in. We have shared...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This was our first time to the Big Island. I was torn between Kona and Hilo and REALLY glad we picked Kona after visiting Hilo for the day. Anyway, the Sheraton is about a half hour drive south from the Kona Airport (you'll be sorry if you don't rent a car on Big Island, especially if you're staying anywhere but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LilHoot
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

The hotel seems to be stuck in a time warp. The rooms are dated, musty and subpar. The doors have chipped paint. The bathrooms are so old, remind me of the 80s. Extremely disappointing for a supposedly 4 star hotel. Don't waste your money. I wish I could check out early and leave.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bubblybianca
SheratonKonaPR, Manager at Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay, responded to this review

Aloha Bubblybianca, Mahalo for choosing the Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa for your recent visit to the beautiful island of Hawaii. We apologize that we fell short of delivering the level of service that you deserve and expect from the Sheraton brand. The Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa experienced a $20 million dollar renovation in late 2012 and are consistently...

Jay, Oklahoma
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Included were family members from 13 to 85 and all had a wonderful time. Swimming, snorkeling, the beach, the pool, kayaking, paddle boards, swimming, tennis, golf--good food. It's all there. Lovely rooms with beautiful views. When we were landing, there was a tropical storm looming but the volcano, Mauna Kea, deflected it and our side of the Big Island stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2PacaPeople
San Diego, California
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Yes!! $35 per day,as a registered guest to park on the property if you have a rental car! Unbelievable! The Sheraton hotel in Kona is a decent hotel if you compare it to the other hotels on Ali'i Rd. Some of the things we noticed could be disappointing to some. Parking fees, the bathroom door had damage, one bath towel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LIZZIE723
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying in the resort which clearly dissapoints on all aspects, (suite) room is just two identical regular rooms both extremely outdated! No special welcome, the executive lounge is an absolute joke! I mean the breakfast had: apples, banana's and oranges, cut melon, croissants, jam, toast and 2 hot items that was it! No cold cuts, no other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Youri v
SheratonKonaPR, Manager at Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay, responded to this review

Aloha Youri, Thank you for your post and sharing your experience. We apologize that during your time with us, that level of expectation was not fulfilled. I will share your club lounge comments with our team for improvement. We are hoping you will allow us another opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. Mahalo

Perth
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We loved the resort...awesome views, lovely rooms, and fantastic pool. It was the perfect place for our honeymoon. So relaxing!!! We also appreciated the free trolley rides into Kona, as we didn't hire a car during our stay for the week. Beautiful grounds around the hotel & the Lúau was a lot of fun. Mahalo!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiley76
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,993 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1495)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (399)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
View from Room (143)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (564)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (488)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Mountain View Two Double Room (47)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
31.7 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
32.3 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
28.0 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
27.6 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Holua Bar & Grill
Holua Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Hawaiian
Ainakai
Ainakai
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the diversity of Hawaii's Big Island with family and friends at Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa. From stargazing atop majestic Mauna Kea to tours of nearby Kona Coffee farms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Address: 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2525 (Formerly Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: $247 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Hotel Kailua-Kona
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort And Spa
Sheraton Kailua-Kona
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa At Keauhou Bay Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#6 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay staff and other travelers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“High floor room to south (away from Rays from the Bay lounge) facing ocean”
 of 5 bubbles SpaceRoger, 1 week ago | Read review
“Lower rooms have wider balconies, because the hotel slopes outward from top to bottom.”
  • Top layer coming off the toilet seat.
  • Corroded plumbing.
  • Badly peeling bathroom door.
 of 5 bubbles 410kens, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't pay for a ocean side. Hotel is on a peninsula so most rooms have some ocean view and the mountain view is great as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Waynedad, 1 week ago | Read review
“Best views are ocean front. The waves contribute to decreasing noise from the hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles susanwt2016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“facing garden really quiet...oceanfront can be loud with crashing waves just below you”
 of 5 bubbles phunzie, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question